check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sea-Esta, Ft Morgan, Al., Spectacular Views & Miles of Beaches

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Location: Fort Morgan, Alabama (approx. 15 miles West of Gulf Shores on Ft. Morgan Road; turn left on Cortez go straight through to stop sign, then turn left on Beach Blvd.).

Accomodation: House, 3 bedrooms plus two sofa beds, 2 baths (sleeps 10). Outside Hot/Cold shower.

The Sea-Esta is a true vacation retreat located just steps from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Whether you want to walk the beach, sit on the swing in the screen covered gazebo to watch the dolphins, or experience beautiful sunsets in the evening while listening to the calming sound of the surf, you know you have arrived at the perfect place for the ultimate beach vacation.

This house is set up to help provide a truly wonderful vacation with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, outdoor charcoal grill, wooden deck chairs and table, large wrap around deck with gates for small children or pets. The living room and the extremely large master bedroom, as well as the other two bedrooms have amazing views of the Gulf.

The floor plan of the house is ideal for privacy, with the master bedroom on one side, kitchen and living room in the center, with the other two bedrooms and bath on the opposite side of the house. The Sea-Esta is also located on a dead-end street, that sees more pedestrian traffic than vehicle, and is only one hundred and fifty paces from the water's edge. The property also has two large off street parking pads which provide ample off-street parking.

After you have stayed here once, I know you will definitely want to come back!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Andrew
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Andrew

I was born and raised in Weir, Mississippi and have always loved the Alabama Gulf Coast, especially the Ft. Morgan area.

Andrew purchased this house in 2003

Why Andrew chose Alabama

I searched for a long time until I found the property that was right for me. And when I found it I knew this was the one!

What makes this house unique

One of the benefits I truly enjoy with this property is the location and how quiet and peaceful it is compared to most beach properties. I have always loved coming here and when I'm not here, I enjoy sharing it with others so they can also enjoy the ultimate beach experience.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for the hospitality. It felt just like home, we had a very enjoyable time. Looking forward to next year and maybe this fall.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Sea-Esta, Ft Morgan, Al., Spectacular Views & Miles of Beaches
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 39 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
5

So Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days at Sea-Esta and enjoyed it all. The house was very clean and the furniture comfortable. We loved the master suite! The views of the beach couldn't be beat and the deck was wonderful when we just wanted to sit and enjoy! The shower and swing downstairs was great and we enjoyed parking our bikes there. Our golden retriever loved the dog friendly beach! So beautiful! Andrew was easy to work with and very responsive to our questions. I recommend this house to anyone (and already have!)

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and look forward to you and your family hopefully returning to enjoy another relaxing getaway at the beach and SeaEsta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house but slightly dated

  • 3 of 5

Andrew did a fabulous job working with me prior to our stay and answering all my questions. From a customer service standpoint, I was VERY pleased.

The furniture was a little dated but the beds slept fine. We cooked a few nights and noted that the kitchen had some pans but not very many. The grill outside has seen better days but I liked that they was a charcoal starter available. The house needs some repair work done, but I'm very observant and not everyone may notice. The shower in the smaller bathroom was dirty and the faucet leaked. We really enjoyed the deck and screened-in porch but there were some nails/screws sticking up in places on the deck which could be a hazard if you're barefoot or have kids running around it. Also the screen on the porch was torn in places.

If you take a dog, be VERY careful about where you let your dog potty. There were lots of sand-spurs in the yard and I had to pull several from my shoes and the dog's paws. Also you have to walk through a vacant lot to get to the beach, but it wasn't a big deal for us. I just wanted to make sure we weren't trespassing on anybody's property.

In spite of some the flaws I would consider staying here again. I loved how dog-friendly and not crowded the beaches were which was the MAIN reason we looked for houses in Fort Morgan.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing SeaEsta for your vacation and for the feedback. I do realize that the furniture is not newer but that is the only way we can remain pet friendly, which is important to us being pet owners ourselves. we tried having new furniture 3 years ago and we had a guest who let their dog destroy pieces and had to replace bedding, couches and 2 chairs. we do make sure everything is clean and welcoming for each guest. After a full summer of rentals I do know that some things can need repair that is why I welcome all guests to get in touch with me with any repair concerns. I can't fix things if I am not made aware of them during your stay and am more than willing to take care of anything the guests need quickly. Some cosmetic issues are normal but I need to know about nails on decking, and any other such safety concerns, to have fixed immediately. We do know the owners of the 5 vacant beach lots across the street and do have their permission to use them for beach access as long as we do not disturb the dunes. we are also working on getting rid of all the sand spurs from yard but is a long and tedious process because they grow anywhere there is vegetation like a weed. Guests having a safe,relaxing and memorable stay will always be our top priority and hope you come stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay at Sea Esta. The beach was beautiful! The beach home was as shown on the pictures. Andrew was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect relaxing family get away!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from Sea-Esta and had a great time. If you have a family that wants to relax and enjoys the beach, this is the place for you. The views are beautiful. The house is clean and spacious. The master bedroom is a god send for families with kids that may need some Mommy and Daddy time. There is a shower downstairs so everyone can rinse off before bringing half the sand from the beach up with them to the house. The beach is AWESOME. If you don't like the overcrowded, fight for a spot, high rise congestion down the way; this is your beach. Every day, we had the same spot, with the same folks around us. The beaches are pristine. We were setup in 5 minutes every day. In dealing with Andrew, he was professional, courteous and always responsive. I cannot recommend Sea-Esta highly enough.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ashland City, TN
4

Sea Esta!

  • 4 of 5

This was the second time we stayed at Sea Esta. The home was accommodating for all of us who stayed. The beds would've been a little more comfortable however we all were ok. There was a small issue with the clothes dryer but Andrew made sure to point that out at our time of arrival. Otherwise, the location to the beach is fabulous and the house is great. I would stay here again for sure. Andrew is superb to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

ROACH MOTEL - Beware!!

  • 1 of 5

We had an absolute horrible experience with this property. The house has a serious cockroach infestation. The property is horribly maintained and poorly cleaned.

This was reported to the owner, Andrew Dortch, on the second day but he did nothing but lie and give us the runaround. We even sent him photos and videos of the cockroaches which come out as soon as the sun goes down. This was not just one or 2 roaches but more like 50-60 that we had to kill. We had to purchase a can of RAID which the owner refused to reimburse us for. It was very frustrating and I do not want another family to have to endure what we went through for 5 nights. It's just nasty!

The owner is very dishonest and refuses to give us a partial refund as he had suggested and promised.

You can stay there if you'd like but just remember that you were warned.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, i'm sorry you feel this way about your stay at Sea Esta.On the evening of the 22nd you contacted me letting me know you saw a few roaches.I responded immediately, apologized, and explained that the house had been sprayed for insects 2 weeks prior, which is done every 3 months; also that the previous family had not mentioned any problems with the house.You were going to buy a can of Raid and I asked that if the problem persisted to call me directly and I would fix the problem.I didn't hear anything until your wife called late afternoon on the 24th.She was very angry and said that roaches were everywhere and wanted a 1/2 refund.I explained that we have never had complaints of any bug problem but to send me pictures.I needed to verify problem before I could offer that big of a refund.I was sent 2 pictures containing a single dead roach and a video of a small one moving on floor. Honestly I was expecting to see many more. I immediately called an exterminator to come out and see the problem.He came the next morning while ya'll were at the beach and left his card.Later that afternoon you called and I asked that you let him come by and do a quick 10 min. walk through and you can show him the problem.You would not agree to let him come in and told me to wait till after you had left.I called the next guests and told them there may be a roach problem and if they saw anything to call me.I talked to them before they left and they had no complaints with their stay at all.I contacted you and told you that I was going to see the house personally and would let you know of my findings.You said that you didn't care what the exterminator said and if I didn't send the 1/2 refund within 24 hrs. you were writing a poor review.I drove down and met with exterminator at the house to see problem.We did not see an excessive amount of roaches or infestation of any kind.He resprayed and assured me that if any future guests have a problem they can call him at any time and he will come down quickly.I take great pride in our home and personally talk with every guest to insure they enjoy their stay.This is reflected in our near perfect reviews score through the years.I did everything I could to verify/fix the problem, but found no merit to give such a large refund.I talked with both families that stayed before and after yours and they had no complaints.I go out of my way to accommodate every guest but know that you just can't please some people.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall/ winter
Sep 3 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$2,300
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$2,750
 
 
Hangout Music Fest
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Summer
May 23 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75
cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.5%

The minimum stay is 3 days, contact me for pricing. Must be 25 years old to rent and there must be a responsible adult staying at house at all times.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1) (3) Queen sized beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
- All flooring is either tile or hardwood. - 3 queen size beds and two sofa beds, 3 T.V's (2) LCD, ( 2) DVD players, computer desk, Outside Hot/Cold shower.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties