check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FAMILY SPRING BREAK READY! Relax & Enjoy Best Rates - New Furnishings!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

OUR BEACHES ARE BEAUTIFUL & NEW CONDO FURNITURE HAS ARRIVED!!!

The sugar-white, sand beach, emerald water, and spacious pristine acres of island resort living are available for you, at our condominium in the popular El Matador beachfront resort! The heated pool and tennis courts are adjacent to our building, while the resort boasts of many activities which include two pools, sauna, whirlpool, tennis courts, basketball court, beach volleyball, updated exercise room, plus weekly activities for our winter guests. All of this is within a gated, gulf-front, resort community!

The condominium comfortably accommodates six, with a king-size bed in each of the two bedrooms and a NEW sleeper sofa in the living room. Located on the second floor, there is an elevator available & our balcony faces the intercostal waterway. Linens are provided for 6 and the kitchen is fully equipped for your needs. We also have wireless high speed internet! The newly redecorated (Including all new kitchen< new bathroom, & new flooring) condominium interior, new king mattresses/bedding & new flat screen TV, completes your stay with Florida beach decor. And your kids will love all the beach toys we have for guests to use!

We understand the importance of family get-aways & have maintained the same low rates over the past several years, to keep our condo budget friendly.

To the west of the resort is 17 miles of undeveloped beach, for those long walks and shell collecting. A few miles to the east are plenty of vacation activities, such as parasailing, marine life park, great restaurants, charters for fishing and dolphin watching, plenty of shopping (outlet mall), go carts, golf, night life, water parks, and other recreational activities. Of course, building sand castles on our beach, or quietly relaxing during the breathtaking sunsets, are two specialties of this favorite family destination.

We would love to have you as our guests to make your own wonderful lifelong memories!

You are welcome to email me directly, too: paw423@gmail.com.

NOTE:

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR TO SEE WHAT IS AVAILABLE!

Keywords: Condominium, El Matador, Okaloosa Island, Fort Walton Beach

More Details

Owner
Pattie Weaver
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

About Pattie Weaver

We have always enjoyed beach vacations and once we discovered the gorgeous sugar white sands & clear turquoise waters of Okaloosa Island/Fort Walton Beach, we decided to purchase a condo to have a place of paradise to call our own & also share with others thru vacation rentals! We truly enjoy assisting others in their vacation plans and have fun keeping the condo filled with all sorts of fun beachy novelties, so the Florida atmosphere can be enjoyed inside, as well as outside on the beach :-)

We've experienced many, many other beaches, in several states, but found this one to be one we want to continue coming back to. There are numerous unique features of this area, unlike any other......

I love getting to know our renters a little bit! It is exciting to hear of their stays & see their family vacation photos :-)

WELCOME TO THE FABULOUS GULF COAST!!!

Pattie Weaver purchased this condo in 2004

Why Pattie Weaver chose Fort Walton Beach

The El Matador is a very unique property, being at the far west end of Santa Rosa Blvd & at the end of the street, with nothing buy miles & miles of government owned Island between our resort & Navarre! You can walk for miles along the beach, & often be the only one around :-)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ron & Pattie, we would like to thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with

us on May 25, 2009 - May 30, 2009. It was nicely furnished,clean and very

spacious. We would love to move right in. There is no other beach like this

one. The water is crystal blue and the temperature is always good for

swimming. To be able to walk for miles and see nothing but ocean and sand

is awesome! We took long walks everyday and saw plenty of aquatic life,

manta rays, sea turtles, and lots of dolphins. We also found some big shells.

One morning we were lucky enough to have a very playful dolphin visit. He

was out trying to steal the fisherman's bait and got little upset with them so

he started smacking his tail on the water then later that morning he was

jumping straight up in the air out of the water. He put on quite a show.

Thank you again for our wonderful vacation at your condo. We will visit

again.

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Goble Silver Lake, Indiana.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

FAMILY SPRING BREAK READY! Relax & Enjoy Best Rates - New Furnishings!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 64 reviews
Illinois
5

First time in this unit

  • 5 of 5

I have been to El Matador before but not in this condo. This unit was nicely updated, Had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped even though we did no cooking . We enjoyed the large balcony . Each bedroom has a king bed and a nice tv. The complex is quiet and clean. Patti was easy to work with and responded quickly to my emails. I would definitely recommend this unit and I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a wonderful review! We do our best to continually update the condo.... & we will be replacing the bdrm carpet next month! And what could be more fun than helping people with vacation planning!!!! Thanks so much for choosing our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Time Vistor

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time renting a condo and I was a little unsure, but Patti made it so easy. The condo is cozy and comfortable and property was amazing. Just a short walk though 2 parking lots and 1 sidewalk straight to the private clean beach very nice. Patti has chairs & beach toys to use or you can rent chairs for $30 a day. There also were 2 excellent pools made for a wonderful week. They have a keyless entry so there were no keys to keep up with. Condo was close to one of the pools with lots of chairs to relax in. This property also has security which I thought was a plus. This is a A+ property, plan on going back!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the A+ review, Christi! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to you staying again! I truly enjoy helping guests plan their vacations, & provide information to make things as easy as and welcoming as I can. We are always doing some updates & hope you enjoy what we do next, on your next stay! Keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Return Visitor

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Patti and Ron for allowing us to spend the weekend at your condo. We had an awesome time. We have been to El Matador before and fell in love with the atmosphere. I don't think there is a complex with a better layout on the panhandle. Your decor was spot on beach themed and everything was extremely clean and welcoming. The flat screen TV's in every room was a nice surprise. The kitchen was well stocked, everything we needed was right there. You thought of it all! You can tell this condo is owned by people who love and care for it. The beach was pristine, I am always amazed how white the sand is. We did some excursions in Destin which was just a stone throw away. Had a blast and will be back as soon as possible. Again, thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review, Jackie! I'm so happy you were able to get away with your daughter! It will be a memory you will both cherish forever. I hope you can find time to visit again, soon! I'm very glad you found everything in the condo, to your liking... We really enjoy keeping it updated with fun beach items! Keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1st Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great vacation in this condo! The condo was very comfortable and decorated nicely. This was our 1st time staying in the Okaloosa Island/Fort Walton Beach area and we LOVED it. Very easy to get to the attractions in Destin without being in the middle of the craziness! The beach and the pool at El Matador are great! Thank you for having chairs, an umbrella and the bogie/skim boards available for the girls! Well, we used them too!

Thank you Pattie and Ron for opening your place to others and allowing us to make wonderful family memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments! I truly appreciate hearing from guest about their stay...& enjoy assisting in whatever way I can, to help make your vacation a memorable one. I hope you are able to visit, again! Keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Radcliff, KY
5

July Vaca

  • 5 of 5

I started my research for my vacation in early March. I am very picky on where I go and where I stay. Pattie was very helpful and sent me a ton of information on things to do in the area just as soon as I booked the room. She even sent additional emails on things to do if she ran across something later on. That is exceptional service. Pattie answered questions that I had during the process and even while I was there on vacation. She has been more helpful than most people would!

I love the Destin area and this was a great place to stay. The condo was really nice and there was plenty of room with 6 people. We loved sitting on the balcony each night feeling the light breeze. I miss it already! You can tell that Pattie and Ron care about their place and want to make it feel like home to others as well as themselves. Even though you are not directly on the beach it is just a short walk. The pool nearest to the room was never really crowded so keep that in mind if you enjoy the pool more that the beach. The beach was not that crowded either. I was really shocked since it was the week after July 4th. A must is to walk the beaches by the Air Force Base. It is so pretty over there. Enjoy the beach - that is what it is there for! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review, Shonda :-) I am so happy you & your family enjoyed their stay! And yes, I do enjoy helping with the planning :-) If I can't be on vacation myself, I might as well help with someone less planning, right? lol We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We know what it is like to get back home & get caught up in the race again, so taking the time to comment is quite a compliment, in itself! Thanks you very much! We do understand how important memories are for a family, & very happy we could be a small part in providing a comfortable setting for those! Please keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown Kentucky
5

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

I started my search for a place in Florida that was near the beach, and I ran across this place. I emailed the owners and Pattie responded within minutes and answered all the questions that I had. During the months leading up to our vacation dates I emailed Pattie often to ask questions regarding restaurants, things to do, places to see. She made some wonderful suggestions and never once did i feel as if I was bothering her, she always answered my emails with happiness and wonderful suggestions. Once I arrived I knew I made the right decision. This was a wonderful place, so close to the beach. This condo is quiet, clean, and beautifully decorated.The beach chairs and toys were a plus! The location is right in the middle of everything fun. We spent as much time as we could on the beach as well enjoying some of the many things there are to do in this area. I am ever able to return to Florida I wouldn't chose any other place than here! PS: My daughter uses a walker and was able to get around in the condo with no problems.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy everything went well for you & your family, Christine.... I truly enjoy helping guests with their vacation planning & it was a pleasure to answer your questions & provide some suggestions! I'm sure you took some wonderful memories home with you...& I hope you are able to come back again! You were a PERFECT guest! Thanks for choosing our condo!!! Keep in touch! -Pattie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Spring
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
$590
$990
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
$590
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
$590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

July 4 holiday week, rents Saturday - Saturday, with a 6/nt minimum stay.

Deposit due upon reservation to hold the dates.
Balance (rate + tax) is due 3 wks prior to arrival.
Monthly stays: Deposit = $300, Rate/Tax due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Full Bathroom with Extra Sink area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in each bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 Cable TVs, Exercise Room, Sauna & Whirlpool, No Pets

Partner Offers