Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front, Beach fun, beach family friendly, beach relaxing,

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Our beach house was not effected by Harvey. We are ready to welcome you to our beach home, that has an ocean view and can sleep up to 10 people with 2 king size beds and 2 sets of bunk beds in 3 spacious bedrooms. The master bathroom has a walk-in marble shower. The scenery view from the large partial covered Deck overlooks the ocean for miles and miles. Make meals with all necessary kitchen items (we have replaced toaster, blender, coffee pot. can opener), then sit down in the dining area surrended by windows or the deck to enjoy your meal . You can watch cable from 4 different televisions in the house and the main TV is 48'. And as the day comes to an end walk out onto the deck to watch the sun go down and enjoy a nice drink. During the day you can step down to the uncovered part of the deck and have the benefit of relaxing or tanning on the patio. If you want to cool off, walk out the gate and onto the sand and jump in the water and when you through, rinse off with the enclosed out door shower. Sit down stairs and watch your children play in a yard full of grass surrended by a secure fence.


More Details

Ellen Wilmoth
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Ellen Wilmoth

I love to travel and get away from the hustle and bustle, so this was a good place to take my wife and family and invite our friends. Take walks along the beach with my wife.

Ellen Wilmoth purchased this house in 2007

Why Ellen Wilmoth chose Galveston

This is way to bond with my family without the city life

What makes this house unique

Long walks on the beach.


Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Beach fun, beach family friendly, beach relaxing,
average rating of 4.6 based on 50 reviews

Great location but needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

There is a lot that is great about this rental:

- Awesome balcony that looks out to the ocean

- Great access to the beach

- Outside shower under the house to rinse off before going back into the house

- Fenced area around the house for kids to play

- Open kitchen and living room

There were some problems with the rental that if addressed, would really make it a better rental:

- The grill was so rusted out and dirty, it is unusable.

- The hall bathroom has a bath, but no shower. It is inconvenient for a beach rental.

- The bed linens and pillows were dirty and old. They should have been thrown out long ago.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your suggestions. We always appreciate our renters feedback. I would like to address them. The Hall bathroom DOES have a Shower/ Tub. We just had it replaced a few months ago. Now the Master Bath has ONLY a SHOWER, but no TUB. We replace the grill once a year and sometime 2 times a year. There will be a new one for the 4th of July Weekend. We replace our linens frequently. I have purchased new linen and pillows and will have the other ones thrown out. I hope that I have addressed all your concerns. Thank you, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin Ireland

Clean and well provisioned. Great location. Good for kids.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well provisioned. Owner was very responsive throughout. Great location. Great for family with kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin TX

Wonderful house right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house. well maintained, right on the beach. 3 minute walk to beach from backyard. Has huge deck both covered and uncovered. Downstairs has large paved area and has nice fenced backyard (carpet grass). All appliances work well, including new washer and dryer. Three large bedrooms, one with bunk beds that will easily accomodate 4 people. Cable TV in all rooms. Quiet street. Beach is a good way from public access and a long way from the city so beach is always open and uncrowded even on holidays. Galveston is about 20 min. drive and Jamaica Beach is 5 min. away with stores and some restaurants (Nate's Seafood there is wonderful).

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Beach house!!!! Most Amazing VIEWS!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just stayed at the Tradewinds Beach House and it was AMAZING!!!

We were there Friday til Tuesday. The house was very nice, well kept and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Almost everything you need is provided, other than toiletries and food.

The views were incredible. You are right on the sand and water, just walk out the gate and walk down the sand path. We enjoyed sitting on the top deck in the mornings watching the sunrise and in the evenings watching the sunset, then at night just listening to the ocean, along with the nice cool breeze.

We spent our days out on the beach swimming, waterboarding, fishing, looking for sea shells, digging in the sand, looking for jelly fish that washed up and talking to neighbors.

At night we took the kids out to look for crabs that came out, walked the beach under the stars and of course looking for new shells that washed up. The beach around these houses are private, so it is not crowded.

This was one of the best and most memorable vacations. Our boys nor us wanted to leave and come home. They are now begging us to buy a beach house just like the one we stayed in. We all enjoyed it so much and cant wait to book again. Next time we defiantly stay longer.

Make sure you bring flash lights with you to go looking for crabs on the beach at night!

Thank you so much Ellen for all of your help making this trip possible!!! We WILL defiantly be back, so be looking for my email and reservations!

It was such a pleasure working and talking with you through email.

The Cunningham Family

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location of this homes is fantastic

  • 4 of 5

We had a fun time during our stay. Great weather and beautiful sun rises from the porch. There were some maintenance issues that were mostly resolved Beds were comfy and location to the beach was fantastic. Also it seemed like we had the beach almost to ourselves. Easy drive into Galveston to shop and to Moody Gardens.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the layout of the house. Loved the location. Loved how attentive the landlord was.

  • 5 of 5

Great for our family with kids, and it will be great for your family with kids or two families with kids

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties