Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TRUE FRONT!!! 2018 NEW UPDATES! 1st Flr. Closest Frnt. to Ocean /Hot Tub/ Pool!

Bedrooms 2
Space 990 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Direct Ocean Front Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)




2018 Updates!! We listened to our guests as to what improvements we should make this year! All carpet is being removed and replaced with quality wood flooring. How refreshing! Easy to keep clean and shiny new just for you! New ceiling fan, new updated paint throughout, new bedding. More to come and new pictures are pending. It's in the works as you read this! We are very excited about the upcoming season and having all our returning guests back once again and meeting new ones!!

WE ARE A TRUE OCEAN FRONT LOCATED ON THE "GOLDEN MILE" beach. Directly facing the ocean on the front of the building. TWO BEDROOM/TWO BATH AVAILABLE AND READY FOR YOUR 2018 MYRTLE BEACH VACATION! NEW BEAUTIFUL FLOORING, KITCHEN ISLAND, NEW DOORS AND WINDOWS, NEW BALCONY, NEW LARGER 42" FLAT SCREEN T.V WITH DVD PLAYER/MOVIES....NEW 32" T.V. in bedroom. As mentioned more fresh updates in the works! Very clean, non smoking, well maintained first floor ocean front condo. We are on the front so the first thing you see is the beautiful Atlantic ocean off your balcony! Make your morning coffee with our Keurig or regular coffee maker and look at the sun rise over the ocean on the balcony! How great is that?! Centrally located this condo stands out ! You'll love the location, it's the best at Ocean Forest Villas because it's first floor (no hauling heavy luggage/groceries up to upper floors). No need for an elevator! Steps from that big white sandy beach plus it's the closest front to both a hot tub and pool - less walking! One of two pools is located by our building and just a few steps away. One of two hot tubs and also located in our building just steps away. Decor has newly painted walls with white trim, new comfortable recliner.... has a fresh, casual, friendly feeling with the cheerful colors of the tropics that makes you want to take your shoes off and relax...You're at the beach and we are very beachy - bright cheerful décor. We know the importance of clean!! Condo is kept very clean, from deep steam cleaning mattresses to sheets and towels (We do two deep cleanings every year, including cleaning of drapery and mattresses, ceiling fans and air conditioner filters in addition to weekly housekeeping. We are conscientious of all of the above. Complimentary items are put out for your arrival.

The deck/balcony is first floor with new comfortable, casual Adirondack balcony furniture so you can not only enjoy the unobstructed view of the ocean but the lovely lush landscaping that surrounds the Ocean Forest Villas. You'll enjoy a sense of spaciousness around you unlike many of the other hotels in the area as the area is much more spread out over several acres. Ample parking close to the condo. Lose that cold 'hotel feel' of the high rises, condo feels very homey like a little beach house! If you choose to eat in we have everything you need in our fully equipped kitchen.

So please. be our guest and enjoy this year round getaway to the fullest. SAVE and BE AMAZED by dealing directly with the owner. Many happy memories await ! WE RESPOND TO EVERY INQUIRY USUALLY WITHIN AN HOUR BUT NO LATER THAN A BUSINESS DAY!!

There's a reason why our guests stay again and again - because we take care of them with direct and personal service!

Ask about our one bedroom ocean front right next door (Ocean Forest Plaza VRBO# 568308) if you should need another condo for additional family and friends. It is cared for just like this one and is vacation ready!!

We are a true"Vacation Rental By OWNER" and 100% owner managed - we like direct contact with no middleman to offer you the best rate!:)

Thank you!

Keywords: MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A FRONT for the price of a View(or less!). Best Price, Many New Updates! First Floor, Central 'C' Building, Close to Ocean, Closest Front to both Hot Tub & Pool.

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The owners really did a nice job with this condo! I cannot walk too far to get to things and it was just a short walk to the hot tub and pool,not to mention the beach! We had a wonderful time and I'm glad we chose this condo - Rebecca
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
First Floor, Some complimentary items(dish soap,detergent,toiletries)are provided. New! Keurig coffee maker and regular coffee maker. New! This summer - DVD player/movies


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TRUE FRONT!!! 2018 NEW UPDATES! 1st Flr. Closest Frnt. to Ocean /Hot Tub/ Pool!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 27 reviews
Greenwich, NY

Beautiful beach view

  • 5 of 5

Headed home after a great week in Myrtle Beach. The condo was great, very clean and basically beach front. The first floor location was ideal (huge/amazing ocean views) The pool and hot tub were only steps away. Very close to the heart of town but just enough out that the beach was not packed with people. This is our 3rd time to Myrtle and definitely our best spot yet. Owners were great to work with and always quick to respond to any questions I had!!!👍?🏻?☀️🌊?😎?

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! It is so much fun to see families together having a great time at the beach! It doesn't get better than that. Thank you so much Mike and Family for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mason city

amazing, beautiful and relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

our stay was amazing! beautiful oceanfront view! the spa was closed unfortunately, but the ocean was amazing to fall asleep and wake up to. everything was provided and the condo was beautiful. Broadway at the beach was super fun, and the sky wheel was so cool, all within a few minutes from the condo! highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tina and Family for staying with us! We think our location is ideal because we are in a quiet area of nice homes yet we are central and just minutes away from all attractions. Sounds like you enjoyed a few of them! We are sorry about the hot tub not being open at this time but sometimes it requires maintenance and service (we were told by our guys there). They apologized to us and you for that inconvenience. It is available year round. We would love to have you all back again soon and join our list of returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great location! Very peaceful! Richard and Annie are so pleasant and made it very easy to book! We will definitely be returning! Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for choosing us for your stay at the beach and we greatly appreciate this nice review! We want to let our future guests know that when they book their stay with us we try to make our reservation process very easy and worry free just as we would like when booking directly with an owner. Thank you all so much for staying with us. We are working now at our place to make it even better should you decide to come back and stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orleans, Ontario

Little slice of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

2nd year staying at this beautiful home for March Break! Owners are great to deal with, and the home is exactly as described with a kitchen equipped with everything you can think of! I only wish I could give more than five stars!!! See you in 2018 😄?

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle and Family, It is our pleasure to have returning guests like you! We love to see our guests happy, having fun and enjoying their vacation. Vacations should make the most happy memories in life so they are so important! We look forward to your 2018 stay but wish you could come back more often! Thank you!:)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
South Carolina

Beautiful Beach Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

It is the third time we stayed and everything is always very nice here! We have friends who paid almost double for their place and it was not as nice as here. We really like the location because it was quiet yet close to the pool and hot tub. This is an ocean front you will love because the owners take pride in their place and respond right away for any question you may have and you don't have to worry about anything because they have covered their bases on everything.

Great place and owners - you should stay here!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth! We want to keep our returning guests happy! It's important to "cover our bases" so we can get reviews like this! Thank you very much!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Quiet and Clean/Nice OwnersWe

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay here! The owners were very helpful. We liked that we only had to pay 15% for our first payment - everyone else has 25 - 50 % and it's due right away. When we arrived it was great to see everything was in order and very clean! We have stayed in side units in the past and oh what a difference a front makes with the view! They put out some arrival items which is a nice touch. It is first floor and close to parking - another great plus. Also, it was close to the pool and hot tub. Many nice features for an enjoyable, relaxing visit to the beach!

We will be staying again this summer. Thanks Richard and Annie!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Ripley's Aquarium
"A must see!"
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
"Great food/entertainment"
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
"Located just south of our condo! Fun!"
Myrtle Beach State Park
"Getaway to nature!"
Boardwalk at Mytle Beach
"Located just south of our condo. Fun Place!"
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Professional Baseball Club
Legends In Concert
Cal Ripken Experience
"Located about 10 minutes from our condo!"
Hollywood Wax Museum Myrtle Beach 1808 21st Ave N. ext. 29577
"Located about 10 minutes from us."
Mrs Fish Seafood Grill
Magnolia's at 26th
"Great breakfast place. Just south of here."
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
"A popular destination!"
Coastal Grand Mall
"Anybody for some shopping?"
Sea Captain's House
"Right down the road!! "
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
"You will eat like a king!"
Carolina Roadhouse
"Great place for lunch!"
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
"Family Fun!"
Liberty Brewery & Grill
"Just north of us!"
Angelo's Steak and Pasta
"Right down the street!"
Bi-Lo Myrtle Beach
"We like Kroger and Food Lion for friendliness and Prices!"
Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum
"Family Fun!"
Ultimate California Pizza
"We like Fosters Sports Bar for pizza. Lots of cheese and toppings and less expensive."
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Myrtle Beach
"Great Place!"
Ripley's Motion Master Moving Theatre
"Family Fun!"
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
"A morning favorite!"
Kirk's 1890 Ice Cream Parlor
"More family Fun!"
Walmart Supercenter
"Get your beach supplies here!"
Aspen Grille
"For a romantic dinner!"
Pirates Watch Adventure Golf
"So much fun!"
Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville
Broadway at the Beach
Captain George's Seafood Restaurant
Hard Rock Cafe
Rossi's Italian Restaurant
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
The Pavilion Park-Myrtle Beach Amusement Park
Little Pigs Barbeque
Seafood House
Broadway at the Beach
Myrtle Waves Water Park
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Linen/Items $15
Cleaning $95
Admin/On call Maint/Serv $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

CONTACT US WITH THE "ASK THE OWNER A QUESTION" All of our booking and payments we do ourselves and we can save you up to 10%. TO RECEIVE THE LOWEST MOST ACCURATE QUOTE ASK US FIRST! We are not a hotel and we are not a rental agency or third party manager who advertise on the VRBO site as Vacation Rental By Owner. We are true to the original VRBO because we are the owners running our business! We offer a reduced rate from what you might see on other listings because we cut out the middleman. Our booking and payment procedures are perfectly safe since 2010 when we started renting and we have not received one complaint since we started about booking and payments as evidenced by our many five star reviews. We feel the need to explain this because of the drastic changes that have taken place on the VRBO site within the last few years.

We can BOOK YOU NOW with no credit card. Payment terms normally include: 1st payment (percent can vary ranging between 15% and 50% according to the amount of time before arrival - ask us to see what percent applies) due 14 days after booking. 2nd payment due 14 days or more before arrival. Please note weekly in summer months is always Saturday to Saturday. Off season weeks/months can be flexible. SC tax will be added. An additional cleaning fee will be added. Damage deposit of 100.00 for less than two weeks. Damage deposit of 200.00 for two weeks or more. Cleaning also includes linen service and complimentary items put out.
Winter months that are not booked become flexible times available to rent weekly or nightly. Check with us to see.
November - April we are flexible if the weeks/months do not book. We can BOOK YOU NOW!
We have a 60 day cancellation for seasonal summer weekly rentals May - Sept. Off season we have a 30 day policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties