Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC
- english, spanish, polish, Japanese
About Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC
Here at Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC our team of professionals are dedicated to managing a fine portfolio of vacation rental properties suited to any length of stay. Are you coming to Naples for a professional conference and are looking for an alternative to hotel accommodations, perhaps a HomeAway from home would be a better fit? Perhaps you're organizing or attending a destination wedding - our Knickerbocker Estate welcomes your special event and our vacation rentals are great places to gather your guests for overnight accommodations. Or if it is all about a great holiday, perhaps you are looking for a beach house to enjoy the world-class beaches of Naples. For those looking for a golf vacation, check-out the numerous vacation condos in Lely Resort with no-minimum stay. Any length of stay is warmly welcomed at NaplesFloridaVacationHomes. Whether it be for a couple of nights, a weekend getaway, a week long vacation, a week and a half holiday, a few weeks or a month long stay or longer.
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Please inquire with management
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:20 (sleeps up to 20 adults)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Do not rent!!! Refund expected!!!
We rented this property for a family reunion. The house is advertised as having 8 bedrooms. Not true!!! Two bedroom are closets with twin beds inside. One of the A/c units did not work half of the house was extremely hot, Including 4 of the bedrooms. We called and someone went to fix it but it was not fixed at all!!!! We spent a weekend Friday- Monday with no A/C in the bedrooms!!!! The water smells terrible!!!! I was afraid to shower my 4 month old with that water and used bottled water for her. The grill was extremely dirty and smelled! The ignite button was broken. Light bulbs were burned out in the pool area. House is poorly maintained and managed. Also the furniture was cheap and old!!!! We paid top dollar for this house and did not get what we paid for!!!!! Extremely disappointed with this rental!!! If you read this DO NOT RENT!!!!! Look for something else!!!
We thank your for your feedback.
Regarding the AC, we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. You mentioned you were without AC Friday- Monday, however, we were only notified of this problem on Saturday when we rectified the issue right after you contacted our office and never heard from you again.
As far as the water smell, we do understand it can be unpleasant smell, this is the reason why it is posted in our description that this property runs of off a well water system. The photos and the description of our property is a true representation of what we offer.
We are sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience at our Knickerbocker Estate, although we wish you would have let of our head of maintenance know about the new issues you mentioned in this review, we do value your feedback.
The house is very large and spacious. However, I feel I did not get what was advertised.
The house is advertised as eight bedrooms. To me, that was not what I saw. There were two closets, which were converted into bedrooms inside the two master bedrooms. This posed a privacy problem for the couples who were assigned the two master bedrooms. Since all the bedrooms and beds were reassigned, it was a problem for me to shuffle everyone around, since there were single men and women in my party. There was also a privacy with one of the master bathrooms - It did not have a door! This might be fine if the guests were a family with very small kids in tow. For grown people, who are not related, it was a serious problem. This is because I was forced to place two persons in the closet, which had two beds, in the same master bedroom. To advertise the house as having eight bedrooms is false. There were seven bedrooms and a closet with two beds in each master bedroom. I do not count a closet as a bedroom. Also, a sofa bed, which could be used. Please help me to understand how the rooms and beds were counted.
It was not all bad :>) with the house. Everyone was comfortable in the common areas. Wonderful kitchen with a huge countertop and a huge refrigerator. The swimming pool was nice, although we did not get to use the hot tub due to some repairs that were needed. The furniture was comfortable, but a bit dated. The table tennis table was a hit since many in our party were former table tennis champions including myself. The Wi-Fi was pretty fast and was needed. Because of the remote location of the house, cellular signals were spotty at best. It was nice having a code to open the door and not having to worry about who had the key. The amenities were fine, but a bit sparse.
Overall, we had a wonderful time in Naples. Proximity to where we had to go each day was not bad. However, please define what you consider a bedroom, as opposed to a closet in a bedroom with a couple beds.
Thanks you for the rental and I would return now that I know what to expect.
Impressive looking from the outside but living on the inside is a different matter
We were struck by the extremely strong odor of the water. It is a very pungent smell which we weren't sure at 1st was sulfur or raw sewage. The screen over the pool area was knocked out by last year's hurricane but has not been replaced. There are almost no closets in any of the bedrooms to hang up items. In addition 3 of the 4 full bathrooms could only be accessed by going through a bedroom, making privacy an issue.
The kitchen was very large but relatively poorly equipped as far as pots and pans ,silverware and utensils . The kitchen does have a very large refrigerator and freezer which was very nice. The house was clean and the check out very easy.
Thank you for your review. In regards to the water, this property runs on a well system, and at times the water can have a smell that is unpleasant to some, however it is safe to use. This over sized, relaxing, family friendly private country estate has everything you need, large pool, and only a 20 minutes drive to the beach.
Amazing property for a big family reunion. It has plenty of rooms and sleeping accommodations which worked perfectly for our family. The pool was heated prior to our arrival which was a very nice touch. Thank you for a great stay to the owners of this property.
We would like to first thank the amazing team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes. They went above and beyond in order to make sure we had an unforgettable stay. Even took their time to deliver a package to our property outside of their office hours. The house was beautiful and had plenty of space. Highly recommend!
Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure serving you and your family. We hope to have you back in our Sunny Naples Fl soon! Best regards, The Team.
This was our third time at the Knickerbacher and we enjoyed ourselves once again. The staff that Kristen has is incredible and very helpful. Will return again next year.
It is always a pleasure to accommodate DeAngelo and his wonderful family. We sure look forward to having you again next year.
The venue was perfect. The staff however was inexperienced and the Groomsman had to take charge.
The venue is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion. Despite the terrible weather the wedding was beautiful and turned everything turned out wonderfully. The Father of the Bride, Groomsman, Caterer and Photographer took charge in order change the set-up due to the weather. The Bride and Groom had a walk through with Annabelle (a sweetheart of a young woman) prior to the wedding. She is very sweet, and tried her best and I can't express enough that our fault is not with her. This was her first event at the property and she was entirely to inexperienced to be left in charge of such an important event. I don't know the name of the lady who assisted her, but I was told that she was the manager of the property company. She is definitely not a people person. She was rude, standoffish and not helpful at all. Her attitude created a great amount of stress to all who were trying to change the set-up due to the weather. For future events, we believe that some type of arrangements should be made for trash removal. We were told that there were 2 very large bins we could use for trash disposal, which at the end of the wedding we found our was not the case. In the pouring rain we had to remove all of the trash from the venue. It was pouring down rain and with an event that included food for 125 people for a 5 hour event...well, it was very messy, inconvenient and quite a challenge that we were totally not prepared for. Additionally, we had a total of three turnovers for people assisting us. Deb Munger, who initially was assisting us, assured us of many things (in writing via email), that would not be honored. I feel that if Vincent (our 2nd contact) would have remained at the venue during the wedding, he would have taken charge and handled every situation. He seemed accommodating, was pleasant, could take charge and seemed as though he was experienced. Since the wedding did turn out wonderfully, we left satisfied, but feel that the management company should be more forthright about garbage removal and ensure that they have experienced help on sight for events of this importance.
Thank you for your feedback. For people reading the reviews, the Knickerbocker is an overnight vacation rental. We also do events at the Knickerbocker.
We take all feedback and do try to work on making an even better experience for all our guests. The wedding turned out great. We did want to comment on a few things.
We don't believe there was a back up plan in case it rained. We had a number of staff plan to come back out a few hours before guests arrived to put tables out, but when they got there, the family was already setting up. I think they got a bit worried about everything, wedding day jitters, and ended up setting up without us for the most part.
The trash issue is something that they agreed to prior to renting out the place, and I don't think the rain helped with that, but unfortunately, those are the rules.
Once again, it was a good learning moment for us, as now we see issues that could arise in a rain situation, and we will look to improve.
Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC is a proud partner with Homeaway/VRBO. We specialize in nightly rentals and have over 35 properties here in Naples, FL. Our listings and inquiries are monitored 7 days a week and we are always happy to answer any questions you may have.