Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Duplex in Wyndam Resort on Edisto Island.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

3 bedroom 2 bath duplex with access to golf, swimming pool, ocean cabana, tennis, gym and local resturants. 3blocks to ocean and 1 block from resturants. Dockside is known for their catch of the day and Club House is known for their fresh steamed oysters.

Master suite upstairs has 2 Queen beds and his and her sinks and shower full bath.

Upstairs bedroom has Queen bed and full bed.

Downstairs bedroom has King bed.

Downstairs bathroom has his and hers sink and shower full bath.

Living room has sleeper sofa, with plasma tv and satellite (direct tv) gas log fireplace.

Full kitchen, (side by side fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave, coffee pot.).

Dinning area with seating for 10.

Laundry room has side by side front load washer and dryer.

Screened in porch with view of glof course. All linens and towels are provided. The cleaning fee is $140.00.We do NOT provide personal items as in soap,shampoo etc.

Keywords: Acess to golf course, swimming pool, gym and 3 blocks from bch. 2blocks to Resturants DockSide and Club House for fresh oysters. If you are bringing a boat . Edisto Marina charges 36.00 daily for a slip. Palmetto Storage charges 10.00 a daily for dry storage Boat's nor trailer's are allowed in Wyndam.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Access to (3) swimming pools, golf course, gym and 3 blocks from bch. Dockside Resturant is a block away as well as Ella and Ollie's you may get fresh oysters here. You are close to the Edisto Marina Presley's has fresh seafood and beautiful view of the ocean. Edisto Seafood has fresh catch of the day if you choose to do a crab,shrimp, sausage boil. SWIMMING POOL RATES: Children SIX AND UNDER are Free, $10.70 per person, $42.80 per person Weekly, or Party of 4 $133.75 weekly. For golfers 59.00 a day includes cart or 159.00 for 3 rounds or 259.00 unlimited.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Duplex in Wyndam Resort on Edisto Island.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Auburn Alabama
5

Great place for any family or group

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over spring break and it was great! The house is very clean, very nice, and fairly in expensive compared to house around the area. The walk to the beach isn't bad, only about 2 tenths of a mile! Great golf in the area and the house is a short walk to the club house! Definitely recommend this for any occasion! The owener is super helpful and willing to work with the guest! Overall the venue is great, the only thing I was concerned with is the kitchen pots, utensils, pans, etc, were very limited in supply and I would recommend families to bring some of there own to make sure they have enough, but we made do with what we had!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Taylor, I'm glad to know that I could trust young men to take care of our home. Your parents must be proud of you all. If you are ever in the area and need a place to stay please call me. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful weekend on Edisto

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our weekend at Edisto in this lovely condo. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the back porch looking into the tropical jungle was well used. Easy access to bike rentals and the beach. Felt more like a home than a beach house!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, may you come again. Glad you enjoyed the home and Edisto. May you have a wonderful Summer. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and Beautiful on Edisto Island

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time at this condo on Edisto. The surroundings were so peaceful and gave us the relaxation we needed. The condo was well appointed, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean. I would recommend this condo if you'd like a quiet getaway on a beautiful island.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. May you come back and see us. Enjoy your Summer and safe travels. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Edisto Island Rental

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home in gated community. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. Completely satisfied our needs for a short weekend stay. Would have loved to enjoy the area and the home for a few more days. Only thing not supplied is a hair dryer, so don't forget to pack one!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a wonderful Summer. Please do come again. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week at Edisto!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 614A King Cotton. The accommodations were great, the neighborhood was quiet, the beach is only 5 minutes away walking, the club house (golf) is 5 minutes walking and the wildlife (deer, birds, squirrels, egrets) plentiful. We had 8 in our party and we're comfortable with that number of people. Kelly, (the owner) responded quickly to our requests and that was a huge help! I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. May you enjoy the Summer. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT STAY

  • 4 of 5

My family of 6 needed this house for a wedding weekend and the house turned out great. We needed a one night rental and the owner was very happy to accommodate our needs. The house was very clean and was exactly what the pictures promised. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone coming to Edisto.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christopher, thank you sharing this review. May you come back to see us. I hope you have a wonderful Summer. Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties