Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book now and we will provide a SET OF BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA for your stay.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

The Treasure Island Resort is the BEST resort on Panama City Beach.

OWNER MANAGED!

Stay in quiet luxury at our Treasure Island condo. Enjoy a 20 mile view of Panama City Beach, ocean front views and spectacular sunsets.

From the minute you arrive at Treasure Island Resort you know it is special. Open the door to this condo and you will be thrilled by the total picture. A breathtaking view pulls you to the balcony, past the mahogany dining table, the granite and stainless kitchen, the beveled ceiling and warm colors and details that just make you feel at home. Newly redecorated with only the finest to make your stay memorable and comfortable. The King-Sized Master Bedroom also overlooks the Gulf with an oversize bath and closet. The Full-size Guest room has private access to the main bath and the Queen sleeper offers more guest room. This condo is so open and spacious that you can host a crowd. Tucked away behind double doors are 2 bunks...just in case. This condo easily sleeps 8. The full kitchen and granite bar tie it all together and make this a premier selection. Parking is covered and reserved, just for you. An elaborate pool and cabana steps from the beach, the fitness center and a location so close to dining, the marina, the seafood market and all the attractions makes this perfect! Welcome to 904 Treasure Island.

Take a look at our other condos.

Sunbird - Ground floor, East Building - 1 bedroom

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3565595

Sterling Reef 2 bedrooms & sleeps 6

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495734

More Details

Property Manager
Steve Brown
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Steve Brown

We have been coming to Panama City Beach for several years now and love all the faces it has to offer. There is the noise and excitement of Spring Break and Thunder on the Beach, the family vacations in the Summer and our snowbird friends in the cooler months. We love Panama City Beach because it offers vacation opportunities for everyone, from tacky beachy to upscale luxury, you can find it here.

We hope you will allow to share our bit of tropical paradise with you very soon.

Steve and Pam Brown.

Steve Brown purchased this condo in 2012

Why Steve Brown chose Lower Grand Lagoon

Over the last few years we have looked at a lot of condos with a eye to possible purchases. Treasure Island caught our eye from the start. We love the Resort's tropical entry. One has the immediate feel of a luxury resort. Nothing beats the covered, reserved parking that attached to the building that lead right to the high speed elevators make so much sense. Having to hunt for a parking place, drag your luggage and family through a parking ramp, across the road and then wait on an elevator is a miserable start to a vacation and that's an experience we felt our guests could bypass. Finally, our unit is far larger than most 2 bedroom units on the beach with everything you need for a luxury vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Treasure Island is at the quiet, family-friendly end of Thomas Drive and the Beach. The unit is fully equipped so you can dine in and enjoy fresh seafood purchased near by or walk a few feet to Scampy's or down the beach to Schooner's. The pace at Treasure Island affords you plenty of time around the pool, beach or simply enjoying the privacy of the balcony with a cup of coffee or your favorite drink as the sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Here is what our most recent guest had to say......



Dear Pam & Steve, OMG, we've been having such a wonderful time @ Treasure Island w/r WI friends! today we rented rods, got licenses cause Randy is great WI fisherman & the guys caught 8 big Spanish Mackerel from shore at Deep Point in St. Andrews State Park! Attracted quite a TI crowd when cleaning fish outside downstairs/all wanted to know where & how to get them. And they were delicious sautéed in garlic butter-mild & sweet as walleye-seriously! Wish you had been here to enjoy w/us! Now going to bed after watching game-which was fun, except that Duke won. Can't wait to see u guys-we love Treasure Island so much, can't thank u enough for sharing this beautiful place w/us!

All tuckered out after long day in sun-we r all burnt to crisps & off to bed.

Lov, b&d

PS: the guys cleaned fish outside on paper & left all as pristine as they found--& disposed of rest properly-so no worries! 😍
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We understand that plans can change but we will assess a $150 cancellation fee for cancellation 48 hours or more after the payment of your deposit.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both baths are large with ample room on the vanity for all the quests. The bath for the Master Bedroom also include a large walk in closet and separate room for the comode. The shower is large and has a double shower head. The vanity has plenty of room and double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom is on the ocean with a full wall of glass and a large sliding glass door to the balcony. It features a king bed, new flat screen TV, cable and DVR. There is also a large bath off the Master bedroom for privacy and convenience. The second bedroom features a queen bed, a TV with cable, and direct entry into the second bathroom. In addition, there are two single bunks and a queen sofa sleeper. This unit comfortably sleeps 8.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Book now and we will provide a SET OF BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA for your stay.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 18 reviews
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Immaculately clean unit. Huge kitchen, dining area. Amazing well stocked kitchen, quantity and quality. Huge pool... well heated... Hot Tub is HOT!!!!! Wonderful, responsive owners. Only one tiny issue with TV and they responded immediately. Even took time to come over and talk to us our last day about their experience with condo ownership. They are great people! Loved every minute of our stay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this great review, we really appreciate it. It was wonderful meeting you and sharing our experiences as owner/managers in the Panama City Beach market, we hope this was helpful. We are so pleased you loved the unit and complex as much as we do, Treasure Island Resorts is truly a wonderful place to stay. The amenities and location make this a special complex. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ACWORTH, GA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as promised. Everything was clearly explained in the correspondence we received initially. We had the best time Thanksgiving week! The condo was so clean and furniture was really nice inside and out on the balcony. Probablyl the best stocked kitchen of any place we've ever stayed - everything you could possibly need was in here and new. No complaints about anything - can't wait to come back hopefully sooner than later!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Steve and I try to make sure things are in great shape for our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our home away from home too. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Treasure Island Condominiums PCB.

  • 5 of 5

This was easy! Our first time using a service like VRBO, and we weren't sure of what to expect. From the start the owner's were very responsive. The VRBO website stated that the average response time was 1 hour. We made an inquiry to see if the unit was still available (as this was a last minute booking) and 35 minutes later we had a response. Once the room was confirmed we received an email from the owner which was detailed, but not too long. Check in process, parking, what was in the room supply wise, etc was explained as well as an entry code for the front door. The condominium was beautiful. Large, roomy, and comfortable. Well appointed kitchen, very large bathrooms, tiled floors, comfortable beds, and a positively HUGE balcony. The building is angled slightly to the beach, and the view is all the way down west as far as the eye can see. The view of the ocean is great as well. It is a little hard to see the beach directly in front of the balcony as the building is rather close to the water's edge. The decor was very tasteful, and what was refreshing was that it did not have that "this is a rental" look like some many other condominiums have. The staff in the front office were courteous and helpful. The beach service staff was friendly, and not pushy. The parking is assigned in a parking garage adjacent to the building. If you're traveling to PCB during the summer the garage will keep your car shaded.

In short, the listing was just as described. The owner was accommodating to our Email questions, and was very friendly. I would rent from this owner again, would recommend them, and feel this was an excellent value.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Steve and I try hard to make the rental experience as easy for guests as we can. We are hands on owners so we walk through our units to make sure that everything is in order for guests when they arrive. Our Treasure Island unit 904 offers one of the best views of the beach with its large balcony which adds extra living space. We are certainly happy your experience was a good one and hope you come back and visit us again soon. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our recent stay at Treasure Island PCB, 904 was fabulous! What a view! My family and I really enjoyed the place and of course the beach. There was plenty of room. Very nice, very clean and very adequate and nice sleeping arrangements, nicely furnished inside and on balcony, all the necessities, (certain things that my wife loves to have) in kitchen and otherwise. Parking was convenient. Everything was A1. I would definitely recommend this property. By the way, the owners are great! Looking forward to hopefully doing it again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are hands on owners who try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We love that unit and appreciate guests who take care of our property like you and your wife did. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place! Amazing view! Would highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Very nice condo, amazing views!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, great unit

  • 4 of 5

The unit was great, very homey. View was great and loved being on the beach. Only problem, the Resort charges too much for chair rentals and the barbecue pits are hidden so well that we could never find them until we were driving away. I think owner should provide chairs. But, over all unit was great!! I would recommend unit

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Treasure Island condo. We do not provide beach chairs as we had to make a choice between providing chairs or secure internet for our guests as the complex does not provide it. We have found that only a small percentage of our guests use beach chairs but everyone wants secure internet. The complex does provide gas grills on the third level of the parking garage and staff who manage the onsite rental desk are available daily to answer any questions that guests have about property amenities. We hope you come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Signal Hills
Car: recommended

Treasure Island Resort sits on the most beautiful beach in the world. You will want to spend your day on the balcony overlooking the pool and the Guf of Mexico or in a lounge chair by the pool or on the beach. The Treasure Island Resort is an easy walk to the charter boats of the Treasure Island Marina, St. Andrews State Park with it's fishing pier and natural sand dunes. Liza's offers a poolside restaurant and bar is onsite or you can easily walk down the beach to Schooner’s, a Gulf front bar and seafood house with live entertainment, Scampy's, and Montego Bay. Shopping abounds in Panama City Beach. Sunsations, Alvin's Island Dept. Store, and The Palace are all close by. There is also plenty of shopping at Pier Park and Panama City. There are several world class golf courses, deep sea fishing charters, boat excursions, dolphin watches and encounters, para-sailing, jet ski rental, WonderWorks and Ripley’s Believe It or Not and much more all close by.

Treasure Island Resort is located on the family-friendly, less hectic eastern end of Panama City Beach on Thomas Drive. Look one way on your balcony for a 15 mile view down the Emerald Coast and the other way to see the ships entering St Andrew's Bay. Treasure Island has a large heated pool, kiddy pool, Liza's Poolside restaurant and bar, two gazebos, four high-speed elevators (No waiting for elevators here), and fitness room. Finally, you will enjoy the ease of you own, covered reserved parking place in the ramp attached to the building. There is never a long hike from the ramp across the road when you stay with us.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Spring
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,645
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,855
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Peak Summer II
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 
 
Holidays
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*Rates and availability may change with out notice and are not guaranteed until your initial payment has been accepted.
*Primary guest MUST BE 25 years of age and be present throughout the stay.
*A $200 Refundable Security/Damage deposit is required and will be returned shortly after your departure, assuming no damage.
*Treasure Island requires a $20 guest registration fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable