Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Let's Talk Turkey Day, Gobble Up With Great Rates, Beautiful Beach Gulf2Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Four Winds. Come to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy staying right on the white sandy beaches in a unit that is furnished with everything you will need to have a great stay. Enjoy, not only a large pool but a kiddie pool also.

There is a walkway to the beach that takes you to a favorite spot on the coast. Walk along the beach, enjoy the restaurants and live music in a family friendly atmosphere. Not only do you have two nice bedrooms, but a bunk area with 2 single bunks. A favorite of all families. Relax on the porch as you enjoy the view. Just come and enjoy all that we have to offer.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Map

You are close to a 121 store, outlet mall-Gulf Shores Zoo-Historic Fort Morgan-Deep Sea Fishing-Dolphin Cruises-Blue Angels-Ferry to Dauphin Island where the Dolphin Island Sea Lab and Bellingrath Gardens are located

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FULL SIZE WASHER & DRYER. FREE WI-FI. BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS FROM ALL WINDOWS (BOTH BEDROOMS, DINING AREA, COUCH, BALCONY) Enjoy Sunset meals from your private dining area with such beautiful views. Wake up each morning with beautiful views from bedroom windows.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Let's Talk Turkey Day, Gobble Up With Great Rates, Beautiful Beach Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
Chapel Hill, TN
5

Summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you had a wonderful trip, this is what we like to hear. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleased with condo itself but was not clean.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The condo itself was very comfortable and adequate. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything necessary to cook. We never had to wait on the elevator, and the pool area was very clean and perfect for young kids. My only complaint is that the condo was not adequately cleaned. I would say, however, that this is a reflection on the cleaning service and not the rental company, but it should be addressed. As soon as we arrived, we swept the whole condo clean of lots of sand, candy wrappers, and other debri. The couch and oversized chair also had sand all over them-- they need to be deep cleaned. We put blankets on top of the furniture, so we didn't have to sit directly on them. Once they were covered and we had swept, it was much better. Also, the furniture and ceiling fans need to be dusted as there was dust all over them. Overall, I would recommend this condo and would consider returning, but I recommend the rental company address with the cleaning service the manner in which they clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the unit was not as clean as it should have been. we check our call log and email log to see if it was reported while you were here, but could not find and record of you reporting it to us. If you had call we would have sent a cleaner back to reclean the unit right then. Always let us know if something is wrong so we can corrected it right then for you. Thank you for staying with us, and come back to visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
5

Great Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay at Four Winds unit 801. We liked that it was a smaller complex and thus there was never a wait for the elevator and the pool area was never crowded. The unit was very well stocked with kitchen items, towels, etc. Bunks worked great for a 4 and 7yr old. Wonderful vacation and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. A smaller complex has the plus marks for no crowds. The bunks do work so well for children, and the funny memories they carry with them for a life time. Have a wonderful summer, and come to visit again soon. Barbara and the Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coldwater, MS
3

Four Winds 801

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was decorated really cute, very clean, but the appliances are old and noisy. Kitchen needs someone to go in and organize, two broken wine openers, no colander, lots of skillets and cookie sheets. With rental prices continuing to rise, I would hope the quality of rentals to improve. We've been coming to OB for at least 10 years and rent according to size of group, so stay at various locations.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, the missing and broken items in kitchen has been addressed. The appliance issue will be address when the season is over. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Van Buren, AR
4

Happy Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location, condo, and easy access to the beach. The condo was clean and well supplied with what we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are proud you found this to be your happy place. The location is great, and getting to beach is very easy. come see us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zachary, LA
5

Four Winds 801

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental. Clean. Everything we needed. Great location. Walk to Live Bait. Right across from Ruby Slipper. Steps from the beach. Love that the pool is so convenient. Very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, It is great to be able to park the car and be able to walk to everything. Decompress from traffic while enjoying the Beach. Happy the unit was everything you expected. Come again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1350/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $125
  • Parking Pass $22
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40 and Damage Fee $45)

You might like these similar properties