Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY SPECIAL!! - Call for more information

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Please leave your phone number and/or email address in your inquiry!! This is a spaciously modest 3 bedroom, 2 bath, upper unit with private balcony in a quiet, residential beach area just minutes from the beach and Main Street. New carpet throughout. Both bathrooms have recently been remodeled with exquisite cherry cabinets, quartz countertop in the master bath and porcelain tile throughout. The living room and master bedroom have new flat screen TVs, and the living room also has a Wii with many games to play and Netflix on demand. Just added...brand new Stearns & Foster Lux Estate queen bed in the master bedroom!!

Seal Beach is one of the few remaining California beach towns that still retains it's original, small town character, yet offers all the luxuries of a big city. Main Street and the famous Seal Beach Pier are just a short stroll down a lovely green belt, where you will find wonderul restaurants and unique shops.

This duplex is situated in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood, and it is fully equipped for your complete comfort, with microwave, stove and refrigerator, and lots of amenities.

Seal Beach is located just 22 miles south of Los Angeles, at the northern end of Orange County. Visitors seeking the California dream of beach, sun and ocean need look no further. Take sunset walks on the pier, watch world class surfing in the quiet retreat of undiscovered Seal Beach. Walk to Main Street and appreciate the still small-town atmosphere of eclectic boutiques, coffee shops, and restaurants. One street over is a convenient bike/surfboard/ skateboard rental.

In early April, the roar of Grand Prix race cars echoes through the city streets of Long Beach (just a mile north) during the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. Weekends host a Farmers Market in the nearby Alamito’s Bay Marina…and don’t miss the nearby Aquarium of the Pacific at Shoreline Village, at the foot of Pine Street in Long Beach. This is a harbor side shopping center with specialty shops, restaurants, a restored Luff carousel, and occasional live boardwalk entertainment.

It is twenty minutes to Newport Beach, and Balboa Island night life, 30 minutes to Disneyland and Knott’s Berry Farm, and a 2 hour ferry to Santa Catalina Island (not to be missed!). Activities include fishing, sea kayaking, surfing, hiking, sailing, windsurfing, jet-skiing. Try whale watching or ride the Ferris wheel and the bumper cars at the Balboa Fun Zone…or take the Balboa Ferry to Balboa Island for just 60 cents!

Whether you're seeking rest and relaxation, a good jumping-off point for an action-packed vacation, or something in between, Seal Beach brings it all together.

Keywords: Flat, house, home, duplex, neighborhood, quiet, furnished, upstairs, view, near, ocean, beach, amusement parks, city, center, airport, atmosphere, dining,

More Details

Owner
Kimberly
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 4, 2017

About Kimberly

I grew up in nearby Westminster, and I spent my childhood at the beach in Seal Beach and Bolsa Chica beach. When I was old enough to ride my bike to the beach, my friends and I would go to Seal Beach almost every day during the summer. When I had my children, I used to take them to the park at the base of the pier almost every day, then we would go to one of the local restaurants for grilled cheese sandwiches or quesadillas. In the evenings, we would stroll to the end of the pier to tire the kids out, then stop for coffee and cookies on the way back. Seal Beach holds such wonderful memories for me, that in 2006, when I had the chance to move back, I jumped on it. I've never regretted that decision, and you'll find the charm of this city is infectious.

Kimberly purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Kimberly chose Seal Beach

I love the fact that you can walk or bike to just about anything in Seal Beach. You can grocery shop, go to the beach, go to a nice restaurant, go to a movie, shop for clothes, bank, get coffee, all without getting into your car. Also, because of it's location, you can be in the desert, the mountains, or anywhere in between in 2-3 hours. All major attractions are easily accessible.

What makes this apartment unique

My family and I spend a lot of time on the balcony/deck. The view is wonderful, and the atmosphere is so peaceful. (You'll see that word, peaceful, pop-up a lot in describing Seal Beach!) Because the weather is usually pretty mild, you can sit outside a lot of the year. It's my favorite thing about the house!!

Amenities

Old Towne Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Two separate sinks.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , 1 Sink
  • No bathtub in the master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins can convert to King bed.
    Sofa - Sofa in living room is comfortable to sleep on!
  • Queen size Beds (2) Brand new Stearns & Foster Lux Estate Queen Mattress in master bedroom!!, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin beds w/ trundles can be made into king-size bed, although bed comfort in this configuration has its limits..., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Not really a convertible bed, but the sofa is nice and big and very comfy to sleep on!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Piano, board games

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

JULY SPECIAL!! - Call for more information
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

AZWEBB

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd year here...won't be out last! Love it here...and the owner and property manager are wonderful. Neighbors are friendly, walk and bike everywhere..store, movies, beach...you won't be disappointed..but I get June O:-)

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm always so happy when my guests enjoy the place as much as I do! It's also wonderful to have repeat visitors...it says a lot about how much fun the Seal Beach area is to visit and about how comfortable and homey the unit is. I look forward to seeing you every June!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Alamitos, Ca USA
5

Great place to stay in a very nice beach side town

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a month after a broken water pipe flooded us out of our house and we had to move out for construction.

This house is great very comfortable three large bedrooms and two recently remodeled bathrooms and has every amenity you will need even a wii game which was great for my son. Great location short walk to beach and Main St and view of Anaheim Bay from patio also the owner does allow pets she does charge a pet deposit but are deposit was promptly refunded within a few days after vacating the property.

This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it I give it an A+ thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm glad we were here to help out in what must have been a stressful time for your family. One of the great things about my place is that the kitchen is fully stocked with every pot, pan, dish, utensil, and cooking piece imaginable. You could literally move in and cook a holiday dinner that day!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tempe, AZ
2

Not a Charmer!

  • 2 of 5

This in no way reflects the owner since I never had the chance to speak with her, all the phone numbers were the Property Manager's (Frank-American Beachside Brokers) whose response to my concerns were less than zealous. The description of the apartment says TWO bathrooms but the bathroom in the master caused leaks on the bedroom floor with the smell of urine. Imagine my explanation to my guests that had to endure this. The overhead fans did not work, hall light did not work, and the television was complicated at best, and I am a good troubleshooter but NOT with THREE remotes.

This did not take away from my utmost enjoyment of Seal Beach, in fact, it was my second visit this summer (stayed elsewhere the first time). I love the town, the people and its general feeling of casualness and a zest for enjoying their town. I already have a home secured for next summer.

I believe that the owner needs to know of these flaws, since I am certain she wants a functional apartment, well cared for and by her comments on reviews, she wants her temporary tenants to be happy so they will in turn, return.

I have to say that I cannot recommend this to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your post. I always welcome constructive and helpful suggestions. I want to assure you that I and my cleaner personally check the unit after each guest to make sure that things are clean (especially smells from smoke and pets) and ready for the next guests. I've been doing this full time for two years, and, as you can see from the other 5 reviews on this website, all 5-star, yours seems to be an anomaly. With that said, I need to address your comments. Regarding the master bathroom toilet…a plumber was sent out within 2 hours of your call. The plumber checked the master bedroom toilet and the carpet where it abuts the common wall between the master bedroom and master bath. There was no water around the toilet and the carpet abutting the common wall was not wet. The only wet spot was in the middle of the master bedroom floor, and the plumber's opinion was that it was pet urine. It is physically impossible for the toilet to leak without getting the carpet wet between the wall and the wet spot in the middle of the carpet. The pipes for the toilet run to the outside wall of the unit, not to the middle of the bedroom, and they run under the floor, which means they would leak down into the unit below, which they did not. The plumber checked downstairs too. It is my understanding that you did not sleep in the master bedroom during your stay, which leads me to believe that unbeknownst to you, your large dog was responsible for the wet spot and urine smell. I can guarantee you that I, my mother and my cleaner were all in the unit between the prior guests’ departure and your arrival, and there was absolutely no smell whatsoever. Further evidence that your dog was not as well-behaved as you might like to think is that when I came back to the unit after your departure, the patio’s automatic drip system tubing had been chewed through in two separate places with what were clearly animal teeth marks, pictures of which I will be forwarding to you. I have replaced the carpeting in the master bedroom, because the carpet and padding were so badly soaked with pet urine, it was beyond cleaning. Furthermore, because of the repairs I had to make - entirely due to the damage done by your dog - I have lost income from renters I had to turn away. But I thank you for pointing out the other minor repairs, which have been made. It is unfortunate that because of a lack of personal responsibility, my rating has been affected and pet owners get a bad rap.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Alexandria, VA
5

Perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 2 wonderful months. This home has every amenity and it really does feel like a home away from home. The beds are comfortable and nice t.v's in every room. We spent a lot of time out on the patio. We were very comfortable there and enjoyed many morning walks to Main St for breakfast, coffee and beach adventures (flying kites). I highly recommend breakfast at Crema Cafe and dinner at Beachwood BBQ and Angelos (best Italian food). The neighbors are nice and the owner is friendly and the business part of renting this place couldn't have been smoother. We were very sad to leave. Overall I have to give this place an A+! Thank you so much for a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Melissa. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!! I hope you'll stay with us again when you're back in the area. Crema Cafe is one of my favorite breakfast spots, and the next time you're here, you must try Cafe Lafeyette...they make homemade potato chips with a gorgonzola dipping sauce that is to die for!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

We loved it! Thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5

I love Seal Beach and have been vacationing there with my two grandkids (now 7yr & 13 yr) for the past several years. We rented this property this past August for a wonderful week - it was large enough so that my son & daughter-in-law and my infant grandson came to stay with us for a few days, and my sister and her boyfriend were able to come for a few days later in the week and my mom (who lives near LAX) came by nearly every day, as did some other friends from when we used to live in Torrance. This property had everything we could ever need - my son had a great time grilling and we loved sitting on the lanai looking at the battleship in the bay. At the last moment my petsitter bailed and the owner was very understanding and allowed us to pay an add'l (refundable) deposit and our little dog got to come too! She loved the dog beach! Next year's vacation is in the planning stages now and I am hoping to book this property for two weeks next summer. But then I may not want to ever leave .... Thanks for such a lovely property and affordable rates and policies that enabled us to spend wonderful time together as a family.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brenda. I'm glad you had such a nice time!! I know what you mean about sitting out on the lanai and watching the ships in the harbor...it's very relaxing...my favorite spot in the house! Hope to see you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay in Seal Beach from New Jersey family

  • 5 of 5

Last year we stayed here in August, and when we decided to return to Seal Beach we didn't hesitate in reaching out to see if we could stay again. Great 3 bedroom apartment a few blocks from the beach. Great patio where we spent every morning and evening. Walking distance to Starbucks (critical for me!), to Main Street (you can see in the opening scene of American Pie II), and to Alamitos Bay where Buster's Beach House and The Crab Pot are for breakfast and dinner. Say HI to Patty at Busters from her friends in New Jersey. Hope to return in 2103.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer. The patio is one of my favorite places to spend time...I love seeing the naval ships in the bay!!! Hope to see you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
All Along Main Street, Seal Beach, CA
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
El Dorado Park Golf Course, Long Beach, CA
Nearest Train
23 Miles
Amtrak - Fullerton, CA
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
405/605/22
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
All Along Main Street, Seal Beach, CA
Nearest Ski
104 Miles
Snow Summit Ski Resort, Big Bear, CA
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Seal Beach
Car: recommended

There are so many things to do in Los Angeles and Orange County, there isn't enough room to list them all. Seal Beach is centrally located on the border of Los Angeles and Orange Counties, so you have convenient access to it all!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Towne Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $1,000
Cleaning $125

For stays of longer than 30 days, please contact us discount pricing. A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay or are made within 30 days of the arrival date forfeit the full reservation deposit. Late cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable