Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Five Bedroom Oceanview Home, Kid Friendly, Beautiful Sunsets

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

4 Sand dollar court is a Large oceanview home in a private gated community with five bedrooms and three bathrooms. Home sits on a tidal creek and overlooks the Harbor River with beautiful sunsets and is located only 175 yards to the beautiful uncrowded beach. The Beach and Racquet Club which includes pools, tennis courts,,basketball, volleyball, playground, and fitness center is a 5 minute walk.

Sheets and towels are provided as well as beach chairs. (bring your own beach towels) Extra-large screened porch to watch the shrimp boats navigate the Harbor River and experience the most beautiful sunsets in South Carolina. May through October the loggerhead turtles nest on Harbor Island - a wonderful experience to see the hatchlings make their way to the ocean.

Four decks to experience the beauty of Harbor Island surrounded by water and marsh. Three televisions, one DVD, one DVD/VCR Combo, CD Stereo System, pack-n-play and high chair make this a family/kid-friendly house. Fifth bedroom is a large, open room with twin/double bunk, television, DVD - ideally suited for kids! The outdoor shower is great for washing off after a day at the beach and the home is across from the beach walk. Bedding arrangements: 1 King, 2 Queens, 4 Twins. Master and 2 Bedrooms on 1st Floor; 2 Bedrooms with Decks on Upper Floor. There is also an enclosed room with foosball and ping pong table and dart board on the ground level where children can play.


Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Beachwalk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A Harbor Island fee will be charged of $11.00 per car per day ($70 per week) which will be collected prior to getting your passes.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1),
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
outdoor grille, kayak


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Five Bedroom Oceanview Home, Kid Friendly, Beautiful Sunsets
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Fort Mill, SC

Fantastic beach vacation at this house

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful house that has everything a family needs for a great vacation. We had a 1 year old with us this year and the baby items helped tremendously. The game room was a lot of fun for all ages in our family. Great location to the beach and the pool is a short walk away. The owner is very responsive and wants you to have a perfect week at his home. Thank you for letting us use your beach house. We hope to use it again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it was truly a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to hearing from you again. You have a great family and no doubt will be making many memories with your new addition! I am hopeful he'll have the right to choose, but all indications point towards another Tiger in the works? Ya know, he could look good in Garnet and Black as well… Love having families like yours visit 4 Sandollar Court! Thank you, RJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Our 4th trip to 4 Sand Dollar Court reaffirmed why we first fell in love with this house four years ago. Prime location on Harbor Island, easy access to the beautiful and private beach, plenty of space for our three families, all the amenities and upgrades you need, gorgeous sunsets on the large screened deck, and warm and friendly owners. So glad we found this “piece of paradise”...your family will be glad too!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

My five children and son-in-law, (coming from 4 different states, and from as far away as San Diego) all gathered on Harbour Island and stayed at this lovely beach home. The home was welcoming and comfortable and we enjoyed much time on the screened porch and playing ping pong in the basement! Of course we spent most of our time outside though, enjoying the beautiful island and the neighboring Hunting Island State Park. Our stay was glorious, the people on Harbour Island were all so friendly and we met many nice folks and enjoyed speaking with and learning from the volunteers who watch and care for the Sea Turtle nests. Harbour Island is a piece of paradise in which Nature is well preserved and honored. We have stayed at many beach houses and would rate this one tops! The storage in the kitchen was awesome-how great to have a pantry to store our food items for the week! Use of the gas grill was wonderful-it really felt like the owner did everything to make our stay comfortable and welcoming. There was a momentary problem with the internet connection and the owner responded immediately and took care of everything!! Cannot say even good words about our stay at this house and about Harbour Island as a whole!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments and very glad to hear your visit was all that you hoped for... We love Harbor Island for the same reasons and love the fact that the area is not spoiled by commercial development. Im glad our house could accommodate your family and met your expectations! If I can help in anyway in the future please do not hesitate to call, I enjoyed working with you. Thank you and best wishes to the end of the summer. RJ
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pittsburgh Pa

USMarine family

  • 5 of 5

I must say the house was perfect!! We all loved it. Everything was great. I would recommend staying there for any and all ages.

Walked around harbour island and saw some great views. And the ocean was awesome!

My family and I will definately come back!

Thank you for a great home.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words regarding the house and Im glad everything met your expectations. More importantly congratulations and thank you for your family support of serving and protecting our country and freedom! You are more than welcome back anytime. You should be very proud ! Thank you again. RJ
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, OH

Return Trip to 4 Sanddollar Court

  • 4 of 5

Highly recommend this home for your next beach vacation. My family of 6 adults and 2 small children just returned from our 2nd fabulous vacation at 4 Sanddollar Court. This beautiful beach home easily accommodates our expanding family and has all the amenities needed...and more. The home is just a few steps from the beach; our two-year-old children were able to walk the distance with us instead of being carried or pushed in a stroller. No need to bring much for the beach...a cart, beach chairs, sand pails, shovels, floats, etc are provided. Screened porch is a favorite for our family of all ages, large enough for the kids to play while the adults relaxed in the rocking chairs. Owner and Management Company are extremely accessible and promptly responded to our call regarding a broken dishwasher - a new one was installed the same day, within a few hours of our call. They also provided excellent recommendations on area attractions, local restaurants and fresh seafood companies, and even the perfect place to order a birthday cake for our two-year-old. We look forward to continuing our 4 Sanddollar Court tradition with another stay in 2012.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: September 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to accommodate you and your family and it is renters like you that make it a pleasure serve. You sentiments are echoed in our guest log. Glad your birthday endeavors worked for your young family and hope that all their wishes came true. As seen in our family pictures throughout the house , many birthday and anniversary celebrations have occurred at our beach house ! We love the Island for the same reasons as you do, my only regret is that we don't get there often enough and that even though you feel like you are at place back in time, time does fly! Our first memories were celebrating my eldest daughters' 10th birthday and now she is a sophomore in college! Cherish your family time and do not hesitate to call on us again....thank you, RJ
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Columbus, Ga.

Beach Trip

  • 3 of 5

This is a big house but... it is in need of some updating. The blinds in the upstairs bedrooms were missing slats so we had to drape sheets over the windows to keep the light out. There were barely enough washcloths to go around, and alot of bath and kitchen linens are in serious need of replacing. We rolled up the rug in the family room because it was shedding so badly. We did appreciate having a high chair and pack and play there.

This is our third year at Harbor Island. We paid more for this house than the other two in previous years and it was not nearly as nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were not completely satisfied and even more disappointed you chose this venue to air your concerns? Considering we provide all our guests my personal information, our property manager's numbers to include a 24 hour hotline, I am surprised we did not hear from you? Specifically, the throw rug was 1 month old upon your arrival, and upon inspection, was indeed shedding. The 28 bath towels I counted seem to be suffice for the house, and indeed a few slats were missing from the window treatments and quickly replaced as we keep spare slats (in fact easier to replace than clean) in the house, a simple phone call would have alleviated your frustration. I do not rent the house excessively and pay close attention to whom we cater, constantly updating various components, kitchen items, rugs, bathroom towels, electronics, infrastructure (HW heater, HVAC, garbage disposal, decking steps, etc. the only thing we did not update is our rate schedule which has been the same for 8 years. My suggestion is to continue to visit Harbor Island and rent from the homes you did in years past. Obviously your dissatisfaction with those homes has been forgotten. I do truly care and go out of my way to make things right...I am a renter too and have a heightened awareness of what to expect.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties