Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oak Lane at Saw Creek - May and June Weekends Still Available

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8+)

Located in Saw Creek Estates, our contemporary, 4 bedroom home has been completely remodeled with all new appliances and furnishings. The main level consists of the master bedroom with queen bed, bathroom, small bedroom with bunk beds (full and twin), dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped kitchen has all new appliances and includes a dishwasher and microwave.

The open layout of the interior of our home is perfect for your family vacation. The dining room overlooks a sunken living room with a cathedral ceiling. This is an ideal room for entertaining or simply spending a cozy evening. A gas fireplace is the focal point of the room. A 42' HDTV with a VCR/DVD player add to the enjoyment of the living room. Cable TV and a wireless internet connection add to the enjoyment of our guests. Overlooking the living room is a large loft with a pool table for family fun.

The second floor of this vacation retreat consists of two bedrooms with full beds, a bathroom and a cozy loft that over-looks the living room. The loft has a comfortable leather sofa that converts into a queen bed.

If you are looking to spend time outdoors, this home is the perfect place for you! The home includes a second floor screened in porch and a deck with beautiful mountain views. An additional deck, off the dining room, has recently been added. The deck includes a 5 person hot tub and seating area which will be the ideal place to unwind and relax.

Saw Creek Estates offers many amenities which are free to our guests. Indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, a fitness center, and a ski hill (small fee) are just some of the many activities that await you. Saw Creek Estates is also the home of 'Top of the World' which includes a restaurant and sports bar.

Located within a short drive from Oak Lane are many attractions and activities to enrich your vacation. Upon arriving, our guests will find informational brochures on many of the local attractions, such as: Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski Resort, Camelback Ski Resort and Water Park, Shawnee Playhouse, The Crossings Outlets, Route 209 Flea Market, Caesar's Palace, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, Historic Milford, McDade Recreational Trail and The Indian Museum just to name a few.

Since moving to the area we have discovered many enjoyable activities and great places to dine (both casual and fine dining. An informational packet will be provided to our guests when they arrive and will include suggestions to enhance your vacation experience while staying in the Bushkill area.

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Michael
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Why Michael chose Bushkill

Oak Lane is located in one of the premiere communities in the Poconos (Saw Creek Estates0.. It is a gated community with outstanding amenities that can be enjoyed by our guests at no additional cost. Oak Lane is conveniently located just outside of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area and just a few miles from the Delaware Water Gap itself. Oak Lane is only a short drive from nature trails, water falls, hiking trails, canoeing, rafting, kayaking and fishing adventures. In addition, many of the Pocono ski resorts are only a short drive away with the Shawnee Ski Resort just a few miles away. In addition to all of the outdoor activities that our family enjoys , Oak Lane is also only about 20 miles to the historic town of Milford and the college town of East Stroudsburg/Stroudsburg with all that they have to offer.

What makes this house unique

The beauty of the Pocono Mountains provides a perfect backdrop for year-round activities. We have found the Bushkill area to be the perfect get-away location. Whether tubing or skiing in the winter, hiking in the fall and spring, or rafting and canoeing in the summer. Each season there are many local festivals and community events to keep you entertained.

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed sleeps 2 on the bottom and 1 on the top
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleep sofa converts to a queen size bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) converts to a queen bed, Bunk Beds (1) one double and one twin
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In addition to air conditioning, ceiling fans are located in all three bedrooms and throughout the house.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oak Lane at Saw Creek - May and June Weekends Still Available
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 57 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Even though the area was still fairly damaged from Winter Storm Riley, we still managed to have a really good time. This house was conveniently located to local attractions. The house had everything you could need while away from home. Michael was great to work with. We’re looking forward to being able rent this house again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Great location nice house had a good time even with the hot tub and grill not working. Truely enjoyed our stay would go back again

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay at Oak Lane. The hot tub is now up and running. As a result of winter storm Riley, we had been without electricity for 8 days and the hot tub needed a new thermostat as a result. We do hope that you appreciated that we informed you of the fact that the hot tub was not operational a couple of days prior to your arrival and that we had contacted a repair person, thus giving you the opportunity to cancel if you desired. We also hope that you appreciate the fact that we gave you a $75.00 refund because the hot tub was not operational.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Go to Spot

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I needed a little getaway, with just the dog and us. This place was perfect! It was far enough away, where we felt secluded, but close enough for a quick trip to the store. Michael did not skip a beat when it came to the amenities in this house. Extra of everything, just in case!!! Which made for a perfect getaway. We will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely weekend here with a few other girlfriends. The hospitality was amazing. The house had everything we needed! I will definitely stay here again! Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nj
5

Can’t wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Mike and Ron were very accommodating. House was immaculate and a perfect set-up for socializing. We had a fabulous time and this house is now our number one rental for gatherings!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house in the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Michael was a very kind and generous host. The house was perfect for our group. The pool table made the stay so much fun. The fire was very relaxing and I loved the open layout. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing after an entire day of skiing/snowboarding!! I would highly recommend your stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Fernwood Resort
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
US Route 80
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Shawnee Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.