Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Havasu Pool Home with Spa!!! Granite, Bbq, Plasma TV

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

This single story home is only 10 years old and just fully remodeled. Brand new flooring, granite, appliances, washer/dryer, master bath etc.

Open floor plan with family room and kitchen attached--- great for entertaining and family get-togethers.

King size Sealy bed in master and large tiled step down shower with granite counters in bathroom. Two other king size beds, 1 queen.

1 king and 1 queen in each bedroom.

4 large flat screens--2 of them are 'twins' for watching in living room and kitchen. Blue ray DVD player and Siriux Sat. XM radio.. Sony sound system with 12' subwoofer, Polk speakers and outside speakers for pool area. It cranks!

Pool, Spa and outside sitting area with BBQ including lounge chairs. Pool/Spa has solar heating.

Keywords: pool home spa house

More Details

jim sladeck
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2014

About jim sladeck

I am a USC alumni, and a graduate student . I fly airplanes, ride mountain bikes, street bikes and love boating and jet skiing.

jim sladeck purchased this house in 2010

Why jim sladeck chose Colorado River Area

It's not set up like a typical rental. It's set up like a vacation home. Crankin stereo with subwoofer, outside speakers and Sirius XM radio. Two of the king beds are high quality-Sealy, lots of flat screen TV's and of course the pool and spa.


Lake Havasu City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Tiled shower in master bath, granite counters in both
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Lake Havasu Pool Home with Spa!!! Granite, Bbq, Plasma TV
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Lake Forest

Nice pool house with 4 bedrooms!!!

  • 5 of 5

No bunk beds finally in a rental. 3 kings and a queen. Awesome stereo system that plays outside by the pool. The twin flat screens were amazing. Super new, nice and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

This is a Great house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. It is clean and well kept. The kitchen had all the tools I needed to cook with. My kids never wanted to get out of the pool. We would definitely rent this home again:)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
corona ca

awsome place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

found this nice vacation spot to have all the amentities, exceptionally clean, and directions for all appliances were to the "T". owner was very easier to work with and accomadating. Pool and Spa were amazing with eazy to read and use instrustions for both. house was in clean working order. Pleasure to stay there and will stay there again..

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

nice house in havasu

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice long weekend stay at Jim's house in Havasu in May. the house was well equipped for our group of 6. there is a large living, dinning and kitchen area for hanging out. the backyard has a cool pool and spa to relax at night after a long day on the lake. it's on large lot for lots of privacy. we hope to stay again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Orange County CA

Great place to stay in Havasu!!

  • 5 of 5

I took my whole family and stayed 4 nights at this property. Everything about the place was clean and new. The appliances were new, they had flat screen hooked up to their sound system in the family room. (HD was a real plus.) The couch in the family room is super comfortable. My kids all slept on it one night. The kitchen is a good size with everything you will need to cook meals in. They have a great size fridge too. All the bedrooms were a good size and everything about the rooms were clean. (Sheets, towels, bedspreads, etc.) Nothing to complain about with bathrooms either they all looked like they should...nice and clean.

The kids loved the pool. They seemed to be in it all the time. The jacuzzi felt great after a fun day on the lake. They have a pretty cool solar system that gets it hot...and if you need more, the heater fires right up. I had a question about about the jacuzzi. I called the owner and he walked me through how to get it going. We even barbequed one night.

If you want to stay at a nice, clean, new, and updated house this is a great choice. We loved our stay here!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

Don't be fooled by the pictures, they are old, nothing in this house works properly including the water heater, pool heater, appliances (oven went up to 500' and couldn't be turned off) microwave doesn't work, propane for spa was empty upon arrival and the trash was piled up high, sinks don't drain, no internet upon arrival, no Hi-Def TV service as advertised, garage is not usable because the owner has it full of his toys and it is a mess. When you call him to complain he acts like you are a pain in the ---

RUN AWAY FROM THIS ONE (let's see if VRBO will print the truth or delete it)

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, I hope when I am old and grumpy like you someone will put me out of my misery. Everything you said is made up and you are just mad because you couldn't park two cars in the garage. Garage access isn't even in the contract and I let you have access for one car. Get a life.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3


Lake activities, excellent dirt bike and quad riding minutes from the house. Mountain Biking, BMX and MotoX track minutes away at Sara Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$250 initially to hold dates. Remainder paid within 2 weeks of arrival. Security deposit anytime before check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties