Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tradewinds on the Beach, Beach Front, Relaxing, Romantic, Fun

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our ocean front beach house sleeps 10 to 12 people with 2 king size beds and 2 sets of bunk beds in 3 spacious bedrooms. The master bathroom has a walk-in marble shower. The scenery view from the large partial covered Deck overlooks the ocean for miles and miles. Make meals with all necessary kitchen items (we have replaced toaster, blender, coffee pot. can opener), then sit down in the dining area surrended by windows or the deck to enjoy your meal . You can watch cable from 4 different televisions in the house and the main TV is 48'. And as the day comes to an end walk out onto the deck to watch the sun go down and enjoy a nice drink. During the day you can step down to the uncovered part of the deck and have the benefit of relaxing or tanning on the patio furniture. If you want to cool off, walk out the gate and onto the sand and jump in the water and when you through, rinse off with the enclosed out door shower. Sit down stairs and watch your children play in a yard full of grass surrended by a secure fence.

Keywords: BEACH HOUSE

More Details

Owner
Ellen Wilmoth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Ellen Wilmoth

I love to travel and get away from the hustle and bustle, so this was a good place to take my wife and family and invite our friends. Take walks along the beach with my wife.

Ellen Wilmoth purchased this house in 2007

Why Ellen Wilmoth chose Gulf Coast

This is way to bond with my family without the city life

What makes this house unique

Long walks on the beach.

Map

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Tradewinds on the Beach, Beach Front, Relaxing, Romantic, Fun
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 48 reviews
3

Great location but needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

There is a lot that is great about this rental:

- Awesome balcony that looks out to the ocean

- Great access to the beach

- Outside shower under the house to rinse off before going back into the house

- Fenced area around the house for kids to play

- Open kitchen and living room

There were some problems with the rental that if addressed, would really make it a better rental:

- The grill was so rusted out and dirty, it is unusable.

- The hall bathroom has a bath, but no shower. It is inconvenient for a beach rental.

- The bed linens and pillows were dirty and old. They should have been thrown out long ago.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your suggestions. We always appreciate our renters feedback. I would like to address them. The Hall bathroom DOES have a Shower/ Tub. We just had it replaced a few months ago. Now the Master Bath has ONLY a SHOWER, but no TUB. We replace the grill once a year and sometime 2 times a year. There will be a new one for the 4th of July Weekend. We replace our linens frequently. I have purchased new linen and pillows and will have the other ones thrown out. I hope that I have addressed all your concerns. Thank you, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Beach house!!!! Most Amazing VIEWS!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just stayed at the Tradewinds Beach House and it was AMAZING!!!

We were there Friday til Tuesday. The house was very nice, well kept and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Almost everything you need is provided, other than toiletries and food.

The views were incredible. You are right on the sand and water, just walk out the gate and walk down the sand path. We enjoyed sitting on the top deck in the mornings watching the sunrise and in the evenings watching the sunset, then at night just listening to the ocean, along with the nice cool breeze.

We spent our days out on the beach swimming, waterboarding, fishing, looking for sea shells, digging in the sand, looking for jelly fish that washed up and talking to neighbors.

At night we took the kids out to look for crabs that came out, walked the beach under the stars and of course looking for new shells that washed up. The beach around these houses are private, so it is not crowded.

This was one of the best and most memorable vacations. Our boys nor us wanted to leave and come home. They are now begging us to buy a beach house just like the one we stayed in. We all enjoyed it so much and cant wait to book again. Next time we defiantly stay longer.

Make sure you bring flash lights with you to go looking for crabs on the beach at night!

Thank you so much Ellen for all of your help making this trip possible!!! We WILL defiantly be back, so be looking for my email and reservations!

It was such a pleasure working and talking with you through email.

The Cunningham Family

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The location of this homes is fantastic

  • 4 of 5

We had a fun time during our stay. Great weather and beautiful sun rises from the porch. There were some maintenance issues that were mostly resolved Beds were comfy and location to the beach was fantastic. Also it seemed like we had the beach almost to ourselves. Easy drive into Galveston to shop and to Moody Gardens.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the layout of the house. Loved the location. Loved how attentive the landlord was.

  • 5 of 5

Great for our family with kids, and it will be great for your family with kids or two families with kids

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All you need to bring is your suitcase they everything you need for great vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Our favorite beach home to stay at in Galveston. Private beach with awesome view from the double deck on the top & the area under the home is perfect with pavers & always a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

A HUGE thank you to Mr. James & Ms. Ellen. My family had a great time celebrating my sister's 40th birthday & the location was perfect! Thank you, thank you, thank you for allowing my family to create memories at this beach home. I would totally recommend this home for a vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties