Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sunny Two Bedroom Private Suite in Old Town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Findlay Suite is a sunny, two bedroom, second floor unit on a very quiet street in Old Town. A separate entrance to this self-contained unit and off street parking ensure your complete privacy.

It is a short walk to the main shopping area, the Shaw theatres and the restaurants of Queen St. Winery tours and tastings, superb dining, luxurious spas, live theatre at The Shaw Festival, and much more are available at your leisure.

The apartment is suitable for up to 5 adults or 4 adults with 2 small children.

The main bedroom has a queen sleigh bed, a queen sofa bed in a sitting area for four and satellite tv. The second bedroom also has a queen bed and satellite tv. There is a full bath between the two rooms.

Enjoy a large eating area with refrigerator, coffee maker, dishes, utensils and table for four. Please note that there is NO STOVE. Of course, all linens are supplied for bed, bath and eating area.

Relax on your private balcony overlooking the lovely back garden for a glass of wine or cup of tea before dinner.

There are complimentary laundry facilities available for your use, as well as natural gas heat, central air conditioning, hardwood and ceramic floors.

Keywords: apartment, flat

More Details

Owner
Nancy Findlay
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Nancy Findlay

Nancy and Doug Findlay retired here in 2004 and have never regretted a moment. Living in Niagara-on-the-Lake is like being on permanent vacation.

Nancy Findlay purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Nancy Findlay chose Niagara-on-the-Lake

We followed two of our children who attended Brock University in St. Catharines and left the snow belt north of Toronto to enjoy longer seasons of more moderate weather. After visiting several times over the years, the beautiful town of Niagara-on-the-Lake captivated us with its quiet, elegant ambiance, the Shaw Festival and the incredible floral displays on Queen Street.

What makes this apartment unique

Walking, roller-blading and biking begins at our doorstep and extends along trails through the beautifully maintained Niagara area. Horse drawn carriages pass the door and offer regal tours of the Old Town. We are located a block from Tim Hortons and the Red Rooster restaurant making breakfast and 'Timmy Time' a breeze.

Amenities

Historic Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny Two Bedroom Private Suite in Old Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect location, home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This suite was exceptionally clean and comfortable for a 6 night stay for the two of us. Despite the living room area being a part of the same room as our bed, we didn't find it to be a problem for the 2 of us though it might be a bit inconvenient to share the living room if 2 couples were sharing the suite. We found the beds very comfortable and couldn't believe how quiet the location was. The homeowner was excellent to work with, quickly responding to our emails and we appreciated the basket of coffee and chocolates as well as the paper supplies provided in the bathroom and kitchen. Even though the suite is attached to the main house, we had all the privacy we could ask for as our entrance was totally separate from the homeowner. Another nice touch was the small balcony off the kitchen looking over their backyard. Great place to sit in the late afternoon to relax and have a glass of wine while watching and listening to the birds. We would have no hesitation in staying at the Findlay Suite in the future should we be so lucky to visit Niagara on the Lake again.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the apartment exactly as you found it. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint, Close, and Adorable

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was fantastic for mine and my boyfriend's weekend getaway! It is within walking distance of NOTL to take in all the sights of this picturesque town, as well as right around the corner from a handful of wineries. We decided to bring our bikes so we could cycle into Virgil, ON and access even more wineries (obviously!). Linda was a dream to deal with and very accommodating. I'd recommend this stay for anyone looking to avoid the expensive Bed & Breakfast song and dance and come prepared with your own food (they have coffee!!) so as to save a bit. Likewise, there's great brunch within walking distance, as are there pubs and coffee shops.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you had a great time and that you were pleased with the accommodation. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this space. It is a cute, spotless 2 bedroom apartment with a great little balcony. We came here for a girls' weekend, and could not have had a better time. We walked into town, biked, and enjoyed total privacy in a fantastic space. Highly recommended- we will be back!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay ant that the weather was nice enough for you to use the balcony. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again! Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stockbridge, GA. USA
5

Ray

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time I have ever done a VRBO. I'm not a very trust worthy person when it come to what I see on the internet and giving money up front. I was not really comfortable with that at all, but I will have to say this apartment unit over the garage was the best. It went way above & beyond what I had visioned. Everything was cleaned and when I say cleaned I mean spotless. The beds were great slept like a baby. The neighborhood was quiet, clean & kept up. I have to say I felt like I was at home. The owners never bothered us, but were very nice. You are about 3 to 4 minute drive from downtown Niagara on the Lake and about 20 minutes to Niagara Falls. It was the perfect place to stay to get away from all the downtown noise. I'm not to easy to get a long with when things are not right, but I will have to say when we go back I will rent this unit again. As we say in the south I would do that again "in a New York second".

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you. It would be great to have you back! Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Canada
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at this suite for a week and I had a great time. The unit was clean, spacious, conveniently located and comfortable which I truly enjoyed after golfing and biking. Absolutely no surprises and memorable. I'll come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you! Please come back again. Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mansfield, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect, private, clean......

  • 5 of 5

Great spot for 2 couples, very private, lots of room, or great as a girlfriends' getaway, close to wineries by foot, car or bicycle. Very relaxing town, lots to do and a perfect place to spend a vacation. Owners are very friendly, knowledgeable but respect your privacy.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great having you and we hope to see you again. Nancy & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

The Bridge Centre of Niagara is just 20 minutes away in St. Catharines. There are sanctioned duplicate bridge games daily, Monday to Saturday. Also, the Niagara-on-the-Lake Bridge Club has a sanctioned duplicate bridge game Tuesday afternoon and Friday afternoon in the new Community Centre, a short walk from the apartment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional charge of $20 each per night for 5th and 6th persons.

50% deposit by interac etransfer or cheque at time of booking. Balance due in cash upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.