Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Venice Second Story Loft

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, one Bathroom, Kitchen and Livingroom

The second floor loft has vaulted ceilings about 16ft height, a third floor for sleeping (queen size bed), a nice size bathroom (shower only) and a comfortable living room and a little back patio to sit in the sun and relax while having a little coffee or tea. We have Wifi for your computer and Dish Cable TV. The neighborhood is quiet and family friendly. Venice is near famous sites like Muscle Beach, Venice boardwalk, Venice canals and Marina Del Rey. We are blocks from trendy restaurants and boutiques on Abbot Kinney Blvd. The marina is about 4 blocks away (on the bike path) and Venice beach is about 15 blocks away. The loft has a private entrance, and plenty of street parking.

Shopping on Abbott Kinney a must and don't miss the 1st Friday on Abbot Kinney, Friday farmers market. Easy local transportation if needed, the blue bus and the RTD. This property is located in Venice Beach.

The loft is located on the second floor with about 14 steps up to the front door entrance, sleeping is for 2 (queen size bed), a nice size bathroom (shower only), full size kitchen and a comfortable living room. Wifi for your computer.

Also close to all Southern California destinations:

3 minutes to Marina Del Rey

5 minutes to Santa Monica

8 minutes to LAX

20 minutes to Beverly Hills

30 minutes to Hollywood

45 minutes to Disneyland

45 minutes to Magic Mountain

Keywords: Modern Loft, Venice neighborhood, kitchen, Street parking, near beach, shops, restaurants, cinemas, Venice, Marina Del Rey, Mothers Beach, Washington pier.

Bicycles can be made available for $50.00 per week

More Details

Owner
Patricia Skipwith
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german, spanish, portuguese, italian, vacationveniceca@yahoo.com
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Patricia Skipwith

International couple very much in love. He is an avid sailor from Switzerland have been living in California for the last 30 years, she is a psychologist from Bolivia that speaks 4 languages perfect. We love the area, and we have put more time into the inside remodel than the outside. We love to travel around the world, so we know what you miss and need when you are not in your own home. Working on the outside of the house now. We live near by!

Patricia Skipwith purchased this cottage in 1996

Why Patricia Skipwith chose Venice

This property was perfect just far enough away from the beach that we don't have the beach traffic, right next to the Marina. In a nice neighborhood and in proximity to great restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place is absolutly a retreat for the soul. You can relax in the garden while you make a BBQ, you can what a movie in the livingroom int tha back, you can take a bath in he tub, or just get a quick massage from one of the showers. It was the Best, me and my family loved it!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Venice Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • In case you get a special rate or discount for your stay, the normal pricing will apply in case the stay get canceled or shorten in length.
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Fabulous Venice Second Story Loft
average rating of 4.451613 based on 32 reviews
5

Spacious area in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The loft had everything we needed and was very comfortable and private. Walking distance from Abbott Kinney, the Marina, and Venice pier. Street parking was easy to find. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for staying with us!!! Hope to host you soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

Convenient and unique,quiet and great parking.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This listing is scam.

  • 1 of 5

The door lock password that home owner provide us with was not matching. We were not able to get inside of the house. We were trying to reach owner but get no respond at all. When we called the company Home Away they just don’t want to take any further actions. We end up staying in a last minute hotel for mad amount of money. I wouldn’t use Home Away again. No security, no customer protection.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tetiana: it is very odd that in 8 years that we have been renting our loft the Password to the lock box did not work. Also the House next to the loft is our home and we were at the premises all the time. I did not get any call or sms from you. When I talked to the management of VRBO they told me you contacted them on Sunday which was your checkout day and not on Friday, the day you should arrive, that is why VRBO did not fully refund you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Location, Comfortable Space

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago Illinois
5

Close to everything and quiet

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding for a friend. It was perfect. In walking distance to Abbot Kinney, Firestone Walker and bike ride away to the beach. We would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs a fresh coat of paint but great location!

  • 3 of 5

Great location and very nice space! Plenty of room for two people and was very private. The house was a little funkier than I thought it was going to be and there were a couple things that clearly hadn’t been cleaned well, one of which was the comforter on the bed as it had obvious stains on it. We also didn’t bring a lick of food into the home but my suitcase ended up getting completely infested with ants. Like I said overall a very nice space and worked well for us mainly due to the location and us rarely being there but probably would not stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
LAX Los Angeles International
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Marina Flyer to Catalina Island
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Culver Cty
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
90 or 405
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Venice Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties