Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Volcano Pool Slide Resort in Heart of the Wine Country

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (sleeps 10 adults max)

Your chance to live in paradise! Gated property on 3 private acres, close to wineries, weddings and events. Excellent for family vacations, reunions or friends getaways.

Then again, why go anywhere else when you can enjoy the property's 45' saltwater rock pool and beach entry!

Unwind with a cocktail in the rock hot tub: watching that California sunset will become a ritual you and loved ones won't soon forget...

Dry off by the gas fire-pit, then it's the gourmet BBQ island with wet bar and fridge.


Noise Ordinance enforced after 10 pm

RVC PERMIT #94-215

Keywords: wine country, golf, casino, horse, hiking, lake, house, volcano

More Details

Patricia Vinant-Tang
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

About Patricia Vinant-Tang

This is our home. We are very selective about who we invite as our guests.

We've had many guests, are easy-going hosts, and love to share this one-of-a-kind, special experience we've created.

Patricia Vinant-Tang purchased this villa in 2002

Why Patricia Vinant-Tang chose Inland Empire

Forget about crowds. Forget about fast pace. Relax. Unwind.

Our custom designed Volcano Pool is amazing (see reviews). People come from all over the world and have big plans about visiting Disney, Sea World, etc., but once they relax in our pool -- designed by a Disney contractor who also did the Sea World pool, well, no one wants to leave! Why would you?

You can lounge with all the same pool-side beauty and with no crowds and no $9/drink and $1,250/night/5 bedroom charges!

Plus you are far from city lights here, where shooting stars that cross the whole horizon and the Milky Way are real and not a Disney animation simulation!

Our entire 3+ acre property is securely gated and fenced with 5' no-climb wire; no stairs for elderly and wheelchair safety; and a double-bed trampoline!

Thanks for looking!

What makes this villa unique

In the heart of Temecula Wine Country, with 4 Vineyards less than 3 miles.

We designed our custom home to be fun and safe for people of all ages from babies to great-grand-parents. Our pool features: a Baby Guard safety fence; an underwater safety ledge for accidental falls; a beach entry for non-swimmers; a pool view from 3 of the bedrooms, the kitchen and game room; a fountain view from the 2 remaining bedrooms, and a pool-salt system (easy on the eyes, skin, and blonde hair).

Sleeping Configuration: King-size bed in the Master Bedroom with both pool and fountain views, two Twins in one fountain-view bedroom, a Queen in the other fountain-view bedroom, a Queen in one pool-view bedroom, a Full-size in the other pool-view bedroom, and a Queen-size inflatable mattress in the living room also with a pool view.

There is also one Child mattress and a collapsible Baby Play Pen which can be used as a crib.

We have everything here: Costco (best BBQ meat), Trader Joe (best wines), Walmart (cheapest Pool Toys) on the way here so be sure to G.P.S. them before arriving!

Thank you for looking. Have a wonderful vacation!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great 40th B-day weekend for all the girls! No need to leave the house as the pool was amazing. Slide was so much fun! Beautiful weather and house is very comfortable. Would love to come back with our families. 40th and Fabulous OC girls
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 4


Temecula Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Jack-and-Jill
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Direct access to the pool
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Behind the pool sculpture
  • Master bathroom has jacuzzi tub and separate shower, double sinks. Bathroom 2 is Jack-and-Jill between 2 bedrooms. Bathroom 3 has direct access to the pool.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 with Pool view - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 with pool view - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 with fountain view - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 with fountain view - 2 twin/ single
    Queen Air Mattress - 1 queen , Air Mattress queen. $35/night of entire stay extra to use.
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double/Full bed(1), Twin Beds (2), Baby Crib (1), Child Mattress (1), Air Mattress Queen (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
3+ acres with themed landscaping. 3 wineries Masia de la Vinya (1 mile) and Cougar Vineyards and Restaurant (1.3 miles) and Frangipani.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Volcano Pool Slide Resort in Heart of the Wine Country
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 22 reviews
Carlsbad, CA

Fantastic Wine Country Home

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home, every bit as good as the pictures we saw online! My husband and I celebrated his birthday with our daughter here in the middle of wine country and had a wonderful time. Great location with amazing forever views and yet close to many wineries and not far from Old Town Temecula. We enjoyed a very good meal and relaxing massages at The Grape Seed Spa at nearby South Coast Winery. The Volcano pool and Jacuzzi are a spectacular plus to the home and a great place to enjoy the country view. This home had everything we could possibly need and was in wonderful condition when we arrived. Florence greeted us at the door and gave us a tour of the place explaining how all the "electronics" worked. We felt at home immediately. A question came up after she left and she responded to our text message with an answer very quickly. Thank you, Gary, for rearranging your cleaning crew's schedule so that we could come up on the days we requested. We will definitely be back!

Kay F

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weekend and just as expected

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, there was a friendly greeter to walk us through the property and it was a wonderful weekend. Patricia was a wonderful host.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning Pool & Views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a girl's weekend in March. The house was very spacious and well appointed with everything we needed. The pool and views were amazing and set the tone for a relaxing weekend.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Remarkable Property

  • 5 of 5

Ours included four generations and this was the perfect setting. Large table so we could all sit down for evening meals. Games for kids. Plenty of space to spread out. One story so no stairs for seniors. Too cold for us to want to use pool but in the summer it would be amazing. As it was - sitting out on the patio, enjoying the beautiful landscaping and views was great. It is a very large house with many amenities so it really helped to read the binder provided that tells how to operate lights, pool, fire pit, etc. We split off in groups of two or three to go our ways during the day which works very well - it's in the midst of wine country so can visit several wineries nearby; close enough to town that we got easily to restaurants, casino and shopping. Lots of activities in the area to accommodate varied interests!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good with the Bad

  • 3 of 5


The pool was just great. Both the kids and the adults loved it, particularly the slide and waterfall grotto. We ran the volcano once---it was OK.


I realize that most people are not coming to enjoy TV and such, but please. The 14" TV in the Master bedroom, the small TV in the second bedroom that was hooked up to nothing, and the giant 27" TV in the living room---the only one hooked to satellite-- were ridiculous. In addition, there were no instructions for the living room TV. We had to exchange numerous texts to get it figured out.

Lack of a window shade either inside or out for the kitchen window was a real bummer late in the afternoon. That the window has not been cleaned in some time made it worse.

The master bedroom had the hardest mattress in the place.

The rusting, damaged, abandoned RV in the driveway was a nice touch.

Real low-lights:

It was readily apparent by the smell of the bedding that that the 'mow & blow' cleaning staff is not doing the job. My wife and I stripped the beds, laundered all the linens including some grossly stained and smelly mattress pads.

We also washed some hand towels which were stained. We doubt how often the pool towels were laundered as they were stiff and rough.

If you have had too much beer or forget your glasses or both, maybe you will not notice the film of grime along all the baseboards, along the tops of drawers, and the unacceptable condition of the utility drawers in the kitchen. Filth.

Outside, the 'pool toy' chest contained broken plastic toys, damaged air mattresses, and there was a film of disintegrated life vest material and shredded plastic throughout. There were some pool noodles and one usable air mattress.


This could be a super place, but we were left with the impression that the owner has delegated all the upkeep and cannot possibly be aware how run down his million dollar home has become. It is hard to believe this home is being offered for sale in this condition.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, We have addressed all the issues you mentioned. We have a 3,800 sq ft home and there are a lot of baseboards. After your suggestion, we had Merry Maid deep clean the house. You came at a very busy season when guests come back-to-back the same day. Our cleaning staff was very busy, however, we can guarantee that all the laundry is washed between guests. If some pool towels were rough, they were washed then air-dried eco-friendly. Thank you for taking the time to help improve the experience for our future guests. Gary and Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property, kids rarely used their iPads. Spent most of the days in pool, spa or riding scooters. Very peaceful and relaxing. Far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Masia de la Vinya (Closest Vineyard)
Nearest Golf
7.4 Miles
Rancho del Cielo
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Cougar Winery (has Restaurant)
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: recommended

Minutes away from 34 wineries, horseback riding, jazz concerts, balloon rides, Pechanga Casino and five golf courses. Also one hour away from Outlet Malls, Sea World, Legoland, Surfing on the Pacific Ocean, San Diego and Palm Springs. About 2 hours from Disneyland, Hollywood, Universal Studios and other Los Angeles Area attractions.


Rates & Availability

Temecula Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pool/Spa Heat (metered) $0
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Every appliance producing heat on our property runs on one propane tank. Normal propane allowance is 2% of the tank per day (6% for a 2-night stay). Most guests stay within the allowance with reasonable use of the spa, BBQ and firepit.

No unregistered guests are allowed on the property at any time.

COUNTY REGULATIONS FOR VACATION RENTALS WHICH WE MUST RESPECT AS WELL AS THE RIGHTS OF OUR NEIGHBORS : There can be no parties with unregistered guests or loud outdoor activities after 10pm. Failure to heed these rules is ground for forfeiture of your entire deposit as we are at risk of loosing our rental permit. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties