Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bend Westside Home,Close to Downtown, Park, Mt Bachelor,Trails

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful home, 25 minutes to Mt. Bachelor, 5 minutes to downtown Bend and Drake Park. Sleeps 8, 3 BR, 2 BA, plus queen size sleepr sofa in living room, with natural gas fireplace. Fully equiped kitchen, dining area, gas grill, flat screen TV, surround sound, and WiFi. Ping pong table in garage. Gourmet grocery and restaurants are nearby. No smoking/no pets. $175/night, and $100 cleaning fee. After a full updating of furniture, decks, and paint, we have decided to have this available as a vacation rental home. Backyard deck looks onto woodlands, with wildlife. We live in Portland, and plan to have this home as our retirement home.

Keywords: Vacation home

More Details

Owner
george marino
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About george marino

My wife and I are healthcare professionals, and enjoy Bend, and the outdoors - biking, hiking, cross country skiing, and fishing.

george marino purchased this house in 2003

Why george marino chose Bend

We have family in Bend, and plann to use this as a retirment home - hopefully in the next couple of years

What makes this house unique

Our home is located in a very quite residential neighborhood, close to OSU, Drake Park, Shelvin Park, and a wonderful trail up to OSU/COCC campus.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your home was clean and ready to go! It was great for us. We really appreciated the extras - that is very nice! Things like extra toilet paper, Kleenex, soaps and kitchen supplies were really nice! Anyway a wonderful vacation. Lots of snow. Perfect getaway from the Christmas rush! Thank you.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

River West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bend Westside Home,Close to Downtown, Park, Mt Bachelor,Trails
average rating of 4.75 based on 25 reviews
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, quiet, would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it, and very glad you enjoyed our home and your stay in Central Oregon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and has everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Close to downtown

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed our home, and had a chance to experience Central Oregon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada City, California USA
4

Very nice and good location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with another couple to attend a high school reunion in Bend. The house is very nice, not fancy, but clean and spacious. It's in a quiet neighborhood and we spent a good amount of time after breakfast reading quietly on the sweet back porch, which faces onto on open plot of land. During our stay it was unusually hot and the air conditioning helped. We were a little far from downtown Bend to walk, but it's a short cab/Uber ride or an easy bike ride. There is also a fantastic organic market a few blocks away.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad that you had a wonderful stay at our home, and had a chance to enjoy Bend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant, quiet, clean, and well equipped. Nice amount of space and everything necessary was provided. The host was responsive and provided helpful information. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home, and that you had a chance to enjoy Bend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, Tx
5

Great location in Bend

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect. It had everything we needed for a great week! Would stay there again and recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ....great guests and great communication. Would welcome them back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very open living room, fully stocked kitchen, nice patio set up.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant time staying at this home. We are a group college instructors and recent master graduates. Our goal for the stay was to celebrate the end of the school year and say farewell to those moving to bigger and better things. This home was exactly what we needed to facilitate our celebration. The openness of the living area made it easy to have group meals, board games, and movie nights. The patio and barbecue were fantastic to use during the sun filled days in Bend. The kichten was large enough to have multiple people cooking comfortably and had plenty of cooking equipment to cook with. The location was easy to find and close enough to downtown for shopping and eating out with ease. The only minor issue we faced was that the wifi would occasionally not work. We would 100% stay at the house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had a great stay in Bend and that you enjoyed our home (as much as we do). Thank you for being such thoughtful guests, and best to you as you move on in your careers......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties