Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your Summer Stay today. We'll refund your Service Fee.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 615 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Centrally located in East Beach and close to the beach (150 yards), this charming first floor 1 bedroom, 1 bath villa has been completely renovated. 4250 Mariner's Watch Villa has a screened porch overlooks the beautiful lagoon view. Improvements include hardwood floors, updated appliances and new cabinets in the kitchen, and granite counter tops in bath, 2 TVs. The property has a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room and can accommodate up to 4 guests. Your small dog is welcome in this pet-friendly (with fee) villa.

This non-smoking vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 615 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Book your Summer Stay today. We'll refund your Service Fee.
average rating of 4.081081 based on 37 reviews
4

Comfortable for two people

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let's be clear- Mariner's one-bedroom units are small. I have stayed in several over the years and do not recommend more than 2 people per unit. The sleeper sofas are often in terrible shape, so don't think you can ever induce someone to sleep on one. That being said, this unit was nice. The location is great. The bed is very comfortable. I stayed here last October and noticed the bedding and shower curtain had since been replaced. It also looked as if the unit was freshly painted. Negatives? The sofa should be replaced as well as some of the pots. The front door sticks. You must tug it HARD to shut it and must use a key to lock the door. The closet has a musty smell, typical of tropical rental units. I did not hang my clothes there. Fortunately, they have a dresser with ample storage space. I can live with the negatives. It is hard to find an affordable dog-friendly unit on Kiawah.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

long weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed in this rental - I made arrangements last min but the property manager stated they would go to the property and make sure it was ready - there was a light bulb out in the bathroom, dirt in the chair, and no batteries in the DVD remote. This is a bottom floor middle unit. Not ideal especially when you have someone above you that isn't the least bit considerate - they were up at 3:30 am for whatever reason and sounded like they had bricks on their feet.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were disappointed in this property. It is important to us that every guest has the best experience possible. Our Property Services team was notified of items missed and they were corrected at your departure. We would have sent someone over to address them during your stay if you had called to report. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise from another unit but the island does have a security team that can be called when excessive noise is interrupting a guests stay. that information is given to each guest upon arrival. Thank you for giving us your thoughts and concerns so we can address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was nice, great for a couple (and a bit crowded for more than 2). Perfect location, closer to the beach than I had expected and across the street from wonderful Night Heron Park. We'd stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
3

4250 MARINERS WATCH

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

property was tired and not comparable to other properties we have rented in this complex It needs a significant updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The condo has some updates planned already. We will do as much as possible before the summer season starts. Guests feedback is important to us. We want your vacation experience with us to be the best possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Very comfotable stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice time in the Villa which we had mistakenly rented as a 2 BR even though my wife and I and our two fairly grown kids had to make due. (Our mistake.) The Unit was comfortable and very well located for Kiawah beach and other activities

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Conference stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We attended a conference at Kiawah Island and used Beachwalker to rent a condo for our family and our dog.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable