Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Condo Overlooking Lazy river pool w/Spectacular Views of Bay and beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Pointe West is the premier location on Galveston Island for a first class vacation. Located at Galveston's west end with a luxury resort feel. Away from all the crowds, PW is a place to come and enjoy the peacefulness and solitude. This bayside unit comes with SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE BAY, LAZY RIVER POOL AND THE BEACH. 1450 sq ft well designed condo on the TOP floor. This unit has been newly furnished with modern design and top of the line ammenities. The beach club features an infinity pool with spa, fitness center, planned activities for adults and children. The bayside features a tropical pool with a lazy river pool that meanders through an array of palm trees. There are miles of walking trails, bike and golf cart trails that connect to beach and bay. Bird watching is great. Enjoy the most beautiful sunsets in Texas. Located on the west end away from all the hustle and bustle of the summer crowds, Pointe West is known for its tranquility. Galveston has many things to offer: Schlitterbahn, Moody Gardens, The Strand, Premier golf course .

The restaurant is now open during the summer months.

3 Bedroom 2 bath condo overlooking lazy river pool with views of the beach and the bay. Top floor so unit is peaceful and quiet. Master bedroom with queen size bed, 2nd bedroom with queen size bed, 3rd bedroom has 2 bunk beds accomodating up to 4 people. Each bedroom has TV. Living room has pull out sofa. Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Fully stocked with paper products, condiments, toiletries. Enjoy the magnificent sunsets from the condo. Patio is large and great for just hanging out and admiring the views or watching the kids in the pool below.

Check in after 3 pm and check out by 11 am. YOU WILL HAVE TO BRING A COPY OF YOUR RENTAL AGREEMENT TO GET WRISTBANDS!!!!!!!! I have book it now which you can enter your credit card directly onto a secure website. It will take 1/2 of your payment upon booking and the second half due 15 days before your arrival. You can pay in full or pay by check you can just email me directly to set it up.

NEW POLICY STARTING JAN 1, 2015

2015 Wrist band fees for Beach Club and Sunset pools:

• January 1st until March 1st and September 9th through December 31st 2015 Beach Club bands will be free for non-owners with a contract or rental agreement.

• During peak season, March 1, 2015 through September 8, 2015; Beach Club bands will be $10.00 per person for all non-owners.

Other details included but are not limited to:

a. If wristband is lost, $25.00 replacement fee per band.

b. If bands are returned, $1.00 refund per band.

c. The number of bands issued will be based on either the signed rental agreement or based on occupancy*. All parties must be present to receive on an occupancy basis; meaning an individual cannot get multiple wristbands without a contract or copy of rental agreement

Keywords: condo, townhouse, flat,

More Details

Owner
Stacy Koscinski
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master and 2nd bedroom have queen size beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa with mattess topper for more comfort, Bunk Beds (1) 2 very sturdy, well crafted bunk beds (sleeps up to 4)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Top Floor Condo Overlooking Lazy river pool w/Spectacular Views of Bay and beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

The first day was difficult due to the air conditioning system failure. We worked with the condo owner to try to get it fixed and she even tried to get someone to come out. It was late and we had to try to sleep in a very warm condo. The next someone came out to fix the issue and everything was much better. The condo owner gave us a refund for the night in hell. I have to thank her for working hard to get this issue solved. The condo was nice and the facilities also. There is a restaurant in the main office. The lazy river pool was a joy for the children and in walking distance of the condo. I would rent this again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Galveston in August with no AC is not your IDEAL vacation so I totally understood his frustration. I did contact several AC companies on Friday evening but the earliest someone could come out was Sat afternoon. So I am sure it was not a pleasant night so I did offer him a refund for that night. I even offered to refund his entire trip if he was wanting to cut his vacation short. Luckily someone was able come out Sat afternoon and fix the AC so it was up and running cold within a couple of hours, which I have not had anymore complaints since. I do try very hard to make sure that everyone has a wonderful stay at my place and to get 5 stars on each review which I have been consistently getting. Again I do understand that the AC going out on Friday night was not a good start to what ended up being a "nice" vacation. But I am glad to know that he would come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Magnolia, Texas
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a weekend stay at Pointe West. Stacy's condo was absolutely lovely. Clean, beautiful views and plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved the bunk beds and being so close to the pool! We loved the views and how well stock Stacy has her condo for her rental guests. I couldn't ask for a better place to enjoy a vacation. We felt so relaxed at her place. My husband and I have rented lots of houses and condos for vacation with our family and this has been one of the best! Stacy made sure we had all of our information for the area and how to enter the condo. We will definitely want to come back and rent again and plan to recommend this condo to our friends and family!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped and beautiful property. The pool was perfect for our family which included 2 infants and a toddler.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Became A Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

It began a little frustrating. Our 87 year old mother needs an elevator, but our initial reservation, being two floors up, had an "out of service" sign on the elevator. I had not received any notification. Upon arrival and seeing the sign, my heart fell. Mom cannot walk the stairs from Monday through Sunday.

I reported the problem and the VRBO staff immediately went to work! There was no way to know when the elevator would be working, so within an hour, they found us another place- three floors up. When we got there the elevator was "out of service," I began thinking this vacation was doomed. Very frustrated, I spoke with the owner of the condo and VRBO staff, who moved mountains to get that elevator working. In the morning, I came down the three floors of stairs to see the Otis Elevator Service truck parked in the garage. The elevator worked the rest of our stay with no problems. I had stayed at Point West in Galveston the year before with no problems at all and look forward to our extended stay this year.

Let me say, with the manner the owner and staff worked to make our vacation stay great, Point West is the only place I will stay when I am in Galveston. I've not had any resort staff treat me with such understanding, kindness and respect as those at Point West. It is an ultimate vacation stay! The property was clean, very very well stocked, and access to pools and the beach was easy.

I look forward to exploring other locations around the U.S. to visit. VRBO is the only way to go!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent...

  • 5 of 5

Omg Stacy's condo was so beautiful with a lot of space and a huge patio looking over the pool.. We had a awesome time and the owner Stacy is the best:) she made our stay very comfortable.. Never stayed at a place that had everything. I would recommend Stacy's condo to anyone who's looking for a great place to spend their vacation in Galveston:) we will definitely be contacting Stacy again for another stay.. Thanks again Stacy for making our vacation wonderful... Gerald!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rosenberg, tx
5

Just perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Stacy and her condo made this a perfect birthday! It is SO well stocked with all the extras. The beds are very comfortable and everything is updated. We couldn't have asked for more! Everyone wants to book already for next year!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

close proximity to Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Strand, Historic Downtown Galveston

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 27 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Post Labor Day
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$265
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $150

YOU CAN PAY IN FULL IF PREFER, PLEASE CONTACT ME BY EMAIL. I prefer payment by echeck as there is no fees but I do take MC, Visa and Discover. There is a resort fee. See description for more details. The resort fee is waived during non peak times. check in after 3 pm, check out by 11 am. Monthly rentals are available, please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties