Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-9 (Crib)

Luxury Villa situated on a wide canal in the sought after SW Cape Coral. Only 40 minutes by boat to get into the Gulf of Mexico & the many miles of beautiful white sandy beaches or if you are driving then you can be on the beach within 10 minutes.

Your vacation home is in a quite road with it's own dock, 2800 sq ft of living area, large great room & 5 full width sliding doors open the property up to the lanai with L shaped Solar heated pool.

Very important for those with children the pool area is fitted with a perimeter alarm system (if required).

The master bedroom has direct access onto pool area, large en-suite luxury bathroom with walk in shower, jacuzzi bath & his & hers vanity units.

There are flat screen TVs and DVD players in Great Room & Master Bedroom & telephones in all rooms with free national calls, Cable and Wi Fi.

Fully air conditioned & all rooms have ceiling fans. Off street parking & large garage with electric door.

Beautiful kitchen with all modern conveniences.

Local Color: Though relatively new by most vacation town standards, Cape Coral has definitely gotten the hang of showing people a good time. It was built to serve as a haven for harried folks, and lives and breathes to ensure that stress is forgotten and anxiety is chased away. Cape Coral exists on a privileged stretch of the Gulf coast, is interwoven with roomy canals, and brims with recreation opportunities of all kinds. If you aren’t climbing the walls of your cubicle quite yet, read on for more reasons to stop by for a visit.

This is one of Florida’s fastest growing areas, meaning that there must be something attractive about living here or at least just visiting. Don’t think that this translates to teeming hordes of golfers and retirees all jammed together, however; Cape Coral is Florida’s third largest city geographically, so there’s plenty of room to spread out.

Southwest Florida is known for its delightful weather. Sunshine is practically constant, making each day comfortably, beautifully predictable. The summers can be a bit humid and quite rainy, but winters are near-perfect, especially if you’re escaping from a colder, crueler climate. These are the months when it makes the most sense to come on down, as nothing replenishes the body, mind and soul like stealing a few rays of sun when your body least expects it.

Cape Coral boasts some of the best recreation facilities in the state, which is saying a lot considering that Florida is one giant playground. Anything you can imagine, anything you’ve been craving that involves feeling light as a feather while flitting across the water, can be engaged in while you’re here. Jet skiing, sailing, fishing, snorkeling, water tubing, and many more diversions along these lines will have you feeling like a responsibility-free kid again.

intersperse your gulf time with onshore activities to get the full experience of Cape Coral. Golf courses and tennis courts will allow you to burn a few calories without a sense of obligation, and this is just the beginning. Rollerblading, biking, jogging and walking around the area will all further acquaint you with this happy town while recharging your batteries in the healthiest of ways. In other words, staying fit while you’re in Florida will be pretty painless, so come to think of it, try to bring your sneakers as well as your sandals.

Spend some time walking along the shoreline if you have an interest in wildlife. At low tide, you’ll have a good chance of glimpsing manatees and in late afternoons you’ll see birds of all kinds fishing for their dinner. Kayak tours will take you through Matlacha Pass back country and a couple of museums will further enlighten you as to what kinds of flora and fauna inhabit this vibrant habitat. Save a little time for beach-combing, too.

More Details

Owner
Garry Gore
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful family vacation. The house was spacious for our large family. We loved the area, traveled to Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach and locally in this wonderful upscale area. Everything was great. Thank You
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 18

Map

Red's Fresh Seafood House -- CLOSED
"Good Fresh Seafood at Reasonable Prices"
Woody's Surfside Island Rum & Grille
"Excellent food and only a short walk from the villa"
The Ice Cream Club
"The Best Ice Cream Selection for Miles around"
Foster's Grille
"Best 'build your own burgers" and great value."
Dempsey's Diner -- CLOSED
"Great 50's style diner, good food and well priced."
Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon
"Great Steaks and Ribs"
Famous Dave's Barbeque
"Award winning Rib joint, try the family platter, great value."
Cape Coral Boat Rentals
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Fort Myers International
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Many Within
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Many Within
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many within
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Cape Coral Yacht Club
Car: necessary

Beautiful Luxury Waterfront Villa situated on the wonderful SW Coast of Florida.

Miles of unspoilt white sandy beaches within a short drive of property or direct boat access into the Gulf from your very own dock. No bridges so sail boat or motor launch access.

Cape Coral is a unique location with over 400 miles of navigable canals and lakes. Great for boating or fishing. Only 20 minutes from Fort Myers International Airport or 3 Hours from Miami. Lots of good local restaurants, only a short drive to Sanibel, Captiva and Marco Islands or visit Naples with it's upscale stores and fine dining or for wildlife visit the many National Parks in the area. Lots to do for families or couples of simply stay at home and relax in the year round sunshine or swim in your Solar heated pool.

Golf: Golf: Golf courses in Cape Coral: The Golf Club, 4003 Palm Tree Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33904, resort, 18 hole, 6777 yds, Par 72, CR-73.0, S-127 Coral Oaks Golf Course, 1800 NW 28th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33993, public, 18 hole, 6623 yds, Par 72, CR-71.7, S-123 Cape Coral Executive Golf Course, 1006 SE 4th Pl, Cape Coral, FL 33990, semi-private, 9 hole, 3530 yds, Par 60, CR-56.4, S-85 Royal Tee Country Club King/Prince Course, 11460 Royal Tee Circle, Cape Coral, FL 33991, semi-private, 18 hole, 6736 yds, Par 72, CR-71.5, S-126 Prince/Queen Course, 11460 Royal Tee Circle, Cape Coral, FL 33991, semi-private, 18 hole, 6606 yds, Par 72, CR-71.3, S-126 Queen/King Course, 11460 Royal Tee Circle, Cape Coral, FL 33991, semi-private, 18 hole, 6574 yds, Par 72, CR-71.4, S-128 Palmetto-Pine Country Club, 1940 SW 9th Ct, Cape Coral, FL 33991, private, 18 hole, 6724 yds, Par 72, CR-72.1, S-126. If you require more information about the golf courses or want to arrange Tee Times you should call Green Fees. Cape Coral is a paradise for golfers because 150 other golf courses are within a 1-hour drive accessible.

Amenities

Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shares with Bed 4
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , On Lanai
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Crib is fold away type
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd Crib if required
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms 1,2 and 3 all have large walk in wardrobes and attached bathrooms with walk in showers. Bedroom 4 shares bathroom with bedroom 3 and has a queen bed and storage unit Master Bedroom has access to Lanai and pool area and large walk in shower and whirlpool bath. 2 x baby Cribs also available and high chair.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Considerate smokers welcomed but only outside in Lanai or Dock areas and provided that all doors are closed and butts picked up. 2 Fishing rods, 2 floating chairs, Li Lo and various sizes of water wings supplied. 4 Poolside Loungers Playing cards and a selection of board games on site. Cable has on-demand programs (non subscription) and program recording facility. Also visit our Virtual Tour at the link below.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 70 reviews
Ironton, Missouri, USA
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

My family truly enjoyed your marvelous home. The solar heated pool was outstanding. The neighborhood was very quiet and a wonderful place to experience a peaceful, soothing vacation. My son and I caught several fish in the canal. The Cape Coral area was very easy to navigate and most restaurants were a short distance from this house. We particularly liked the Lobster Lady (thanks Garry for the recommendation). Looking forward to possibly coming back in the future. Thanks again for a really great week!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing my villa for your vacation, so glad you had a good time & enjoyed the home and area, welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Deborah

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful and our family had a great time. Price was reasonable for the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deborah, glad it met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Just what we were looking for. One small negative: The frying pans supplied looked well used. Functionally still OK but beginning to look very tired.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review & I'll get my property manager to check out the frying pans & replace if required.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this beautiful home. It is close to convenient stores and short drive to the beach ( Sanibel Island, Key Lovers State Park ) my favorite!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad you had a good time, welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely villa in a quiet location with good access

  • 4 of 5

The villa is lovely - set in a quiet location with access to the canal running at the bottom of the property. The pool was especially nice as the weather was very hot!

The layout of the villa is good - bedroom are a good size and the living space is a good size and open plan.

Generally the property was very clean - although the BBQ was extremely dirty and I doubt it hadn't been cleaned by the previous visitors (we did our best to clean it when we left). One of the plastic glasses was cracked all down one side and one of the inflatables provided was damaged so couldn't be used properly. None of these things had a huge impact on our overall impression of the property though.

A nice extra touch could have been a small hamper with essentials - especially for people arriving late in the evening as we did. Nothing too major but maybe a bit of milk, tea bags/coffee/loaf of bread; just to help us through the initial arrival and following morning - we had nothing in the house to eat until we had been to the supermarket.

Communication with the property owner was excellent and overall I would recommend this as a place to stay. It is child friendly and in a quiet location so if you are going with youngsters it would be a fantastic choice

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa, we do ask guests to clean the BBQ on departure with a $25 fine if not done, I will have a word with my property manager to make sure this is being done. The inflatables are left by past guests so owe have no control over the condition of these. As to the basic supplies hamper, a nice idea and again I will speak with jessica about this and see if its a service we can offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Waterside for a week in July 2016 and it was great. There were 6 adults and two children. The home had plenty of space for all. The pool was very warm and the kids even caught a catfish and blue crab from the dock. Midweek we did have an incident with the smoke alarms...they all went off at the same time! None of us are smokers, so we just removed all the batteries. We reinserted them the day we left and the alarms started to go off again but this time they eventually stopped. Other than that minor incident, we had a lovely time. You should be aware that you need to bring or buy all your supplies...spices, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. They have a few but if you have a large party like ours, you will go thru 3 garbage bags in a day or two. Also, there is no water dispenser in the fridge door or ice maker. Luckily there is a Dollar Tree right around the corner so you can stock up cheaply. The owner was great to work with, don't hesitate to book this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review, apologies for the smoke alarms going off, they are all interconnected so if one goes off they all do, I have had them all replaced since your visit and now they are all ok. Like most self catering properties we do supply an initial stock of garbage bags, toilet rolls etc and there usually are condiments as well but with a large party you do have to get some more with your grocery shop. There is very good ice maker in the bottom freezer compartment so a bit puzzled how you missed it but as long as you enjoyed your stay then no worries, welcome back anytime. Best Regards Garry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
End of Rental Clean $200

Rental includes normal average use of electricity which is $8.00 per day, excess usage will be charged at LCEC current rate. All local taxes are included in my rates. Payment Surcharge for USA Credit Cards of 3% & International Cards of 5% will apply.

Cancellation policy

The renter may cancel the rental contract at any time, as long as the cancellation is sent to us in writing or by email. The following deadlines and costs apply to cancellations by the renter.

Cancellations with 60 or more days notice prior to arrival date: 25% of rental amount is forfeited unless property can be rented to another party then only an administration fee of $100.00 will be charged.

Cancellations with less than 60 days and more than 30 days notice prior to arrival date: 50% of rental amount is forfeited unless property can be rented to another party then only an administration fee of $100.00 will be charged.

Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date: 100% of rental amount is forfeited unless the property can be rented to another party for the same time period then only 25% of rental amount is forfeited plus an administration fee of $100.

Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date: 100% of rental amount is forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.