Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE

Bedrooms 7
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

7 Bedroom, 4 Bath ,Sleeps 23

Our BEACH HOUSE at 806 Ocean Boulevard is directly on the ocean. You can hear the waves from the front rooms. We have just finished repainting inside and out. The great room and bedrooms have been redecorated. This is a BEACH HOUSE for large families. The great room is two levels with windows above to give you a BEACH feeling even while you are inside. The house is very open with lots of light. There is lots of space for even large groups to be together without any feeling of being crowded.

The location is ideal. You are 2 blocks of easy beach walking to food, drinks, ice cream , shopping and video games. However, you are far enough away from any public parking that the beach in front of the house is limited to occupants of homes and not day tourists. It is never crowded.

There is a king bed in the master bedroom facing the ocean and a queen in the opposite ocean front bedroom. There is a queen in the street side bedroom with a bathroom between the two bedrooms.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms on each side with a connecting loft and bathrooms between the bedrooms on each side. On the ocean front there is a king on one side and a king with a twin daybed for children on the other. On the street side there is a bedroom with 3 twin beds and a bedroom with 2 bunk beds and an extra twin. There is a pull out sofa in the connecting loft.

The lower deck is covered with protection from sun and rain. This deck has two sets of table and chairs for dining or cocktails outside. There are two open decks off the upstairs ocean front bedrooms for private sunbathing.

Keep in mind, during off off season (January, February, March) you can rent this property for $950 a night and enjoy the ocean! Your party does not need to fill every bedroom to enjoy this property! Think 3 bedrooms instead of 7 and it's a bargain compared to staying downtown! Enjoy!

More Details

Phyllis Wakat
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Phyllis Wakat

I live downtown in Historic Charleston.We designed and built this beach house to enjoy the ocean whether you are inside or on the sand.

Why Phyllis Wakat chose Isle of Palms

We bought this lot to build on so we were close enough to walk up the beach to eat, shop or play games. But we are far enough away to avoid the crowds where there is public parking.


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Other - outdoor shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double , 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - Blow- up bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 20 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Oceanfront 7 Bedroom BEACH HOUSE
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 24 reviews
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

A Writing Retreat With an Inspiring View

  • 5 of 5

Eleven of us stayed at this house for a week-long writing workshop/retreat, and the house was ideal for our purposes. The location right on the beach allowed for easy swims in the ocean early in the morning or late afternoon when we were done with the day's work. It was also very convenient that we were able to walk to various restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. and that larger grocery stores and a wider array of restaurants were also walkable or little more than a five-minute drive. All eleven of us had laptops and smartphones, so the house wi-fi was being heavily used, and the Internet connection was always strong and stable, which was a huge plus. While I would not describe the beds and furnishings as luxurious, they were comfortable enough for a week's stay, everything was clean, the kitchen was more than adequate for preparing large group meals, and overall the house was a great value for the price as compared to other houses similarly situated on the Isle of Palms. We would happily return to this location again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect family reunion house

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 generations together in this house for a family reunion, and after 2 days, everyone voted for a return trip next year! There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for privacy, but we particularly loved the great room, where we could all be together for meals and relaxation, surrounded by gorgeous ocean views. The location was quiet, but very convenient. It was an easy walk to get ice cream or groceries, and just a short drive to the shops, restaurants and historic attractions of Mt Pleasant, Sullivan's Island and Charleston.The owner was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Greenville, SC.

Best spot on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

I will be going back down to this amazing location tomorrow for the third time! Anyone who has any complaint at all about this location has obviously not looked into rentals of this size directly on the ocean front. It is a short walk to the main drag and restaurants. There is no need to drive anywhere unless you want to explore. We have loved this house and it feels like home for a few days. See ya tomorrow!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We hope all our visitors have as good a time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornelius NC

Wonderful place for a women's retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of living space, bedrooms and bathrooms for us! The views are fantastic. Being on the beach was perfect; we were out there as much as the weather allowed. We're ready to go again!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Spent a week at this property with my husbands family from 5 different states! We try to meet up once a year and this house was perfect! The layout of the house is very comfortable and the windows on the back are wonderful!!! The house is beginning to show its age but the pros far out way anything negative. The beach is great for walking and it is not crowed. Getting up every morning seeing the sunrise from the dining room table or deck was worth it all! It has all the amenities needed including beach chairs, umbrella,boogie boards, etc...

Couldn't have found a better place!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Family Time Together

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family grandparents daughters son-inlaws and grandchildren came together at this great house. There was room for everyone and so close to the beach. There were 16 of us and no one was crowded.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $250
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.