Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

June now available! Delux Downtwn Condo/@Petco Park,2 bks-Gaslamp,

Bedrooms 1
Space 832 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Delux Condo, 1 Bedroom (King bed converts to twins), full bath, cityview balcony

Luxury Condo - Unbeatable San Diego Location, strict 30 night minimum, Great Price and Free Parking.

Our luxury one bedroom condo sleeps 1 or 2 guests and is located directly across the street from Petco Park. It includes an indoor parking space in a secure parking garage and a roof deck overlooking all the action on the ball diamond.

Walk 3 short blocks west to the heart of the historic Gaslamp District for dining and nightlife. Walk a few minutes more to the convention center or downtown's Horton Plaza shopping mall anchored by Nordstrom's and Macy's. Walk 2 blocks east past the ultra modern, dramatically designed public library to the trolley stop. Hop on the trolley to visit Seaport Village, the Santa Fe Amtrak Depot, USS Midway, Maritime Museum, Embarcadero, Little Italy, Qualcomm Stadium, and even Mexico. Or catch the bus around the corner to Coronado Island, Balboa Park, the San Diego Zoo and the airport.

Our building roof deck from which you can watch all the action of Padre games, (well, 90% of the field is visible), is equipped with a gas barbeque grill and tables and chairs for your use. From the roof deck you can also see the Coronado Bridge and Island, and the distant mountains. Also on the deck level are the newly remodeled community room with plenty of seating and a jumbo HD TV, and the fitness center.

The condo itself was professionally decorated. We regularly add new furniture and original artwork. (March of 2015- new carpeting, patio set, recliner, coffee table & artwork)(2016- new sofa and occasional chairs) The kitchen features granite countertops, cherry cabinets, stainless steel appliances, coffee maker, toaster and all necessary pots, pans, dishes and glassware. The livingroom and dining area are decorated in leather, chrome and glass and several large scale pieces of original art. For your entertainment there is a 37 inch Vizio HD TV with expanded cable channels and HBO, SHO and DVR, broadband internet and WIFI.

The bedroom has a king size bed that will separate into 2 twin beds if necessary, a large closet, linen cabinet.

The tiled bath has a brand new Kohler designer comfort height toilet, tub featuring new Kohler glass doors and a mounted adjustable hand held shower. There is a granite topped vanity. The condo is equipped with a washer and dryer and additional storage wardrobe.

Finally, the covered balcony off the livingroom has plenty of room for 4 people and looks out over the amazing San Diego skyline.

We know our San Diego home will make you feel right at home.

Keywords: Downtown, Gaslamp, East Village, Convention Center, Petco Park, Baseball Diamond View, City Skyline View from balcony, Bridge, Coronado, Ocean, Island, Mountain, City Skyline Views from deck, Marina District.

More Details

James Lindbloom
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About James Lindbloom

Retired elementary school teachers from Chicago suburbs. We get to San Diego every chance we get.

James Lindbloom purchased this condo in 2011

Why James Lindbloom chose East Village

Ideal weather year round. Padres baseball across the street at Petco Park. Cultural events at the symphony, ballet and the theaters. Great tourist attractions:Sea World, Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Pro football, museums, whale watching, sandy beaches, and Disneyland and all of LA just up the road.

What makes this condo unique

When in town we go everywhere without a car. We walk to nearly everything, including the supermarkets and street markets, great restaurants and bars in the East Village, Gaslamp, Little Italy, and also in trendy Hillcrest. Hop on the trolley to go further afield. Mexico is a short trolley ride.


East Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tile, granite, Kohler glass doors on tub/shower, comfort height toilet.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1) May be separated into 2 twins.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
June now available! Delux Downtwn Condo/@Petco Park,2 bks-Gaslamp,
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Fabulous Condo With An Unbeatable Location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property for a month and can't say enough great things about it or it's owners, the Lindblooms. Fabulous location across the street from Petco Park. Plenty of walk-able businesses in East Village and Gaslamp. Even after a month, I feel like I only touched the tip of the iceberg of what this part of town has to offer. And of course having the single parking spot included in this part of town was priceless. Jim and Robin were a pleasure to rent from. Always responsive, friendly, and bending over backwards to make sure things would go smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful One Bedroom Condo

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom condo is comfortable, spacious and centrally located. It is half a block from Petco Park, coffee shops, breweries and bars. It is also about a five minute drive to Little Italy and Balboa Park. Although it is in a busy location, it is also very quiet, safe and secure. The condo comes with everything you would need (clean/fresh linens, kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, storage etc.). I also really enjoyed the large balcony off of the living room. It's the perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee! The parking space is extremely convenient (especially when the Padres are in town).

I really felt like I was 'home' in this condo and would highly recommend it! The owners are very accommodating and easy to communicate with. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

We had a nice stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a small, but convenient, condo right downtown San Diego. We stayed the month of March and enjoyed great biking, which was surpringly easy and safe. We were without a car and purchased senior transit passes for the month for $18, which allowed us to travel freely on San Diego's light rail and bus system, which is excellent. The location was perfect for us. Plenty of shopping, grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. San Diego's downtown is lively, with lots of activities and places to visit. Laundry in the condo was a plus. This was an easy, enjoyable stay.

The building is quiet, full of young professionals, and safe. The owners were helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean one bedroom condo in a great downtown location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys city life. One half block to Petco Stadium and three blocks to GasLamp. The condo is extremely comfortable and relaxing. Enjoy your walks along the water as you continue your stroll to SeaPort Village for shopping and dining. Coronado Island is easily accessible for a relaxing day at a beautiful beach or Mission Bay Beach for enjoying the views under a tree with a good book. The owners, Jim and Robin , could not be more accommodating offering a wonderfully furnished condo at reasonable prices.The whole experience is one we would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! As a long standing guest, you've been with us each of our 4 years, your opinion is particularly valuable to us. I'm glad you appreciate our ongoing upgrades to the condo. Looking forward to many more opportunities to welcome you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This is far from a luxury / deluxe condo. The owner says his 832 sq ft condo is professionally decorated. It was not mentioned that the 'SLEEK LEATHER" sofa was not leather, it was torn and boards under the cushions. The recliner is not leather and torn. The king size bed is a king foam cushion over two twin mattresses and you fall through the crack. The dining table seats 4, extends to 6, with 4 chairs and no space in the room. The rest of the condo is Ikea furniture with 35 pictures on the walls!

The pictures of the condo look great with the downtown views, don't be fooled. It doesn't show the view looking

directly into the patio in front of you or on the side. The kitchen looks directly into another condo. You keep your windows shut because of smokes and BBQ grill smoke. The rooftop grill didn't work for 2 months, even though we reported it to management.

The kitchen has Dansk tableware but, not a complete set. The pots and pans need to be replaced. The stove and oven were dirty. There are no pantry items, cleaning or paper products or hangers. No dresser in the bedroom. The bedroom looks directly into another buildings hallway. The blinds are old and dirty. The bathroom has a rusty

overflow drain and the grouting needs to be replaced. Under the sink was a bowl to catch the leaks and the dishwasher leaks. We spent our first week deep cleaning the condo.

We stayed part of Dec, Jan, and Feb and experienced all the noise at night, in preparation for motor cross for weeks. The removal of dirt takes longer with prep for the ball field. You experience the noise of the local bar late

every night. People sleep in front of the building.

The positive facts, you have a small parking spot next to a concrete post. Two occasional chairs were purchased in Feb for comfort, look at them in the pictures! The carpet is newer but dirty. The sofa was replaced after we left.

There is only 1 review in 2011-2013 and two for 2014-2015 that should have been a red flag.

We told the owner that this place should have not been rented. He said it was a good value for your stay. It was not mentioned that you pay his charge for using your credit card and you pay for electric charges after a certain amount.

There are great luxury condos with excellent views that offer winter discounts in San Diego.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well. it had to happen. After 6 outstanding reviews and over 50 wonderful guests the last 4+ years we finally got a wacko. These folks were nothing less than con men. They came right out and demanded $500 from us or they threatened to write a scathing review to ruin our reputation. We do not take kindly to extortion. We stand on the excellent unbiased reviews we have received and the photos that show the obvious quality of our condo. If you have questions or want references just give us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sequim, WA

Great Downtown San Diego Location!

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom condo could not be in a more perfect location in the “East Village/Gaslamp section of downtown San Diego. It's 1/2 block from Petco Park stadium—the home of the San Diego Padres, it's two blocks from the new and large modern central library, it's about six blocks from the Convention Center. If you don't want to drive there are plenty of transportation choices including the trolley that takes you to a fabulous Saturday Market and great eating in Little Italy, the historical area of Old Town, and the shopping meccas of Fashion and Mission valleys and even east into El Cajon.  The condo is far enough away from the center of downtown to be relatively quiet (at least on non-game days) but is still surrounded by small restaurants and many places to grab a drink.

The sixth floor condo itself feels fairly spacious with clean lined modern Ikea-type furnishings and lots of colorful art.  The TV was small but adequate and has HDMI connections for those with devices they may want to hook up. It does not have a CD/DVD player which it could use. The kitchen is large enough to cook in and there are plenty of dishes and glassware, although serious cooks may want to show up with their own knives.  The bedroom is nicely dark, due to a tall building next door. The bed is actually twin mattresses pushed together, however the king sized foam cushion on top of them keep you from falling into any crack between the mattresses and makes the bed very comfortable.  We could have wished for a bedroom TV, but the room layout makes that difficult.

The small balcony off the living/dining room is nice and makes the apartment feel spacious because it doesn't look directly into another tall apartment house, but across the roofs of shorter buildings. 

There are 14 floors in the building with the top floor having a small workout room with a TV, a small lounge area, and an outside deck from which you can see right into the baseball stadium with a center field vantage point, and across to catch a glimpse of the Coronado Bay Bridge. Freeways to all parts of San Diego are convenient, so a car can be useful. 

Our hosts were very gracious and responsive and kept in close contact with us to make sure we were happy.....we even met with them over a glass of wine that they treated us to.  When we booked, the calendar showed that the unit was available.  The owners had actually planned to stay there themselves, but arranged their schedule so we could enjoy the unit. 

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and comprehensive review. It is especially meaningful to us, having met and chatted with you both, knowing the breadth of your travel experiences. Given the detailed nature of your review you could easily be travel writers. The countless positive factors you listed are the precise reasons we picked this condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Right in the center of downtown. You can throw a baseball into the stadium. 5 minute walk to convention center- Gaslamp area 2 blocks away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee at checkout $100
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Cancellation policy: Outside 60 days, full refund of deposit less $200 relisting fee. 30-60 days before arrival, forfeit deposit, less than 30 days forfeit all monies paid, unless either party can find a mutually acceptable replacement guest for the rental time period. Owners pay the 1st $100 of the electric bill (usually around $50). Amounts over $100 are the responsibility of the guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties