Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated with Great Ocean Views, Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Free WiFi, Hot Tub.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3rd floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms and 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sands Beach Club lets you enjoy all the privacy and seclusion of your own white sandy beach. Located on the beach along Shore Drive in the Arcadian Shores section of Myrtle Beach, you will enjoy fantastic views of the Ocean, Beach, Swash and Dunes Golf Club. One of the unique features of this location is the estuary inlet next to the resort. This provides excellent opportunities to shell, crab, fish and view a diverse array of birds, including the Eastern Brown Pelican.

Relax on the balcony of our newly renovated third floor condo and listen to the waves wash up on the shore while enjoying beautiful sunsets. The condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher toaster and coffee maker. Additionally it comes with plates, glasses, utensils, pots and pans. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, private bath and flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a queen and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa with a 40' flat screen TV. You will feel right at home in this beach decorated condo. Free HBO, Showtime, On Demand and free Wi-Fi is also included.

The building has just been remodeled on the outside with new siding, windows and balconies. The resort features newly resurfaced multiple outdoor pools, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi Hot Tub. There is a fitness room and lighted basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. There are four outdoor barbeque gas grills, a lounge with daily happy hour and the Sea & Sands Restaurant which offers breakfast, lunch & dinner along with wonderful views of the ocean. There is also a seasonally operated pizzeria on site. Ocean Annie's Beach Bar is a two minute beach walk away where you can enjoy daily live entertainment cold beer and great tropical drinks!

The most popular tourist destinations like Broadway at the Beach, House of Blues, Tanger Outlet Mall, Restaurant Row and Barefoot Landing are all within a short drive. With gulf courses like the four courses of Barefoot Resort, The Dunes Club and Waterway Hills nearby in addition to over 100 other area courses within driving distance, the Grand Strand is truly a golfers paradise. Book our fantastic Sands Beach Club condo and guarantee a great Myrtle Beach vacation for you, your family and friends.

More Details

Property Manager
Lou Scarlata
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Lou Scarlata

We purchased at the Sands Beach Club in June of 2014 as an investment/vacation property because we were very impressed with the properties amenities, proximity to beach and condo's general location in Myrtle Beach. We are both in the real estate industry and know what our clients expect. We are constantly improving the unit and hold our property to a high standard to ensure your satisfaction, we put a lot of love into our Beach Condo!

Lou Scarlata purchased this condo in 2014

Why Lou Scarlata chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Location, Location, Location! This Condo is centrally located between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach where everything is within a short drive!

Great Amenities!! Heated Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Second Outside Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Kiddie Pool, Gas Grills, Lighted Tennis Courts, Lighted Basketball Courts, Lighted Volley Ball Courts, Restaurant and Bar on premises, and of course an awesome Beach and Atlantic Ocean right outside!

What makes this condo unique

Our Beach Condo is located at the south end of Shore Drive which is like being at the end of a cul-de-sac. This makes it quieter and less congested during the busy summer months. Also, one of the unique features of this location is the estuary inlet next to the resort. This provides excellent opportunities to shell, crab, fish and view a diverse array of wildlife.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Towels NOT included. Rental link as follows: http://coastal-cleaning.net/linen-rental-myrtle-beach.html
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Pull out sofa bed - 1 queen
  • Queen Bed (2), Sleep Sofa (1). Linens NOT included. Rental link as follows: http://coastal-cleaning.net/linen-rental-myrtle-beach.html
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Renovated with Great Ocean Views, Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Free WiFi, Hot Tub.
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
5

Loved the view!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views of ocean and estuary are beautiful! It was also nice to be at the end of the street. Nice pool and amentities.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleasant stay, great views of sea and sunsets

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay for 4 weeks in January-February. The views are wonderful. The only problem for us was the ongoing construction in this building and across the way in the main building where extensive repairs on the balconies and ground floor were underway. Hopefully this will be completed in the next few months.

Mr. Scarlata was very responsive to our questions and returned our damage deposit promptly. Everything in the unit was in good working order. The galley kitchen was serviceable but very cramped.

I don't particularly recommend this condo for those with limited mobility. Access requires going up a long ramp to the elevators on the first floor, and access to the beach is quite difficult. For the first two weeks we were there the only access to the main building with the pool, exercise room, restaurant, offices, etc. was up a stair with quite a few steps. Eventually they opened up the walkway to the elevator on the far side of that building.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goochland, VA
2

Nice location, But Needs Update

  • 2 of 5

We found Mr. Scarletta to be very nice to do business with and his condo to have a great oceanview location. The resort had great amenities. However, either the previous tenant or a neglectful cleaning service made it necessary for us to clean the kitchen and bathrooms upon arrival; there was also food on the floor under the table in the LR. The furniture needs to be updated; the mattress in the main BR is in very poor condition with a huge ridge down middle and the sofa bed in the LR sags below the frame making it impossible to sit on it to watch tv.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We take great pride in our rental and based on you feedback we have replaced the interior framework, decking and the mattress. We have never received any negative comments about our cleaning service, however we did forward your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

Great location and beautiful view of the ocean and wetlands area

  • 4 of 5

Nice clean property with great views. Close to everything we wanted to do. We had 5 people (4 adults and 1 child)and the sofa bed wasn't great. I contacted the owner and he said he will be replacing it. Master bath was spacious while the hallway bath was tiny. I wouldn't recommend more than 2 adults and 2 kids.

Security deposit was returned in a couple of days. My wife and I may visit again.

Again, the views were spectacular and I love opening the balcony door and seeing/hearing the ocean.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Beach is right there. Two pools at your disposal. Tennis courts, basketball courts and miles and miles of beautiful beach. No traffic!!! Eat out or eat in!!! Options are endless! Kids loved it! Family loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Virginia Beach, Virginia
4

Quaint condo with perfect space for a family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Overall the apartment was nice, clean and in a great location. We had a terrific time.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.1 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Located in Resort
Nearest Ferry
58 Miles
Southport Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Arcadian Shores Golf Club, 710 Hilton Road,
Nearest Train
9.9 Miles
Myrtle Beach Train Depot
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Miles
Hwy 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearest Restaurant
Located in Resort
Nearest Ski
10.9 Miles
Ocean Watersports, 405 South Ocean Blvd
Nearest Beach
Right outside

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$550
 
 
June
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Early August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Early September
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
September
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$120
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

CHECK-IN TIME AFTER 3:00 P.M. TENANT MUST VACATE AND CHECKOUT BY 10:00 A.M. ON THE LAST DAY OF THIS LEASE.

All rates subject to change.Towels and Linens are not included. Weekly rentals run from Saturday to Saturday.
Security deposit is returned after cleaning service inspects unit and reports back no damage or theft.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties