Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT BEAUTY FALL SPECIAL 4TH NIGHT $79 RESTRICTIONS APPLY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

All The amenities that you would expect in a luxury condo and just steps to the pool and ocean. Appointed with updated appliances, counter tops, baths, tile and beautiful furnishings. All the electronics to keep your family entertained, flat screen TVs, DVDs and wireless internet. Located just south of the Ritz Carlton, it is close to restaurants, golf ,and its own first class tennis facility. Enjoy historic Fernandina Beach just a few miles away

All the water sports are available. Also, horseback riding on the beach is a popular past time; or just relax on the finest stretch of beach on Amelia Is.

The Surf And Racquet Club is just 35 min. to the Jacksonville International Airport

We Look Forward to your Visit

More Details

Property Manager
Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT BEAUTY FALL SPECIAL 4TH NIGHT $79 RESTRICTIONS APPLY
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in your beautiful condo!! Everything was in great condition... we enjoyed ourselves throughout the week and look forward to spending our vacation here next year!!! Highly recommend this condo!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely ground floor condo!

  • 5 of 5

A colleague and I stayed at this condo for the Family Law Institute and it worked perfect for the two of us with the size and separate rooms. It was also highly convenient to walk to the Ritz Carlton where the seminar was being held and the option was by sidewalk or beach! Love the condo and would definitely stay at this property again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, but amenities could be better....

  • 4 of 5

First, the good. The correspondence regarding directions and entry were clear and sent in a timely manner. Upon arrival, we were impressed with both the location and condition of the condo - great spot right next to the pool and the unit was clean and tastefully decorated. The back patio is a great sitting area after a day at the pool/beach and the boardwalk is a short trip right to the shoreline. Now for the less desirable. The first and foremost problem we had was with the grill (advertised as an amenity for this particular unit - we took pictures of it but I can't see how to upload any pics so I'll just have to describe it). It was a simple charcoal grill but was rusted and quite dirty on the outside and under the lid. The bottom was the real problem, however, as it was almost completely rusted out and had been lined with tin foil to keep the charcoal in. The third time we opened the lid to the grill the handle came off. We made it work, but it was difficult and we were left wondering how anyone would consider that which was formerly a grill could be advertised as such - last I checked those grills aren't very expensive. The guest bathroom had a leak under the sink that soaked the towels that were stored there and we were left with one extra roll of toilet paper under the sink. Maybe we were supposed to bring that? If so, this is the first condo I've rented where that was the case. I also had to plunge the master shower after the first use as there were a few inches of standing water in the bottom after I was finished. Not enough to get the management company involved, but definitely disappointing since those seem like little details that are both important and easy to fix. We did enjoy our stay (I'd be hard pressed to have a bad time in Fernandina) but I would not rent this particular unit again unless I know that the issues we had were taken care of.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you on your stay . Not sure what grill you used . They are prohibited by condo due to insurance regs . The condo does not provide a grill . The check in info requests that you contact MGT regarding any maintenance issues . I have had leaking sinks at the Ritz Carlton . This condo is very popular and generates 45+ leases a year . maintenance is will occasionally occur Each bath is provided 2 rolls of paper normally sufficient Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location. Very quiet. Easy access to beach and pool.

  • 3 of 5

Overall a great experience. Clean. Great kitchen. Air conditioning is warm in the bedroom and freezing in the kitchen. The window treatments really need updating. The patio furniture was rusted. The lighting in the bathrooms is terrible for putting on make up. The bed in the master bedroom needs to be replaced the mattress is terrible.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for your stay , furniture has already been addressed by owner and new HVAC system goes in next week , we will check wattage in bathrooms , as regards bed and drapes this may be a personal preference but we have never had a comment about either . Please note including future guests and prospects ,we have had 12 reviews on the property , 10- 5 star a 2- 4 Star Thanks you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was a very nice experience. Condo was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We have no complaints. We were very satisfied with this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and in great shape.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
St Johns Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Summer Beach
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Oceanfront

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Damage Deposit $250

Weekend nights are Thurs, Fri, Sat, also, Sun if Mon is a holiday. . Quoted rates are discounted for payment by cash/check
premiums may apply for Holidays and Concourse D Elegance

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties