Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Surf Song - Beachfront Home with SwimSpa - On the Beach! Sleeps 20!

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

5 bedroom 5 bath - Great Location - Hot Tub & Pool

Surf Song is an Incredible Beachfront Villa that sits directly on the sugary sand of Panama City Beach. Home is approximately 3000 square feet with 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. All 3 levels of the home have beachfront balconies with awesome views. Sleeps 20!

Enjoy sun-bathing or relax in the fabulous SWIM-SPA from your 500 ft2 deck. SWIM-SPA is both a hot tub and a small swimming pool to cool off - you get the Best of both Worlds!!!

Excellent layout for large groups! Kitchen is fully furnished with everything you will need. Large kitchen table seats 8 for your large groups to dine. Home also boasts garage parking. Come make memories and enjoy this wonderful home with your family. The relaxed life at the beach awaits!

Home is located just east of The Summit and very close to many restaurants: Schooner's Beach Bar and Restaurant, Montego Bay, Scampi's, Captain Jack's Seafood Buffet and many other restaurants. Home is also just a short 5 minute drive to St. Andrews Bay and the world famous Captain Anderson's Restaurant, The Boat Yard, The Treasure Ship, and much more. House is absolutely beautiful.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager. Ben Golden.
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

What makes this villa unique

Beachfront 5 bedroom home with Beachfront SWIM-SPA! Both a hot tub and a Pool - you choose! Ready for Spring Break! Sleeps 20!


Gulf Lagoon Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 3 King, 7 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Surf Song - Beachfront Home with SwimSpa - On the Beach! Sleeps 20!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Ironman weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great location for ironman race. Right on the run course and reasonably close to the finish line.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Such a beautiful and relaxing spot!

  • 4 of 5

We had 10 women for a double birthday party. The house was beautiful and very comfortable - so much sleeping space. Walk out the front door and you are on the beach. Perfect! Highly recommend. Would definitely rent again. Responsive service. Only issue we had was spotty internet connections.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view but property could have been maintained better

  • 2 of 5

The view of the ocean is exactly as pictured. Beautiful! The house is actually part of a two unit side by side. It was very spacious. The walls needed to be painted (many scuff marks). There were multiple broken furniture pieces and lamp shades. The unit was not well cleaned (kitchen) but the bathrooms were well done. The management company offered to send the cleaning company back out, but we were already there and had cleaned the kitchen ourselves. There is no hood for the stove and when we arrived, there was a pretty overpowering smell of bacon. The smell persisted for a few days. I like bacon, but that was a bit much. I liked the extra fridge in the garage. Very convenient. For the cost of this unit in July, I expected the facility to be sparkling clean and not worn looking. Some of the steps up to the third floor were bowed, the tiles on the third floor balcony were slippery (not sure why), there is only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. At this price, toilet paper should be included. There were no pot holders or cookie sheets for baking food in the oven. These may all seem small issues, but they added up and contributed to our frustration. I wouldn't recommend this property. Thanks for the opportunity to leave a review.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want every guest to have an incredible experience. We admit we are not perfect every time in regards to cleaning, but we also correct any shortcoming with cleaning if a guest lets us know there is an issue. We did not smell an overwhelming bacon scent and have no clue what the guest is referring to with this complaint. We want everyone to be happy, but sometimes people are impossible to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a large group, we had two houses. It was very large with plenty of room and each room had a bathroom. The house had everything you would need to cook with. It was very clean and easy to get to the beach. The only complaint was the parking. You were limited on the parking but we did fine a place for more. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big, Beautiful and Clean

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful house for a week with two other families. And what a week it was! The location is perfect. Right on the beach, but a few blocks away from the bars and restaurants. All good! The house, what a house it is. Lots of glass with wonderful views of the ocean. The master bedroom is perfect with king bed and views of the ocean to wake you. There are five bedrooms. I especially enjoyed the 3 balconies. Great place to enjoy a sunset cocktail. I can recommend this house without reservation. The friendly house manager who met us on arrival is an added bonus. She was quite helpful and very attentive to our needs. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for large family gatherings.

  • 5 of 5

We had 18 members of our family, 4 sons and spouses and all grandchildren. Each family took a bedroom and it worked out great. The beach is right off back deck which was a plus. Everyone enjoyed the spa pool. The kitchen was well stocked with multiple frying pans which came in handy for breakfast. When we first arrived, the floors seemed dirty (we have a little one crawling). I called Alex and she had someone over in about 10 minutes to vacuum and mop. We had a great time and would recommend Surf Song to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties