expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

A View Like No Other, Three Bedroom Oceanfront, Small Dogs wFee

Beach, Garden City, SC, USA
  • Condo1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

A view like no other, the last penthouse on the beach.

Atalaya Tower is the southernmost high rise condo complex on The Grand Strand. This is the south corner penthouse. From the 17th floor, the sweeping view of Murrell's Inlet and the rooftops of Garden City to the south, all of Myrtle Beach to the north, is truly incomparable. You can literally see for miles and miles. This comfortably furnished, tastefully decorated oceanfront three bedroom penthouse condo has space for the whole family to relax and enjoy vacation at the beach, with a view like no other.

Relax after each energetic vacation day in the well furnished living room with a new flat screen TV. The sleeper sofa and loveseat were replaced in January 2015. The fully equipped kitchen was completely remodeled in January 2015. With new cabinets and granite countertops, it has all the appliances and cooking utensils you might need to prepare meals, along with a washer and dryer for laundry. The dining table and breakfast bar provide seating for ten, and there are plenty of dishes and tableware to go around.

Small (under 30 pounds) dogs may be considered with individual approval, with $200 additional rent. Please contact for approval before reserving with pets, we need to know the breed, age and weight of your dog. Dogs are prohibited unless specifically approved in advance. Dogs are not permitted on the beach between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm during the period of May 15 to September 15.

The master bedroom has two queen size beds, TV, storage space in the dresser and closet, along with a full bathroom and separate balcony door. The second bedroom has two double beds. The third bedroom has a captain's bunk bed set. A full bathroom is convenient to both bedrooms. The sofa in the living room is a queen size sleeper. If you value peace and quiet, look no further, this is the top floor corner of a concrete structure, you won't hear neighbors.

Atalaya Tower has an outdoor swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs on the street side to catch the afternoon sunshine. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub, so you can enjoy swimming rain or shine. Charcoal grills are available when you want to barbecue. The lobby is locked after hours for your safety and security, guests are provided a code. There are two elevators, and carts to make unloading and loading much easier. There are two parking places per unit, one in front of the building, one across the street. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions. Over 100 golf courses are within a few miles. You're just a half mile from the Garden City pier, an enjoyable walk. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons center. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here's a great place to make family memories and enjoy an unforgettable view at the beach.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available

Property Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13


          • 2 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Beach View
                • Beachfront
                • Near The Ocean
                • Ocean View
                • Oceanfront
                • Water View
                • Waterfront


                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Internet
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Refrigerator


                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television


                                • Balcony

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool

                                      House Rules

                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                      8 Reviews

                                      Very Good4/5

                                      Latest reviews

                                      Atalaya Towers Penthouse #1706

                                      Martha Grace

                                      Atalaya Review

                                      Even with a new kitchen, which was pretty much the nicest room in the condo, this rental is FAR from being a penthouse. It's a 3br 2ba apartment, but the stunning view and perfect location, literally right on the beach, make it worth the money. The owners definitely need to invest in new bedclothes (comforters, blankets, sheets, and pillows), a few of the comforters had holes and some burn marks on them, and they were very thin and raggedy looking and feeling in general. The furniture in the bedrooms as well as the TVs in the front bedrooms need to be "updated", I wasn't sure if they were black and white or color TV sets. Everything was nice and clean, except the washing machine. It's a front loader and the gasket seal was full of mold, mildew, as well as an unidentifiable black gunk. We ran two hot water cycles with tide pods and no clothing to try and clean it, but to no avail the smell of mold and mildew still filled the air. We had to go to a laundromat and spend $50 of our vacation money to do our laundry that was supposed to have been included in the price for the rental because the condition of the washer was so bad. After letting management know they immediately brought us a cleaning kit to use, which was great, but unfortunately it did not work either. In writing this I hope the owner will try and remedy this problem for good, as the rental agency tried their best to with what they had at their disposal. The rest of the trip was great, the beach was nice and clean, and everyone at the towers and the rental office were always very nice and helpful. We were able to get permission very easily to bring our Yorkshire Terrier Layla Belle with us even though we were making our reservations last minute, literally on our drive there, so that was really great!! She was not a fan of the beach, but she was happy just getting to come with us. We got to see dolphins eating and playing in the ocean RIGHT off of the balcony during a beautiful sunrise which was just amazing. All in all, the good outweighed the bad as far as the overall quality of the rental for the price. The owner just needs to do a few more things so that the description is truly accurate. Thanks for a good trip, hope everyone has a good time at the rental in the future!!

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Unbelievable! Our housekeeping manager sent pictures of what these people did to this very nice rooftop condo. Yellow stained bed sheets and pillowcases, four pillows had to be replaced. Apparently taking the dog outside was too much trouble, they found dog feces on a bedroom floor, dog urine in a bath tub, on the tile dining room floor, and stains on bedroom carpets. People wonder why they can't bring their dog?! We were charged extra for carpet and other excess additional cleaning after these filthy people left. And then they go online a write this review? I'm glad they had a good trip, they will never rent from us again.


                                      SheriOak Creek WI

                                      I read previous reviews that stated there was a blood stain on one of the comforters and broken tile in the master bedroom. I still rented the unit because I figured the reviews were from 6/2016 and 10/2015 so I expected the complaints to be fixed. I was wrong. The tiles are still broken from 10/2015 and blood stain still there from 6/2016. It was a huge inconvenience to go to a different location to pick up the keys. There was urine in the toilet when we arrived the vents covered in dust. The kitchen faucet was loose and no hot water came from it. The master bedroom carpet was filthy and needs to be replaced with tile due to dogs allowed there. I will not return.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      It's hard to understand why people who are so dissatisfied will spend their vacation in a property without reporting their issues to anyone. We provide guest services contact information, we did not hear from this guest. We would have sent someone over to fix the faucet and replace the blanket right away.

                                      All of the comforters are laundered regularly. The minute stains complained of in the June review were removed. The condo was booked every week since then. Nine other families enjoyed staying there, we did not hear any complaints from the about blood stains, or anything else from those guests. We will inspect the bedding again, it will be cleaned or replaced as needed.

                                      In the last two years, this condo has had new kitchen cabinets and countertops, new floor covering throughout, and new living room furniture. Yes, a tile in the bathroom is still cracked. If you spend enough time in the bathroom that a cracked tile may spoil your vacation, this may not be the condo for you. If, on the other hand, you're looking for a reasonably priced oceanfront three bedroom with a view like no other, you will enjoy staying here. Our office is 1.1 miles from Atalaya Towers, four minute according to Google Maps.

                                      Not worth the money.

                                      Kathy H.

                                      MB-Bed did not have a top sheet, side table so wobbly would not hold lamp. LR-Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. Kitchen-Not enough plates or silverware for 11 people, refrigerator did not keep stuff cold or freezer not frozen. Only had towels for 8 people, not 11. First Big BR- blood on the comforter.

                                      90th Birthday

                                      TomNorth Carolina

                                      We really enjoyed the condo. My wife's mothers 90th birthday wish was to go to the beach, and she really enjoyed her stay. The rooms were very well appointed and we all enjoyed the view. Atalanta's location is very convenient to every tin to everything as well. If we get the chance we will certainly be back.


                                      Helen L.

                                      Even though it rained some & didn't get to lay on beach in sun I had a very nice time. Place is clean & convenient. Only a few things that I found needed looked into. 1) washing machine has a musty odor, even though clothes come out clean.

                                      2)tile in master bathroom is breaking & coming up.

                                      3) the most important thing is the hand grip in tub in master bathroom. It is not fastened, so if you are gripping it to get out of tub, you are out of luck. You will fall, as I did.

                                      All in all it was a great place to stay & looking forward to returning again.

                                      Thank you.

                                      First visit to Murrell's Inlet..Def not the last!

                                      Megan C.

                                      We have been a family of Cape Hatteras (OBX) vacationers for 30+ years...and now we finally found our new beach! This town is absolutely beautiful, small, charming and family friendly but still has the major shopping, fishing, dining and attractions just 2-5 miles away. Atalaya Towers, and this Penthouse condo were gorgeous. The ocean literally comes up to the sun deck at high tide. Could not ask for any closer to the water, with no long walk to the beach. Our dad who is disabled had no problems getting by the water, just steps outside the door. Great amenities, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub...we had a few rainy days and kids could still swim. The only improvements we could mention are kitchen gadgets, specifically can opener, bowls and knives. We figured it was end of season and most had been used and broken this past summer. Also, the unit was not very clean on arrival, floors had sand and dirt on them and one of us stepped on broken glass that fell out of the dishwasher the first use. All of those things are situational, how ever. We understand issues with housekeeping. Overall the trip and the condo were excellent and we will be back as often as we can!

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thank you for your kind comments. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will replenish the kitchen items mentioned. I have brought your housekeeping comments to the attention of the management of our cleaning firm. That should have been better, and will be on your next visit. Hope you will stay with us again soon.


                                      Beach, Garden City, SC, USA

                                      Myrtle Beach is a unique vacation destination that has a little bit of everything, and no matter which one of our Myrtle Beach home rentals you choose, you’ll be nearby beautiful beaches, shopping centers, golf courses, fishing, restaurants, theaters and nightlife. Perfect for either families or couples, our Myrtle Beach home rentals offer luxurious and convenient amenities; beautiful décor; access to pristine beaches; and magical views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean! The Grand Strand is a large stretch of beautiful beaches where many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are located. Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today among America’s most popular vacation destinations, Myrtle Beach’s Grand Strand offers a wide variety of recreation and entertainment activities. Start with miles and miles of golden soft sand on a shore that slopes gently into the Atlantic. The Grand Strand was voted #1 in the USA (#6 in the world) in a recent poll of frequent travelers. The communities just south of our Grand Strand Myrtle Beach home rentals, Surfside Beach and Garden City, are our most “family friendly” areas and offer scores of reasonably priced ocean front Myrtle Beach condo rentals for family enjoyment of the warm sunshine, sand, and the vast Atlantic. Many of these condos are large enough to accommodate several families, a perfect reunion setting. Golf is the “national” pastime of The Grand Strand. Some say you can play a different course every day of the year. That’s probably an exaggeration, but certainly you can play 36 holes a day for a week, (or a month) without seeing the same course twice. There are well over 100 golf courses to choose from near many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Fishing is the lesser-known area sport. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way. A perfect family vacation area, there are dozens of attractions and amusement parks close to many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals for kids of all ages. The new SkyWheel, a 200 foot high Ferris wheel, is an amazing attraction and is said to be among the largest in the world. Also not far from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are zoos, an aquarium (with a dozen species of sharks!), science and curiosity exhibits and museums for family entertainment. Surfside Beach and Garden City both offer amusement parks the kids and parents alike will love. For a combination of art, culture and nature many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are right near Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art. Restaurants are everywhere, with options for every taste and budget. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented all only a short ways from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it. Nightlife? If you’re not worn out yet, choose from live popular music, professionally produced stage shows, and “tribute” acts that pay homage to the legends of popular music, playing “oldies” that are sure to bring back memories. Search for one of our incredible Myrtle Beach home rentals and begin planning your memorable beach vacation today!


                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Major Credit Cards Accepted. Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip. A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations. A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit. Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%. Processing Fee $40 per trip. Two Week Special, 15% off for two full week rentals, beginning and ending on Saturday..

                                      8 Reviews
                                      Very Good 4/5
                                      Premier Partner
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      Instant Confirmation
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 3505687ha