Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful home with tropical new pool area within minutes to 3 beautiful beaches

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 1 Sleeper sofa 2 Baths sleeps 6 large relaxing sunroom

Seasonal rental in Whitfield Estates in Sarasota, Florida. This beautiful two bedroom, two bath home with an open floor plan is furnished to accommodate six guests comfortably. WiFi, cable and free local calls. You can enjoy your evenings in the large sun room or in the privacy of the fenced in backyard patio area enjoying the palm trees. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with a 42' flat screen TV with DVD player. The guest bedroom has a queen bed with a 32' flat screen. The sun room is in the back of the home off the living room area where a queen pullout sofa is available. The kitchen offers a dining area for four as well as the dinning room can seat six comfortably. This home is located one block from Sara Bay Golf Course and within a 10-15 minute drive from Siesta Key Beach, Lido Beach and Brandenton Beaches. If shopping is what you are looking for St. Armand Square is a short drive or if dining and cruises are your interest Marina Jacks is just moments away. For you baseball fans Ed Smith Stadium is just a few minutes away. Come stay with us and enjoy Sarasota! New pavers and in-ground pool with tropical landscape with LED lighting. Very private backyard area with pool for all to enjoy. Our home is ONLY listed on VRBO or Homeaway. We are NOT listed for rental on Craigslist.


Owner
Steve & Cathy Cross
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Steve & Cathy Cross

This is my first time purchasing a home as a vacation rental. We hope that we make your vacation experience a wonderful one to where you will want to recommend us to your friends and family and come back and stay with us time and time again.

Steve & Cathy Cross purchased this house in 2012

Why Steve & Cathy Cross chose Sarasota

I live in Kentucky and Sarasota is where I have a lot of family that has relocated there. I vacationed as a child in this area and continued as an adult. I love this area and want to make it my home one day so buying this house was something I have always wanted to do. My wife and I were married there on Siesta Key beach and we both love the sunsets and relaxing in the backyard. We hope that you and your family enjoy it and want to return for many years to come.

What makes this house unique

This home has a wonderful sunroom that you can come in from your day at the beach and relax and be away from the hassle of the house while your family is getting ready. Or the private fenced in backyard has a patio area to sit and relax and watch the birds fly over and hear the palm trees sway in the wind. The pool and tropical landscape will entice you to just stay at the house.

Amenities

Whitfield Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Town ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath is a walk-in tile shower. Guest is a tiled bathtub shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bed is a king size bed with a large walk-in closet with built in shelving/shoe racks. Guest bedroom is a queen. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the main living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful home with tropical new pool area within minutes to 3 beautiful beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Loved this house!!

  • 5 of 5

Recently stayed at this house with my husband. The house was neat, clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed and more for an enjoyable week. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful. Although our primary reason for traveling to the area was the beach, we enjoyed the pool area so much that we ended up alternating days between the pool and the beach. The home is also convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. We hope to return again soon!

Ginger B.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey!! Thank you so much for your kinds words in the review you gave. We really do hope that you do come back and stay with us again! So glad that Sarasota was a place you all enjoyed - it is a great place. Thanks again! Steve & Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Sarasota and our first time bringing our Grandson and we couldn't have picked a better home stay in. We found everything to be great and exactly how we had hoped it would be. I can see us wanting to enjoy it year after year! I wouldn't hesitate recommending this home to any of my friends and family. Thank you, for sharing your beautiful home with us!!

Thank you,

Tammy

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed Sarasota and our home. We love it here and hope you will join us when you guys return. Thanks again for staying!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Impression

  • 5 of 5

Very good EXCELLENT!

Bob Griffin

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! Glad you all were happy!! Keep us in mind if back in the area!!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another wonderful visit to Sarasota on Florida's Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5

I cannot just how pleased we were to be back in this wonderful house and that once again we experienced just how helpful Cathy and Steve Cross can be there was no question however big or small that went unanswered, they got back to us very quickly with an answer.

We stayed for three weeks one bit worry the last week was Hurricane Matthew, we had been told that Sarasota hadn’t had a hurricane for 90 years but who was to say if this was the year.

Cathy sent an e-mail to us saying if we had problems with our flight (we flew out of Fort Lauderdale) that we were welcome to stay another day without cost, that is what I call a FANTASTIC hostess.

But as everyone in the USA knows by now that part of Florida wasn't damaged, it hit land further up around Melbourne/Daytona Beach

Another problem was that (this does't have anything to do with the house) we could go to the beach Sarasota and the rest of the Mexican Gulf coastline was were full of dead fish, they were in the water, on the shoreline and some even higher up on the beach its self, apparently it was something that happens every year (although I learnt this was worse than usual) its called "Red Tide"

We will definitely be back for a third visit and then hopefully we wont have to worry about Hurricanes

Once again thank yo Cathy and Steve

With all our best wished

Leif and Patricia Lewander

Stockholm Sweden

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. You have been such a pleasure to get to know. We always try to treat everyone the way we would want to be treated when you come and stay with us. Always hope that you are as comfortable in our home as your own. Have a wonderful holiday season. Looking forward to hearing from you for your next stay!!! Thanks again Steve & Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

We loved it, everything we needed was there, the house and pool were great, there was nothing missing, the only thing I would like is to have a bannister into the pool, if we had any question Cathy or Steve got back to us straight away, we have already booked our next stay September/October 2016.

I would recommend this property 10 out of 10

The guests from Sweden

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much. We appreciate the kind words and hope we can make your next stay as wonderful as your last. Keep in touch in the meantime ok!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Lovely Florida Home

  • 5 of 5

just spent a week in this lovely home with my 2 sisters, it is without a doubt the best home we have stayed in using vrbo. Everything was so clean, furniture was very stylish and comfortable. The landscaping was perfect, pool area is excellent. Cathy was great, fast to get back with me with questions I had. The neighborhood was extremely quite. This home I'd close to everything, beaches, shopping and restaurants. The sunroom is wonderful.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Sara Bay Golf Course
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Lido Beach
Car: necessary

The home is close to most everything that Sarasota has to offer. Siesta Key Beach, Lido Beach and Brandenton Beach are all within a 10-15 minute drive. Beautiful St. Armand Square for shopping. Marina Jacks is close by for an afternoon or evening dining or cruises. Ringling Museum and the theater. Sarasota Jungle Gardens is a wonderful day trip for all ages. This home is centrally located for activities in Bradenton and Sarasota areas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitfield Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPECIAL RATES!!!
Jul 4 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

These rates do not include the $125.00 cleaning fee and a $250 refundable security deposit. Please call to discuss monthly rentals. We have a lease agreement that needs to be completed and returned with your necessary payment. Will be discussed prior to rental agreement is made. We have only listed our home for rental on Homeaway and VRBO. We have not put our home on Craisglist for rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties