Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Home, Deep Water, Floating Water Mat, Water Trampoline Fun for Everyo

Bedrooms 6
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Imagine everything you ever wanted in a vacation home! You and your kids can hold hands and jump off top of the boathouse into 12' Deep Water! Get a tan in a chaise lounge on top of the boathouse while the kids play on the water mat. Enjoy a cold drink at the bar in the shaded area under the boathouse and you won't believe the photos you will be able to take of the breathtaking sunset and the main lake from the top of the boathouse. While you watch the sunset, enjoy appetizers at the extra long bar tables! Gather around the bar at the deluxe outside kitchen while grilling, listening to music and grab a cold one from the frig. Meanwhile, guests can gather in the sitting area under the pergola while smores are made at the firepit. After a day of swimming, boating, sunning, relaxing, soak in the hot tub. Inside, there are 5 large flatscreen TVs, a great gathering spot for playing pool, poker or a card game, hanging out at the bar with 2 fully equipped kitchens, a dining room. Enjoy a cup of coffee in our 'Starbucks' area with 4 soft, comfortable chairs! All the kids or an entire family could get away in the extra large bonus room with 1 TVs, 2 couches, and full bathroom, queen bed and double bed. 4 out of the 5 bedrooms are masters with large, luxurious bathrooms! 4 of the 5 bedrooms are waterfront with sliding glass doors. Bedroom#1: King, master bath, sitting area with couch and chair, opens to deck. Bedroom#2: Queen, master bath, opens to deck. Bedroom#3: Queen, master bath, opens to patio. Bedroom #4: 2 Queen beds master bath, opens to patio. Bedroom #5: 4 bunk beds, double pullout couch 1 flat screen tv. Bonus Room: 2 sofas, queen and full bed, , 1 TVS, bathroom. This house has so many great areas to gather together and enjoy family and friends or to get away for a little privacy! Enjoy it all! Definitely the best home, location, water, fun and value on the lake!



More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About The Owner

We are a family that owns our own business. When we go to the lake, we want to relax and we want to have everything fun at our fingertips! We have 3 children from a young teenager to early and mid twenties. They all love coming to the lake! It is the best vacation we have ever had where all members are entertained and can't wait to go back! We enjoy having several families with us when we go. We love having the house full, that is why there is so much seating and so many 'gathering spots'.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Littleton

We owned a home on the lake before this one. That experience helped us to get everything we wanted and needed in this one! We wanted deep water, sun all day, a flat lot and my husband HAD to have SUNSET AND MAINLAKE VIEWS! We got it all in an upscale neighborhood that has one of the easiest drives to the lake.

What makes this house unique

The house is close enough to Pea Hill creek that we boat over to the marina for ice cream or breakfast or lunch almost every day (not to mention gas). The neighborhood is great that we can run and walk . The nicer restaurants on the water are close enough to boat to easily! The grocery stores are close as well as restuarants and shopping by land. Inside you have two living areas. The downstairs is a recreation area for everyone! Pool table, poker table, large sectional couch, kitchen, 2 tvs.


Littleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (5), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) 2 sets of bunks with a double size pull out sofa in same room
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
12 Feet deep water off boathouse, 200 yards to mainlake, breathtaking sunset and mainlake views, water floating mat, hot tub, beautiful flat lot, outdoor deluxe kitchen/bar area, stone fire pit, 2 outdoor bars, shaded area on boathouse, 6 chaises and bar table for 10 and jump off area with water sprayer on sundeck on top of boathouse, 3 refrigerators, 4 flatscreen TVs, 7 TVs total, two fully equipped kitchens, dining room for 8, two large living areas, basement with pool table, 42' flatscreen TV and wall hung flatscreen for watching games, kitchen, sectional couch, poker table, extra large bonus room with full bath two couches , Double Bed, queen bed, pub table, video game TV and flatscreen. Large decks with comfortable sitting areas, basketball goal, upscale neighborhood, close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping this is called the 'fun house' with something for everyone to have an unforgettable vacation!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Home, Deep Water, Floating Water Mat, Water Trampoline Fun for Everyo
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
Norfolk VA


  • 5 of 5

What an incredible home. We have been coming to lake Gaston for 7 years now and have been trying to get in this home for the past 4 years and this was the year. I can now see why it is so difficult to book, the home has the best features on the lake, location, outdoor amenities and indoor comforts. The dock is amazing, lots of room, deep water and plenty of shade for those hot days. I cant say enough about location on the lake, close to everything you could need, marina just across the lake, shopping close by and perfect skiing and tubing conditions. We have stayed all over the lake and this location is by far the best. The sunsets from the top of the boat house are beautiful and jumping from the top was so much fun for all. Thank you Paula and Perry for the use of your home for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lake Gaston Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

What more can you say about a home that has it all. I went with my 3 siblings families for a total of 18 people. The home is so big you are never feel cramped with two levels of family rooms. One night the adults watched the Presidential debate downstairs while big brother was on upstairs. The main reason to come is the lake and the boat dock does not disappoint. We have countless pics of everyone jumping off the second level one at a time in sync! The view is spectacular from the top deck with plenty of seating there and all over the back areas. Fishing was best after dusk where we caught many catfish and others with worms and chicken liver from the piggly wiggly in Littleton. It is about 10 minutes away and has everything you need. The pizzeria next door was great too which serves as a good first dinner while unpacking. Walmart is 25-30 min away as well. We rented a pontoon boat from Stonehouse Timber Lodge with a 115 hp motor which gave everyone good tubing rides. One night the adults only went out on a sunset cruise and jumped in the lake at the middle for one of the best memories and nighttime swimming. There wasn't a boat on the lake and it was if it were all our own. The Stonehouse staff was so friendly and gave us great fishing tips from their tackle shop. We brought kayaks with us and made trips to the deserted little island not far off the point I believe called Goat Island. All the bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. The bonus room by itself on the top story was my brothers family sanctuary. The property is very big and the walk to the boathouse very easy. Each morning my wife and I took walks around the neighborhood for alone time looking at local homes dreaming of lake living. The Starbucks room was the local hanging out area where if someone dared to get up the seat was quickly taken. We all left knowing we would be missing this fine lake home. We would love to come again as the owners were very responsive and caring with any minor issue that came up. Our entire family felt we left the home just as we found it to make an easy transition for the cleaners for the next set of guests eager to arrive. Thank you Paula and Perry for letting us call your home our home for the week! Kevin from Long Island, NY

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Raleigh, nc, USA


  • 5 of 5

We rented this with a group of 10 friends and our young kids and had a wonderful time. We were there at the end of September but we all swam, jumped on the trampoline and enjoyed the water. It was a little cold, but tolerable. The house provided great space to spread out and multiple areas for us to congregate when the kids were asleep. We used the fire pit and grill and really enjoyed our time. I found the owner to be very flexible and easy to work with and communicate with about the house and requests. We broke a wine glass and she was very laid back and understanding about it- overall a pleasure to work with. We did have a delay getting our security check, but she quickly addressed it and the check was resent and we got the full check back. The only other negative I could think of would be that the house wasn't immaculately clean- like expected for a lake house there were some cobwebs, etc. However that didn't bother us at all and overall the house was very comfortable and a perfect fit. I just went to check if it was free for our annual get together and we are disappointed it is booked. I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Christmas Get-A-Away

  • 5 of 5

Our family decided to have a Christmas get-a-way. This home was perfect for our 8 grandchildren and their families. The house is well laid out for a large group and there was plenty of things to do even in the winter. Fortunately for us a warm snap came thru and the children had a ball outside. Meanwhile inside the adults had plenty of room for cooking, game playing, and overall enjoyment. We plan on more visits to this home.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
chapel hill

Great company outing - house was absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rented in the last gasps of summer, which turned out to be the beginning of fall. Temps dropped to a high of about 68, with clouds and mist/rain. Did that stop us? Heck no!!! Owners so accommodating - left the trampoline in the water for us and it was the perfect kickstarter for our crowd to brave the chilly water. With the hot tub beckoning, we did everything! Jumped off the top of the dock, paddle boarded (we brought ours) to Goat Island and fed the goats some carrots, used the little paddle boat, wakeboarded, was our private lake since the weather wasn't perfect.

Great location - right across the lake to a gas station. House itself was off the charts nice. VERY well appointed and everything we needed for a fantastic time!! Maybe unlock the downstairs fridge for a cold spot downstairs? I think if owners put all their stuff on the lower shelf with a note "please leave for owners" most renters would comply (we would anyway). Gentle slope to lake was nice for older guests. Looking at "who I would recommend to below" - although we didn't have anyone who needed this, the place could easily have someone with a disability, as there is a kitchen and rooms on the "driveway level".

We will be back in touch for another rental next year, if not before!!! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Maple Shade,NJ

Great Vacation House

  • 3 of 5

The house itself met all my expectations. Our family had a wonderful vacation and there was plenty of room for our party of 16. Kitchen was well stocked and it was nice to have two areas to watch tv at night. We did have a couple of glitches on our vacation. The owner received my check and then e-mailed me to inform me she had to change the dates of our vacation. We were able to leave a message on her phone stating she had our security deposit and signed contract almost a year in advance and how disappointed we were to here she was changing our dates. I did get an e-mail back from her stating it was her problem and she would work it out and to keep our original dates .All through e-mail and never a phone call. We did have two mishaps with things getting broken. My father-in-law was getting out of one of the chairs in the lounge area and the leg broke. He is not a heavy man by no means. I informed the owner and we put a sign on it so the next renters would not sit on it and get hurt. The other mishap was my two nephew getting the paddleboat out of the water. One was going one way and the other going the other way and boom hit a dock light. The side of the light facing the water trampoline was already broken but they did take out the rest of the plastic light. Once we checked out I informed the owner about the chair and didn't mention the dock light because I figured it had to be replaced anyway. The owner said she was going to the house that day to look at the chair. I never heard a word until two weeks later stating we were not getting our deposit back because of the damage done to the house. Again through email and two weeks after we checked out. I asked her to break out the light and chair so I could have my father-in-law and nephews reimburse me for the damage. The owner also stated we broke an arm to an umbrella and the cost to replace the umbrella was $449.00+49.00 for shipping which took up my whole deposit. Before leaving I asked my son to crank down the umbrella and lay it on the deck in case a storm came before the next renters. I called my son and he said the umbrella was not broken when he cranked it down. I did send another e-mail stating I felt I was being charged unfairly for the umbrella and I never heard back from her. Like I said its a great house to vacation in with all the things the house has to offer. We just had a few glitches.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback on the house. As I discussed with you before, we have been renting vacation homes in the Outer Banks and Lake Gaston for 14 years and we have never once kept anyone's deposit. We understand that minor mishaps do happen. However, as you and I also discussed, we have never had as much damage done to our home and property as we did during your stay. It is ours goal to maintain the house in excellent condition and to provide top notch amenities so that our guests have the best experience we can provide. Therefore it was necessary for us to repair and replace the broken items. Again, I am very glad that you and your family found the house to be everything we described and that you were not disappointed. It was with deep regret that we had to replace so many things.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3


Jet Ski and Pontoon Boat rentals are available on the lake!




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $800
Tax Rate 6.0%


Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $800 refundable security deposit required with contract. Total rental fees due 30 days prior to reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.