Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home With Heated Pool - Disney 10 Minutes Away

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,603 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful House With New Furniture Throughout

Newly rented Large 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home with screened in heated pool with removable child safety fence. Two bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. Amenities include wireless internet access, cable television, NETFLIX, all bedrooms have TVs and DVD players, laundry facilities and barbecue. Close to world class golf, outlet shopping, restaurants and Disney, Universal, Sea World and all attractions. Property is located on the border of Kissimmee and Davenport.


Owner
Veronica
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

Amenities

Davenport Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1603 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Three full size bathrooms with tubs and showers. Two are ensuite bathrooms and one main bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with ensuite bathroom and walk-out to the pool area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds
  • Four bedrooms - one king size bedroom, two queen size bedrooms, and one bedroom has two twin beds. Two of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
All bedrooms have televisions with DVD players, inground heated pool with screen enclosure. No property behind provides privacy.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home With Heated Pool - Disney 10 Minutes Away
average rating of 4.413793 based on 29 reviews
Henderson Ky
5

Clean, affordable , and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

My guests and I felt very comfortable in the home. It was nice, located within 20-25 mins of most of the attractions and parks we visited, and the children absolutely loved the pool. Would and will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and please come back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was really good

  • 5 of 5

The house was well clean nice area I really enjoy it I will renter again thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and wonderful to deal with

  • 4 of 5

Great location...home is great size (3 couples)...needs some work...mattresses need to be replaced...extremely uncomfortable...broken plastic plates and glasses left in cupboards...needs sharp knives(we went and bought our own)...housekeeping was not up to par...we were there 3 days and went to vacuum and the vacuum cleaner was broken...called management company who fixed right away, however when we vacuumed it was plain to see that was the first time in a while it was done...stains on carpets(should probably remove carpets)...curtains in master bedroom laying on floor, too long for patio door...lighting is not good in house...needs higher watt bulbs...again....we had a wonderful 28 vacation, the items I mentioned had no affect on our stay....but when you are there that long a comfy mattress is a must...the management company were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.....thanks again for the use of your great vacation home and would love to stay there again

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Turtle Lake, WI
5

We had a great experience!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Much thanks to Rene and Brad for their quick attention when we had any issues. They were a dream to work with. The House was clean and ready when we arrived. The pool was awesome. We definitely recommend spending the money to heat the pool. Well worth it. Close to lots of things. Publix just a mile away. We highly recommend renting here.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review!! So glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
3

Fairly Convenient, nice size, but needs better cleaning and fixing, and no heated pool!

  • 3 of 5

House was decent size, fairly convenient to attractions, but heated pool I paid extra for wasn’t heated at all. Water was cold from day one through whole week. Mgmt company said weather was too cold for it to heat, but both next door neighbors were swimming in theirs all week. VERY disappointed and aggravated as this was the main reason we chose this house. Toilet in master bathroom was leaking around base wax ring, we had to keep towel around base all week to keep from stepping in it. Several blinds were broken and would not close. Patio door from living room needs to be fixed. Kept sliding off of its track and took 2 people to lift and reinstall it several times as it is very heavy. Sheets and pillow cases were not changed on a couple beds prior to our stay as there was makeup, and some sort of hair gel? smeared on them. Several dishes and utensils were dirty and greasy. Ice maker tray doesn’t fit and catch ice, dumps much of it in the bottom of the freezer. Sat down to eat first night and one of the three chairs came apart. Mgmt. offered to get another one, but we discovered bench underneath back of table and used that instead. The roll of toilet paper in front master bedroom had been dropped and STEPPED ON, smashed sideways, then put on holder anyway, with the dirty shoe print showing, and a cute little bow tied in it! Kitchen needed couple of smaller bowls - I had to buy serving, storage bowls as there was only one small plastic one in the house. Needs to have a few more basic necessities at the house like garbage bags. I was very embarrassed to have my family have to deal with the leaking toilet and dirty linen. House was in a very nice neighborhood, but this house backed up to a road with heavy noisy traffic, especially early morning and late night. We had a tractor trailer park right behind master bedroom and ran his motor all night one night. Small shopping center right up the street was convenient, and several restaurants at next exit were nice after long days. Overall ok, but no heated pool, and mediocre cleaning and maintence were a big disappointment. Might possibly stay here again IF these things were fixed.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

No Fairy Dust... Just DUST! Our Magical vacation ruined! Don't stay here! We Need a Refund!!

  • 1 of 5

We entered the house and noticed there was a new cloth couch compared to the leather in the picture. The ceiling fans had a thick coat of dust on them, like they just decapitated a stuffed animal with furious vengeance prior to us arriving. The top Kitchen cabinets in some spots seemed to have the hair of Fabio on the front cover of a romance novel because the dust was cascading down towards the cabinet doors. The ceiling vents in the house, including the kitchen, had a directional splatter of dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling in the direction in which the air was flowing. The AC return in the hallway had no Filter and just peering into it looked like the inside of a 1969 Ford Econoline van fresh off the fields of Woodstock with wall to wall shag carpet. The blinds in the master bathroom and hall bathroom window were missing the bottom piece of the blind and some slats so there was about a 2-3 inch gap from the sill to the bottom blind slat. The sliding glass door in the Master bedroom that overlooks the patio had sheer curtains, no blinds = No Privacy. It looked as if the remnants of Vertical blinds were there… If you were in the living room you could see straight into the bedroom at night, no privacy!! Not to mention people passing by on the VERY busy/loud road might be able to catch a glimpse... Apparently the road behind the house must have taken the place of the Disney World Speedway and/or must be a local testing/tuning spot for whomever decides to slice off their mufflers and catalytic converters and put on a show of bravado! The master bathroom was pretty nasty, except for the tub/shower. The Toilet had rat feces next to it. After getting up from the toilet I noticed my shoes were making sounds like a pair of flip flops you just put on after getting out of a pool. I looked back and the toilet was leaking around the base!! The “fluid” was running out about 2 tile squares. NASTY! The sheets in the master bedroom were not clean when we arrived. They smelled unwashed and greasy. We found hairs in the bed after pulling back the covers, as well as stains, which just to test we were able to wipe off with a wet paper towel!!! YUCK! One twin bed had a broken box spring. The sliding door track in the living room was disgusting and had a greasy/ nasty “Security” piece of PVC.In the kitchen, the utensils had dried food debris and cooking pans unsafe....Too much more to list.

Can provide a link to pictures of the problems mentioned in my review.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for feedback we are always keen to hear from guests be it good or bad. I believe that you contacted my Property Manager and spoke to him at some length after you had stayed in the villa for 3 days and it was agreed that you would contact him later that day to give him a time and date that would be suitable for all concerned to enable him to address the issues you had with the home, it is also my understanding that this never happened. On investigation it was found that the toilet was dripping from the tank and not the base so therefore this was clean water. The A/C filter is not located in the home it is located underneath the unit in the garage. It is common practice in rental homes for a piece of PVC piping to be placed in the tracks of the patio doors to bolster up security. The feces that you mentioned is not from a rat it is more likely to be a gecko (small lizard which get in to the home when the doors are left open). As a result of your feedback the issues were taken care the day of your departure (which incidentally would have been taken care of the day of your arrival if you had reported it)less the issues outside the home which unfortunately I have very little control over. I am surprised that the minor road that runs some way behind the property was noisy, as normally it is exceptionally quiet. This incidentally is the first time it has ever been mentioned as a problem. I am afraid a refund is out of the question due to you not allowing my manager to rectify your issues in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Tampa
Car: necessary

Fabulous 4 bedroom, 3 bath home (2 master bedrooms) with heated pool located on the border of Kissimmee and Davenport, 10 minutes from Disney World and close to all attractions including world class golf, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Epcot Center, Animal Kingdom, Seaworld, outlet shopping and more.

Nearest Golf: Reunion Golf Course - 2.0 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heating $70 + Tax

$630 - 800 per week
Rates are $630 - 800 per week and includes cleaning at the end of your stay. If less than 7 nights, add 75.00 plus tax for cleaning. Pool heat is $10.00 per day. (Recommended October to May) There is also a 13% state tax in addition to these rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.