Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Paradise Escape, Wide Water View, Newly Renovated & Fur

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Stunning High Ceiling Waterfront Property 3 Bedroom, 2 Baths With Heated Pool

Newly renovated and furnished in January 2013. Stunning 3 bedroom, 2 bath waterfront home with wide water views. South -Eastern Exposure. Enjoy sunrise watching from your breakfast area. High ceiling in all rooms. Beautifully appointed with King Bed in Master, Queen in second bedroom and Twin Beds in Guest bedroom. Additional Sofa Sleeper in the family room. WiFi Internet, 3 Flat screen TVS - 1 DVD, 1 Blue Ray. Heated pool with spillover spa. 3 new Bikes, Weber gas grill, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. 2 car Garage. Direct Access to the Marco River and Gulf, dock&lift are available upon request. NON-SMOKING Max Occupancy: 8

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017


Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jetted hot tub and walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , A door connection to pool area
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 5 star hotel quality king mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Very high quality new king size mattress, flat screen TV, a door to lanai/pool area, nice wide water view, 2 walk-in closets, master bath in master bedroom. Second bedroom with high quality queen mattress and high ceiling. Third bedroom with french door opened to lanai/pool area High ceiling in bedrooms 1 and 2. Fans in all bedrooms.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Paradise Escape, Wide Water View, Newly Renovated & Fur
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews

Needs some TLC and upgrading and hot water

  • 3 of 5

I am typically not the person to write a review, especially a bad review but I just want people to know what they are getting for their money. The house itself is beautiful but dated. Definitely need some TLC. The hot water heater was broken and leaked all over the garage and the property manager stopped by to see how we liked the house and just asked us to turn the hot water heater off when we aren't using it....what?? By the door to enter the garage the wall was damages and patched up with plaster making the place look like a bar fight happened the night before. There was no toilet paper or paper towels so we had to buy our own. No dish detergent for the dish washer but we are expected to wash the dishes upon leaving...same goes for the laundry washing machine so we washed the dishes and towels without detergent. Lights and fans didn't work and the amenities listed were all broken. Every fishing pole rod were disheveled and unable to be used, the abundance of water toys included one raft, a noodle that was ripped and a green life saver "O" raft that would work for a small child. The silver lining of this house was the pool...but even the tiles in the pool were dirty. Marco Island is beautiful and the house has potential, I just wanted to write an honest review for future guests.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret, We apologize again for the inconvenience with the leaking water heater pipe which was an unforeseen event that was out of our control. It began leaking just the day before your arrival. The manager stopped by to apologize and explain the situation. Yes, the water was leaking in the garage because of the broken pipe and this is why she asked you to shut off the hot water only when you did not use it. The water was available whenever you needed it and you could regulate the supply by yourself. The part of the wall was opened by plumbers to get an access to the leaking pipes to begin repairs immediately. We are surprised that you did not make any of these complaints to the manager when she visited. She would have been happy to address any issues. We are not aware if something is broken during the guest’s stay or if a light bulb is burned if the guests do not tell us. We found one fan broken after your stay and repaired it immediately. We provide all our guests with 3 phone numbers to call in case any issues arise. We would also have been able to explain where to find the dishwasher detergent (it was under the sink). We also provide 2 bathroom tissue rolls in each bathroom. The pool is cleaned weekly by a professional pool company and chlorine levels are checked. The water is filtered by special filters for about 9 hours non-stop during each day. Again, if you were not satisfied with anything you could have just let us know and we will do repairs, additional cleaning, or supplying ASAP. We take all guests requests very seriously and are always working on any possible improvements. Thank you for letting us know that three floating devices were not enough, we have now bought additional floating devices and fishing poles. You did not mention the other amenities that we provide (beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, beach towels, 3 bikes, fully stocked kitchen appliances, grill, etc.) so we understand that they worked well for you and not “all amenities” were broken. This review is in great contrast with the previous 21 reviews from guests all over the world who reviewed the house and services at 5 stars. Hopefully all problems have been addressed and we can keep helping our guests to a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect family retreat

  • 5 of 5

Visited with my family for 5 days and had an amazing time . The home was beautifully decorated , had all the comforts of home , beds were amazing, the views are spectacular. Would defiantly return.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from this wonderful Place in Marco Island!2 years ago we stayed there in a Hotel but the House was so much nicer.Everything was perfect!It is big,clean and the Position on the water is great!You can see the sunrise in the morning!Our daughter loved to swim in the nice pool and she and her Brother were riding to the Supermarkt by bike almost every day!

Thank you for the vacation Yelina,we definitally will come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We used this house as the setting for a family reunion with 4 adult children. The layout was perfect, as it afforded both privacy and great common spaces. The pool area and lanai were very comfortable and well-used during our stay. The waterway is very quiet, so the boat noise was non-existent. I loved the decor, as well, because it was stylish without being fussy.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weather, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four adults and two children enjoyed our seven days at this lovely home. We used the pool each day and enjoyed trips to the beach, a pirate adventure, Rookery Bay, and a trip to the local Farmer's Market.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very spacious, clean and nicely decorated house.

  • 5 of 5

Property is in a very nice location, close to grocery stores, restaraunts and beaches. Both the property owner and property manager were very responsive to all our questions.

We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Fort Myers Airport
Car: recommended

Biking, swamp tours with alligators, swimming in gulf, sailing, boating and fishing; dolphins, birds and manatees watch, everglades alligator watch tours


Rates & Availability

Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low season
Apr 23 2017 - Nov 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fall season
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Year
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
High season
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
Easter week
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
Summer season
Apr 8 2018 - Nov 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change and house is not booked until 25% payment is performed and confirmed. 60-day cancelation policy except 90 days for high season, Christmas and New Year and Holiday seasons.
Easter, Thanksgiving and other holiday weeks are extra (premium pay). Check-in time is 4 pm, check-out time is 11 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties