Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Across from Beach 2BR 3 Bath House, Pool, B B Q, Very Private

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Casa Redonda is a two bedroom, two bath house located on the road to Langosta, just a one minute walk to the beach and restaurants, 3 minutes to shopping.

The house is round and is surrounded by patios. There is secured parking for two cars. In the rear is a large pool in a tropical garden setting. Wi-Fi internet available. Can recommend shuttle service or personal van from Liberia airport if needed.

The patio is furnished with a dining table and pool recliners, as well as BBQ for relaxing outdoor entertaining. The living room is spacious for relaxing or entertaining, and features stereo sound system, Cable TV, ceiling fans and lots of windows looking out onto the pool and garden. The open kitchen service island features oven, stove top and abundant counter space. Also included are large refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, and all necessary cooking utensils.

The first bedroom features queen size bed, large closet, private bath. The second bedroom features 2 double beds, and two door closet, private bath. Casa Redonda offers daily maid service from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Laundry service is available by request. Professional chef services are available for in-house dinner parties, cocktail parties, sunset hors d'oeuvres, daily personal chef services, etc.

Casa Redonda offers you the perfect place to relax on your vacation, with a private setting suitable just for yourself, or for entertaining guests. Additional photo's upon request.

Keywords: House, Tamarindo Beach House, Tropical gardens, Playa Tamarindo

More Details

Owner
Mike and Kathe Springstead
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Mike and Kathe Springstead

Retired and enjoying life to the fullest!!!

Mike and Kathe Springstead purchased this house in 1999

Why Mike and Kathe Springstead chose Guanacaste

The weather is fantastic almost year round. We have been coming to Playa Tamarindo since 1994 for surfing, fishing and just relaxing on the beach.

What makes this house unique

One minute walk to beach, shopping, fine resturants. Great for viewing monkeys and other wild life from pool and patio.

Amenities

Tamarindo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tropical Gardens, Secure Parking, Monkeys, Parrots, Maid Service, Gardner,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Across from Beach 2BR 3 Bath House, Pool, B B Q, Very Private
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
4

Awesome central location and backyard with pool is perfect

  • 4 of 5

Only concern would be the need for upgraded beds, linens, towels and cushions for outside chairs. Also regular checking for ants in bedrooms. Thank you for referral to Luca the driver he was reliable and reasonably priced. Housekeeper Maria and gardener were fantastic and really added to the experience.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

It's a beautiful house in a great location.Back yard looks like a magazine picture. Wildlife was entertaining yet kept their distance. It was just steps from the beach and dining. 2 thumbs up

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Thanks for the great review. This is what we like to hear and strive for at Casa Redonda. Again Thanks Mike and Kathe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver
5

Very private and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this property. It is perfect for our family of 5. We have 3 young girls who love the pool in the backyard. You feel like you are in your own private retreat. We especially enjoyed the monkeys visiting almost daily. The location is great as it is a quick walk to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. We can't wait to come again. Thanks Mike and Kathe for another wonderful stay! Kevin and Lori

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
3

Improvements Required

  • 3 of 5

This House is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Tamarindo. We did arrive at the busiest week of the year for sure. Due to that extra traffic, the road dirt came up over the wall and onto every surface of the house. Mostly the outdoor areas but did seep inside on the floors and surfaces also. House keeping is not included but Maria did send the housekeeper over a couple of times, otherwise we would not have able to stay. Our throats were raw from all the road dirt and we could not enjoy the outdoors as much because everything was covered in dirt, lounges, table tops, cushions, pool area etc. The house is basic in respect to amenities, air conditioned bedrooms help for sure but sheets in the 2nd bedroom were torn, old sheets and towels, bad pillows. The place is a bit tired for sure and needs a few upgrades to make it better. I think some new kitchen amenities could be updated, some new pots and pans, and new sheets, towels and pillows for sure. Tamarindo is fun, we tried to make the best of it but we were a bit disappointed for sure. Hope this helps the owner to make a few improvements because the location is great, just needs a bit of help. And please have a word with Maurizio the pool man, he solicited a prostitute for new my husband of 1 day on our honeymoon, knowing that we were there, made me sad, and sad for him too, a much harder life than we have I realize.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The dirt road has been remedied. The municipality has put molasses on the road so there is no more dust. Sorry you had to endure that. Yes the housekeeping service IS included unless requested otherwise by the quest. She also will do your laundry and cook for you if you would like. We are now in the process of going thru the sheets and towels thank you for pointing that out to us. I must respond to the accusation by you of the pool guy soliciting a prostitute for your NEW HUSBAND of one day!!!! Unless you husband speaks fluent Spanish this is a complete miscommunication because Mauricio doesn't speak or understand ONE word of English. He does not drink, smoke or take drugs. Knows no prostitutes and would NEVER solicit a quest for one. I suggest you ask you husband of several days now what really happened!!!! And yes he does have a hard life he works until dark, goes home and eats what he can, goes to bed before 8pm and is up at 4pm to get ready for work and do it all over again. I may add with no complaints!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Desert, CA
5

Wonderful Tamarindo 'Hideaway'

  • 5 of 5

Every bit of information about this excellent 2 bedroom home was absolutely 'right on'. It was off the main street area, but just a half block from 'the action'. My wife and son and I were able to walk to many of the nice restaurants and the beaches nearby. The two bedrooms are very large and are air conditioned, which was nice in August. The large living and dining area was not air conditioned but we did not spend that much time in there. We enjoyed our morning breakfast and coffee on the wonderful pool deck. When we arrived we had some issues with the WiFi and the coffee maker did not work. We reported this to Maria, the property manager, and she promptly had technician come and fix the WiFi the same day. She also brought a brand new coffee maker for us to use that day. Very responsive to any questions and those were really the only two minor problems we had. It is very comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. Some of the restaurants we liked were Dragonfly, Bamboo, and Pizzeria La Baula. We also spent one day at the Playa Langosta Beach Club and for $10 per person we were treated like members for the day. Lounges on the beach, pool privileges, etc. Great time there in Costa Rica.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed Casa Redonda. Maria is the greatest always there to help. We would love to have you again at Casa Redonda if and when you return to Costa Rica.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

A great little house with a fantastic location in Tamarindo.

This house has an outstanding pool, air conditioned bedrooms and is right in the heart of Tamarindo. We were able to walk everywhere in town, it's just steps from the local market, and is a >5 minute walk to the beach and multiple bars/restaurants. The security features are also very reassuring. There is daily pool service and a washing machine on site.

Overall we were very satisfied and would return in an instant.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Liberia
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
Kahiki Restuarant
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Hacienda Pinilla
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Kahiki Restuarant
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Tamarindo
Car: not necessary

Next to Kahiki Restuarant. 75m S from Super 2001 on the road to Langosta. 10.296889N, 85.842209W

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tamarindo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties