Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August weeks still available!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to the beach! This unit is located in a condominium complex sitting directly on the beach with a community swimming pool and a hot tub located in the courtyard area. The complex also contains 2 gas grills adjacent to the building.

The unit has received many recent upgrades including new 32" LCD TV's in all bedrooms, a 46" LED LCD in the living room, a new dishwasher, a new refrigerator, and new carpet and furniture for the screened in porch overlooking the beach. Other upgrades include new cookware, flatware, and stoneware for cooking and dining in.

Bedding is : 1 Queen in master, 1 Queen in BR 2, BR 3 has 2 twins and 1 full (pyramid bunk style). Ceiling fans are in all bedrooms.

Keywords: condominium, condo, oceanfront, oceanview, north myrtle beach, myrtle beach, pool, rental

More Details

Owner
Mark H. Finley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Mark H. Finley

I am a civil engineer and my wife is an elementary school teacher. My favorite hobbies away from the beach are tennis and watching college football.

Mark H. Finley purchased this condo in 2010

What makes this condo unique

I love to eat breakfast out on the screened in porch overlooking the ocean and hear the waves pounding into the sand. My wife and I also enjoy kayaking in the marsh areas that are within an easy drive of the unit.

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2.5 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • The first bedroom contains a queen bed, the second contains a queen, and the third contains a pyramid bunk and a twin.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
32" TV in each bedroom and a 48" TV is available in the living area, ceiling fans in each bedroom and living room, wet bar off from the living area, screened in porch off living area with ocean view, separate laundry room off of the front porch

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
August weeks still available!
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
Worthville, Ky
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do it justice! The view is amazing! Mark was great and helpful, when we needed him, we called and he helped us! The pool and hot tub was a great! We would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Had everything we needed

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience😎

  • 4 of 5

My family had a great time! Location is great. Place was clean! Nice size. Television didn't work in the room with the bunk bed. Only missed it at bed time. Kitchen light had to be jiggled every morning to work. All in all would highly recommend this place. Owner was easily accessible. Thanks again for all your help!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments. I am glad that you had a good visit. I have now fixed the kitchen light by cleaning off the contacts. And, have replaced the HDMI cord in the kids bedroom so that all of the TV's now work properly. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Value for North Myrtle Beach

  • 5 of 5

This is a very spacious and well furnished condo. We had 2 adults and 5 teenagers and were very comfortable. It is in a great location with easy access to the beach.

The owner provides great communication.

It's not the newest building on the beach, and parking is tight. But we had 2 cars and found a space each time we came back.

I would certainly rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Potential!

  • 3 of 5

It is best to say that, first and foremost, that the condo is well located in an area awesome for beach access and surrounding attractions and restaurants. The hot tub, pool and elevator were also really good amenities. Have to say though that parking was a daily challenge but workable. Convenience for getting code and parking passes and overall response from owner was also excellent and professional. Couldn't have asked for more positive there. However; the condo itself is in great need of updating and de-cluttering for entering guests with families and lots of "stuff" themselves to be put out for the week's use. Kitchen cabinets are full of dishes/glasses and drawers in bedrooms have stuff all in them. Condo quickly becomes difficult to walk around and relax in or put stuff up in. Furniture is older and mismatched and couch was draped in an undesirable velour heavy coverlet. A crowded outdoor screen patio (that has the desired view of the beach)could be made more desirable with less bulky stuff. Kitchen overhead light had to be banged on to get it to come on every day and we struggled with the plumbing on a daily basis especially with older shower heads and commode in master BR. Beds in smaller 2 bedrooms are either broken and/or extremely squeaky. This property could be a 5 star rental with some cosmetic updates and clearing out. Overall we enjoyed our location and dealings with owner but can't say the same for the unit itself in its' current condition.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. Most of the items you list as a problem were actually placed there to provide a more enjoyable experience for my guests. However, I will investigate the kitchen light to make certain it is functioning properly. Regards, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall comfortable quarters,.

  • 4 of 5

Overall description of property was accurate, as to layout, amenities, location etc. Property was clean and well maintained. The owner was available if needed as well as the cleaning person, who left a journal indicating any updates etc. Damage deposit was returned in a timely fashion after vacating property.

It was an overall satisfying stay. Would recommend it highly. Also many fine eating places nearby.

Merlin Wagner

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

The unit number is 309 SeaScape

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
late summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$800
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
$500
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

linens/departure clean $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

A $65 departure cleaning and linen fee will apply to all rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties