Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retreat at Union Creek II: Hot Tub, Near Lumber Jack Lift, Foosball Table

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,316 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Unbelievable 4 bedroom townhome located 25 yards from the Lumber Jack Lift with private rooftop hot tub, foosball table and complimentary shuttle.

Welcome to Union Creek II. A luxury rental property located in the exclusive Lewis Ranch subdivision of Copper Mountain.

Come and enjoy a stay at this great property just across from the Lumber Jack Lift, Copper Mountain. Guests will appreciate the modern flare in a property that gives you the feel of a mountain chalet. Union Station is just a short distance away offering ski school features and more. During the summer guests can enjoy the golf course at Copper Mountain, hiking, biking, horseback riding, ATV adventures, white water rafting, fly fishing and much more. Next time you are looking for an amazing rental property be sure to check availability as your group is sure to be impressed.

After a long day of activities, you can enjoy the private hot tub or put your favorite movie in and relax. The kitchen is ready for you to prepare a meal (not including any food items) at home or you can enjoy the restaurants of Copper Mountain and Frisco (just a short drive away). Wireless internet is complimentary and is available for those working on vacation or to let your friends know about what a great vacation you're having. Each bedroom has its own tv and there is an additional TV in each living room. In the secondary living room, there is a Nintendo Wii, foosball table, and wet bar for a couple of games after a day in the fresh mountain air.

This property does offer a complimentary on call shuttle that will come directly to your property and take you anywhere you want to go in Copper Mountain (please note the shuttle only runs during prime dates so please contact your reservation specialist if you have any questions on this).

You can combine this rental with Retreat at Union Creek I and/or Retreat at Lewis Ranch to give you a total of 12 bedrooms for larger groups.



Master Bedroom #1 - Queen Bed, private bath (2)


Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)


Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, private bath (2)

Bedroom #4 - 2 set of twin over twin bunks, bath in hall (4)

Queen Aero Bed (2)


Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 12 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 954 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle service during prime dates

Ski Area Access: Ski in/out (when Lumber Jack Lift opens)

Cleaning Fee: $340

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

If we come back to Copper Mountain, we would definitely want to stay with you again and will give good review wherever you want. Did fill our a survey already.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 1


Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3316 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Retreat at Union Creek II: Hot Tub, Near Lumber Jack Lift, Foosball Table
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews

Great place for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house and wished we had the money to buy it! There was plenty of room for all, and yet not so much room that we lost each other. The location is perfect as we enjoyed the summer activities at Copper Mointain, spent a day at Breck and a day at Glenwood Springs. The kitchen/great room area was where we gathered for visiting and games with the grandchildren. There were four adults and two kids so we found this beautiful home to be the perfect getaway size for all. Finally, even though it is a duplex arrangement, we never heard any noise from the neighbors! We'd rent again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear everything was to a perfect standard for you and your family. We hope to have you back in the future, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to give you the best mountain vacation. If there is anything we can do for you just let us know! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay near the lifts

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is convenient to the Lumberjack lift and houses our family of 10 comfortably.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is spacious and very accommodating for a large group of people of 12. The place was properly equipped with plates/bowls/utensils in the kitchen, soap/shampoo/toilet paper/towels in all the bathroom, and a BBQ grill to grill. Checking in and out was simple but I wish check out time was at 11am rather than 10am. The house is in walking distance from Lumberjack Lift. Plenty of parking up to 4 vehicles was perfect. I would recommend this place for friends and family in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear Retreat at Union Creek II had everything you needed and worked well for your large group. Regarding check-out, we do sometimes require the full time between stays for maintenance, services, inspections and cleanings. We do encourage always checking with our Maintenance team the day prior to your departure for availability of a late check-out time. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Solid Luxury Mountain Home with minor Flaws

  • 4 of 5

This place is great. We were a party of 9 with kids and had a great time in Copper. There are just a few flaws - which are important ones, however. The bedding, towels and mattresses are not up to the high standard of the rest of the house. So you need to bring your own towels ( hot tub towels are available and adequate ). The problem with the mattress and bedding is that I really didn't sleep well ( they look cheap ) . The kids didn't complain, however. Other reviews mentioned that there is a problem with the heating. I agree with that as well. It is hard to keep the place around 70 is either 75+ or 68 degree and colder. We tried to adjust the thermostats etc.. with little success and ended up leaving some windows open. TVs are outdated - but who wants to watch TV in the mountains ? Other than that - the place is awesome for a family get together !! Keep also in mind that you need to add up to 50% or more to the advertised price in order to pay for cleaning , fees and damage insurance..Enjoy the stay !

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Uwe, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback and we are glad the place was awesome! We are, however, very sorry to hear you didn't find the linens to be up to par. We will check with our housekeepers and replace the worn ones. Regarding the heat, the radiant in-floor heating can be a bit tricky to use. As such, we recommend only adjusting it by 1 degree at a time to prevent overheating. As far as the TVs and mattresses, we will pass those recommendations on the owners. Thank you again for the feedback, it is truly invaluable. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the home and we hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show you our commitment to excellence. Best Wishes, Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect ski in ski out with luxury accommodations

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by all of the detail in this lodge. With ski racks and personal gear cubbies (heated garage too) we were set for ski in ski out for the entire family. The living area was great for adults and kids - the separate game room and the hot tub on the roof were the bonus features. Kitchen had everything. The location was the best part - our kids felt like they had their own slice of the mountain with a lift out the front door to greens and access to the rest of the mountains for those up for more!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that the home has to offer! We look forward to having you back again another time! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Place was awesome!! Very happy only thing was the heat is very warm and kitchen bar stools are way to short. Had to shovel a path for the ski in ski out to walk to lift from the mud room but really was not that hard. Loved copper mountain overall and are already booked for next year!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

You might like these similar properties