Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tradewinds on the Beach, Beach Front, Relaxing, Romantic, Fun

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our ocean front beach house sleeps 10 to 12 people with 2 king size beds and 2 sets of bunk beds in 3 spacious bedrooms. The master bathroom has a walk-in marble shower. The scenery view from the large partial covered Deck overlooks the ocean for miles and miles. Make meals with all necessary kitchen items (we have replaced toaster, blender, coffee pot. can opener), then sit down in the dining area surrended by windows or the deck to enjoy your meal . You can watch cable from 4 different televisions in the house and the main TV is 48'. And as the day comes to an end walk out onto the deck to watch the sun go down and enjoy a nice drink. During the day you can step down to the uncovered part of the deck and have the benefit of relaxing or tanning on the patio furniture. If you want to cool off, walk out the gate and onto the sand and jump in the water and when you through, rinse off with the enclosed out door shower. Sit down stairs and watch your children play in a yard full of grass surrended by a secure fence.

Keywords: BEACH HOUSE

More Details

Owner
Ellen Wilmoth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Ellen Wilmoth

I love to travel and get away from the hustle and bustle, so this was a good place to take my wife and family and invite our friends. Take walks along the beach with my wife.

Ellen Wilmoth purchased this house in 2007

Why Ellen Wilmoth chose Gulf Coast

This is way to bond with my family without the city life

What makes this house unique

Long walks on the beach.

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Tradewinds on the Beach, Beach Front, Relaxing, Romantic, Fun
average rating of 4.577778 based on 45 reviews
3

Great location but needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

There is a lot that is great about this rental:

- Awesome balcony that looks out to the ocean

- Great access to the beach

- Outside shower under the house to rinse off before going back into the house

- Fenced area around the house for kids to play

- Open kitchen and living room

There were some problems with the rental that if addressed, would really make it a better rental:

- The grill was so rusted out and dirty, it is unusable.

- The hall bathroom has a bath, but no shower. It is inconvenient for a beach rental.

- The bed linens and pillows were dirty and old. They should have been thrown out long ago.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your suggestions. We always appreciate our renters feedback. I would like to address them. The Hall bathroom DOES have a Shower/ Tub. We just had it replaced a few months ago. Now the Master Bath has ONLY a SHOWER, but no TUB. We replace the grill once a year and sometime 2 times a year. There will be a new one for the 4th of July Weekend. We replace our linens frequently. I have purchased new linen and pillows and will have the other ones thrown out. I hope that I have addressed all your concerns. Thank you, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All you need to bring is your suitcase they everything you need for great vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Our favorite beach home to stay at in Galveston. Private beach with awesome view from the double deck on the top & the area under the home is perfect with pavers & always a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

A HUGE thank you to Mr. James & Ms. Ellen. My family had a great time celebrating my sister's 40th birthday & the location was perfect! Thank you, thank you, thank you for allowing my family to create memories at this beach home. I would totally recommend this home for a vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
College Station, Tx
5

Loved it. As always

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay. For the last 6 years!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Billy, Can't wait to hear from you and your family for next summer vacation. Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean.perfect location,great views,AWESOME OWNER!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect and met my family's needs on what we were expecting.The owner was extremely nice and more then accomadating to our requests,questions,and concerns.We will be back and looking forward to making Tradewinds one of our annual summer vacation spots. Thank you again to the OWNER for the Texas style hospitality!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure to work with you as well. And awesome to hear that you and your family will be back. Our beach house is for families who want to spend quality time with loved ones and make great memories. And thank you for all the nice comments. Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a view!

  • 4 of 5

The layered deck is fantastic for a view. Great deck! The bedroom carpet is old but the location makes up for everything. It's not near the public entrance so we had the beach all to ourselves. We were lucky and had no seaweed all weekend. The house is nice and spacious. We had a fantastic long weekend. The only thing is I wish the owner had some way of providing a key for the pier. At the last house we rented you could pay an extra 50 for it.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lydia for your review. The carpet in the bedrooms may be a bit out dated, however, we do keep the carpet(s) cleaned, and of course the rest of the house is tiled. The Key to the fishing pier is something we have decided not to let renters use, but will reconsider again for returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter
Nov 17 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties