Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 4th floor 2 bedroom condo sleeps up the 6 guests. It's located at The Palms Condominiums on the beautiful Okaloosa Island and it is DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH! You are just a few steps away from the beautiful sugar-white sand and emerald green water. The rental also comes with complimentary beach service so all you have to do is just walk to the beach, take a seat and relax. The master bedroom of this condo is on the beach side with access to the beach front balcony. Gorgeous views greet you as soon as you wake up in the morning! Another entry to the balcony is from the beach front living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with all major appliances and cookware, there is a washer / dryer in the condo for your laundry needs. Two full bathrooms make it easy for everyone to get ready. Great layout, very comfy condo - BOOK NOW before it's gone!

- RESERVED GARAGE PARKING SPOT

- CORNER/END UNIT

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free parking

- Swimming pool

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.4383564 based on 73 reviews
Denver, CO
2

Beach Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were disappointed to find that the property was under renovation and a pretty big mess. Construction equipment, dumpsters, workers, etc. in the way of parking. Pool was not usable. Even more disappointing was to be told this my Brooks and Shorey only the week before we were set to arrive. They did give us a 10% discount on rental, but we would not have stayed here if we have known this to start with. They of course said they would refund our money if full, but with only a week until arrival what are you supposed to do, finding another place isn't really an option. The condo (#401) we stayed in was okay, but we were lead to believe it had been recently renovated. Not true. It needs renovation as it is getting tried and showing lots of wear and tear. It was clean which good. The view of the beach and the access to the beach was great. Which was the only real positive about this property. The Property is in a good location in terms of access. It is not on the busy highway, which is good and was easy to find. Parking is not the greatest, tight parking garage and even though spot is assigned no one monitors and our spot was taken by others on 2 of the days were we there. We called the first day and they did put a notice on the car that was in our spot. Also, construction going on in the garage. Brooks and Shorey folks were friendly and helpful. However due to late notice on the construction I would give them a low rating, this just didn't just happen over night. Upon arrival we found one of the fire alarms in our unit had a low battery and making noise, we called on they had a maintenance guy there in an hour or so. Until construction is complete I would not recommend The Palms. Also, I believe it is over priced compared to other condo units.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Palms Condominiums Homeowners Association has had this construction ongoing, however there have been numerous extenuating circumstances throughout the construction time that have postponed things. As soon as we found out that the construction was not finished at the time it had been planned, we did call all our upcoming guests to give them heads up and options like you said. These are individually owned condominium units, the homeowners are unfortunately afforded the option of scheduling construction whenever they feel necessary and we have absolutely no say-so over this, we just have to work with what we are informed. We are so sorry this construction was ongoing during your vacation time, it was not supposed to have been scheduled at this time so we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. The Palms will be a wonderful property soon as these updates are completed, and these two bedroom condos are the best value to be offered, the uninterrupted views are worth every cent!! Thanks for your feedback we hope you vacation to the Gulf Coast again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

September 30 through October 8

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo we've stayed here just about every year we come down. Always clean and have no issues with our stay. Anything you want to do or eat is just a few minutes drive very convenient location. The building is not as big as some of the other condos down the street that why I like staying at the palms. You don't have to deal with the big crowds of people on the beach or coming and going from your condo. Always looking forward to the next year to come back. Would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are always glad to have to have our repeat guest come back and stay with us ! You are definitely right the beauty of The Palms is that it is a smaller building which means you get to enjoy the beautiful view and the sounds of the water! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destrehan, LA
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was wonderful! Very clean, well-supplied, and fantastic location right on the beach. Property management was very easy to work with and happy to answer our questions. The parking spaces were on the small side but this was a very minor inconvenience and understandable given the nature of the property. Movie rental selection could be a little better but, again, a very, very minor issue that had basically no impact on us enjoying our vacation. Will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We at Brooks and Shorey are elated you enjoyed your vacation with us! Due to the Palms being a smaller property it does have its downside however we are so glad you were able to enjoy the clear crystal waters of the beautiful Okaloosa Island ! We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, GA
4

No office in the Inn

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Concerns Because the entire property is longer managed by Brooks and Shorey only, there was some confusion. The genetleman that managed the pool maintenance was very rude when we asked about the beach chairs. He initially acted like he didn't hear us. When he finally responded, it was in a very disrespectful tone. The tv in the 2nd bedroom never worked. Since ther is no longer staff at every location, the confirmation correspondence should more clearly define that the directions are to the leasing office rather than to the property. Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your feedback. Our office is separate from the The Palms and we provide the address on the confirmation that we email to all of our guests, however, we do apologize that you found it confusing. We are also really sorry that the pool maintenance personnel was not helpful. Brooks and Shorey Resorts does have a full staff and we are always just a phone call away to help resolve any issues or concerns, we do wish that you had called us regarding the TV so that we could have sent someone over to fix it while you were here. We have now contacted maintenance to resolve the issue. We really hope that overall you enjoyed your vacation on beautiful Okaloosa Island and that you will be able to come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forney, TX
5

The Palms - Fort Walton Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our family felt like this condo provided everything we needed and then some. Great location, great staff, spacious and clean condo. The only negative and this was very minimal from the overall experience would be how slow the elevator was. Carts and buggies were available though to help with this. We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with such complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at The Palms 401, it was certainly a pleasure to be of assistance to you during such a lovely get away! We look forward to making your future visits just as fabulous!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
stuttgart, Arkansas
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, great location, overall great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Happiness is sunshine and shoreline, thank you for being our guest at the Palms 401! We hope you can vacation with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties