Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#2001: Fabulous Beach Front Three BR Condo ~ Updated in 2016!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The ISLANDER BEACH RESORT has so much to offer! Amazing pool area, outstanding views, great floor plans. This condo has been UPDATED as of 2016, the entire unit has been repainted, all new bedding in each bedroom, new carpet and has lots of space, master bedroom on the beach side with an entry to the beach front balcony, living room on the beach side as well with another entry. Nice and comfortable furnishings, HUGE 55" flat screen TV in the living room, great size flat screen Tvs in all other rooms with DVD players as well. Kitchen is fully stocked and well equipped. This is a great place to relax!

What more could you ask for with a three bedroom three bathroom unit looking directly at the Gulf of Mexico! With two kings, two twins, and a queen sofa sleeper there is plenty of room for eight guests. Enjoy the private balcony as you gaze directly at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico!

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Full size Washer and Dryer

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Grills

- Exercise Room

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

- Huge Gulf side pool

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

#2001: Fabulous Beach Front Three BR Condo ~ Updated in 2016!
average rating of 4.594203 based on 69 reviews
Laudonville, OH
5

2017 vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed on the island many times. We have never stayed at this condo or unit. Absolutely had a great stay even with tropical storm Cindy! We rented two units. This one and the one next door for extended family vacation. Everyone had a great time! Both condos clean, well stocked, views great. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: You're so appreciated and your kind comments on your feedback are excellent! Thank you so much for renting these condos through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, BOTH of these units are wonderful second floor condos. This one, unit 2001 has the corner location so it affords the additional views out the side windows so there's even more of the Gulf to see from this condo. We love renting this condo so we're thrilled that you enjoyed it. What a treat to have both these upscale comfortable and well-furnished condos side-by-side for family fun. We hope there were enough memories made to last everyone a lifetime! Come back soon to the Emerald Coast for more memories and fun in the sand and sun!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

30 years of girls trips 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our units ice maker did not work, and it wasn't super clean as when we had to move the hall rug, there was sand all under it. We would suggest replacing that hall runner .otherwise it was very nice for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We had no idea about the ice maker not working in this condo, we wish you'd have let us know so we could have tried to address and correct it while you were here!! I've just passed it through to our maintenance team and they are going to look into it ASAP. I've also relayed your comments on the sand in the hallway to housekeeping, we'll make sure to have this addressed. This is a lovely unit and it is the perfect set up for a girls trip!! Please come see us again next year for more good times on Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snellville, GA
5

Very comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group of 6 ladies enjoyed our stay at the Islander very much! We had plenty of room for sitting and relaxing, comfy beds, and a table large enough to seat us all for meals and games. The porch was delightful as was the view and even though we didn't have the best weather this trip, we plan to return. Lots of convenient parking and a great location!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that your ladies' trip was delightful even if the weather did not cooperate. We do hope to see you ladies again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocean Springs, Ms
5

Islander 2001

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Plenty of room we had 6 adults and 2 Children easy access to beach and pool staff was very helpful would stay there again5

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review We are elated to know that IBR 2001 was just what you needed for your stay! Please give us call when you are ready to Book your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gordonville, TX
4

Spring break with my wife daughter and my daughters friend.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was awesome, the only things that wasn't great was the weather and the free golf was not good, the golf course was in terrible condition but it was free so what would you expect. We had a great time, love the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback on the sandshore amenity package, the golf in particular. Unfortunately we have not had this complaints so we were unaware that this was an the most part we receive good feedback from the golf package that comes when you book with us. Your opinions and thoughts are appreciated though and will be relayed to the correct people. Please come see us again next year for spring break, unless you're able to get back down sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bardstown, KY
4

2001 ISLANDER

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was nice. good location. did not like the mirror wall. all in all a good vacation

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your stay at the Islander as well as the positive feedback. The mirrored wall in the living room is special to different condos and not to all of our condos. There are ups and downs to having it obviously it is all about personal preference. Give us a call next time you're looking to book for another getaway so we can present to you options like this condo but without the mirrors so we can at least have a chance to get you in the perfect condo for and yours. We have plenty of options and would love to help in any way we can! Have a wonderful 2017 come see us soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable