Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY WITH AN OCEAN VIEW! ACROSS FROM THE BEACH-BOOK DIRECT!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

If you are particular about where you stay and are looking for a panoramic ocean view across from the beach...this is one of the sweetest units in the complex. Beautiful, quiet, air conditioned fifth floor Condominium features stunning panorama ocean and sunset views. Pillow-top king-size bed, teak furnishings, beautiful granite slab counter tops, cherrywood cabinetry, travertine flooring, walk-in travertine shower, high end appliances and beautiful island artwork throughout. Complete with cooler, beach chairs and beach towels

Across the street from Kamaole Beach II in South Kihei. Lush tropical grounds with two private pools and tennis court. Walk to dining, shopping, activities, and bike path. Whale watch from your lanai! Five minutes to all Wailea and McKenna Golf Courses.

This is a premium location and condo. Our view extends from South Maui to the offshore volcanic crater of Molokini to West Maui coastline. Enjoy our 'second home' and experience the essence of paradise and your vacation of a lifetime. The extraordinary unit for the extraordinary traveler.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
TERRI
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About TERRI

This is us, Craig and Terri enjoying a romantic sunset dinner. Picture yourselves here too!

TERRI purchased this condo in 2002

Why TERRI chose South Maui

So convenient while still offering beauty and privacy

What makes this condo unique

close stroll to the beach, restaurants and awesome ocean views

Guestbook comments from the owner

I want thank Terri for allowing us to rent the Kihei Akahi condo for our honeymoon/vacation.She was responsive to all our questions and comments. She provided excellent resources for first-timers to Maui. The condo was in superb condition and in a great location with excellent views of the ocean. The beach is as close as crossing the street. There were plenty of restaurants and places to shop that were all a short walk away.I would highly recommend this condo to anyone thinking about Maui!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • walk in shower only, no tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET in room, washer/dryer, cable, 32' flat screen TV w/DVD/VCR, stereo w/CD player, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, full kitchen w/microwave, linens/towels, beach chairs, ice chest, umbrella, grass mats, A/C, ceiling fans in living and bed, Fully remodeled, *NON SMOKING UNIT*

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURY WITH AN OCEAN VIEW! ACROSS FROM THE BEACH-BOOK DIRECT!
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 40 reviews
5

Feels like our second home

  • 5 of 5

Morning coffee whale watching from the lani .... what can be bad about that. We have stayed here for a number of years and have never been disappointed! Terry has always made us feel welcome, always trying to make sure we have everything we need. Great view, great location, one of the nicer condos in this complex!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
British Columbia
5

Clean & nicely renovated condo with a great view

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Kihei Akahi was great - the condo was clean, nicely renovated, & well equipped. It was one of the few condos we have stayed in that had reliable & consistent wifi - very handy when running a business & needing to have access from time to time. The airflow through the condo is nice with the options of the bedroom windows & the patio doors open. We would definitely stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Canada
3

A nicely updated unit with gorgeous views.

  • 3 of 5

Great location in the heart of Kihei. Beautiful, well-maintained complex. For us, though, there were a few glitches: 1. Lots of large bugs in the kitchen even after the pest people came and did their work. 2. Dishwasher and sink disposal unit were not working when we arrived. These 2 problems were fixed quickly after we notified the owner, Terri (who is very responsive). 3. No kettle or teapot (that we could find) which is surprising because all the other units we've stayed at in the Akahi have these appliances. 4. The complex no longer recycles paper, glass or tin cans (this appears to be a new policy). On our next trip we will look for a complex that offers recycling (as this one previously did).

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guest feedback and depend on comments to ensure we are offering the highest quality product. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable and modern condo to suit the needs of our elite and valued guest. We have owned this condo for 14 years and never once have we had an issue with bugs. However, having said this, island life does include bugs and although we regularly fumigate they can sometimes be a nuisance. This is out of our control however the very same day that we discovered the problem we had the pest company come out to fully irradicate and the problem has been solved. We are now bug free and intend on keeping it that way. We apologize for any inconvenience. In addition, the island of Maui has an internal recycling program run by the state. This is also something we cannot control.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful Kihei

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and spacious. It had everything you would need. Beach chairs, beach mat, noodles. Easy walk to the ocean and the pool was warm and incredibly clean. Our only issue was the air conditioning. Even with the air conditioning on, it was very hot in the bedroom at night.

Other than that, it was a wonderful unit and a beautiful complex. I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great! We never had to use the a/c. The view from the lanai was amazing. The location was great! It's walking distance to great restaurants, like Cafe O'Lei (you MUST go there). Moose Mcgillicuddy's was a great sports bar if you need to watch an important game back home (food is just typical bar food). The beach, if you want to relax, is right across the street (which is as close as you can get in this area) and has great sunsets. It is not a bad drive to Lahaina and other surrounding areas if you feel adventurous. All of the neighbors/owners were very friendly and welcoming. Terri and Craig were very helpful and told us about some great beaches and where to catch all of the good surfing. This is truly a great place for any type of vacation you desire!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely condo but definitely warm

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely evening conveniently located condo in south Kihei. Well equipped and well maintained. The complex is strict about noise so it is very quiet and enjoyable but may not be the best for kids. Do not be fooled though - the ac is a portable unit in the living room. Despite others indicating that opening the window in the bedroom cooled it down, it does not. It is very warm to sleep at night. But if that is tolerable this is a good choice for accessibility and comfort.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
OGG in Kahului
Nearest Barpub
Freds
Nearest Restaurant
Freds, Moose McGully, Cafe O'Lei, Da Kitchen
Nearest Beach
Kamaole Beach ll
Car: recommended

We are centrally located in South Kihei at the Wailea/Kihei border. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, bars and beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Insurance $59

If paying with a credit card there will be an additional convenience fee of 3% of the total

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund