Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mexican Style - 3 Blocks to Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, private pool, nearby beach

The house is located a few blocks from the beach on a hill overlooking beautiful Jaltemba Bay which has a beach over 3 miles long. The house encompasses the best of Mexican style and culture, but was built with modern conveniences. It is perfect for a family getaway or for the couple or group who want to experience Mexican cuisine and local culture. The house contains a gourmet kitchen with microwave and everything you need to whip up a great meal. The town of Guayabitos is two short blocks away and has local produce shops, butcher shops, and a seafood market. Guayabitos is a safe and friendly Mexican town where ex-patriots form the US and Canada come to between November and May each year to enjoy the sun, sand, and laid back atmosphere. Coral Island, a short boat ride away in Jaltemba Bay, has a white sand beach, snorkeling, and fish to rival the Caribbean. The nearby town of Sayulita, 20 minutes from the house, offers a variety of water sports, surfing, swimming, paddle boarding and even a zip-line. The house offers as much quiet time as you need or stay connected with WIFI.


Rincón de Guayabitos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , en suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Outdoor shower located by pool. private sink and toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • the king bedrooms have closets with built in drawers and shelves. All bedroooms have thier own private view patios
  • Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Jaltemba Bay is sometimes referred to as the largest swimming pool in the world. The waters are calm and all types of water craft can be rented.


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Mexican Style - 3 Blocks to Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Plenty of space for a family, lovely views and great pool and terrace

  • 4 of 5

Our family spent 10days here over Christmas and New Year. It offers good value and superb views.

The house is spacious, clean and although it doesn’t have air conditioning, it is surprisingly cool. We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool area , the outside space on this place is great with plenty of seating options. The pool is cool but very refreshing for a dip in the afternoon! The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were well appointed, only the smaller bedroom lacked a wardrobe . Plenty of towels and the kitchen is great, it has everything you need. There were a few things we fixed and a few things needing fixing ( leak under sink we temporary fixed) . The maid came once in 10 days and changed sheets etc.. she didn’t clean toilets or do anything beyond a surface clean though.

As others have pointed out, the traffic is audible - this time of year was very busy so the traffic was louder than usual plus the fireworks and fire crackers -and a circus was pitched across the road. The part cobblestone/ part dirt road up to the house from the highway is a bit of a work out and a little precarious, bring torches for the dark! My folks are in their late 70s and were able to manage the ‘climb’ home ok. Although I wouldn’t recommend tackling the descent or ascent in heels!

The communication with owner and agents was easy, they were responsive.

Guyabitos is close by - it’s 5 mins to the nearest grocery store across the highway - 10min walk to the beach and 12mins walk to the one good coffee shop we found in town.

The weather was perfect!

Thank you !

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The location is terrible because of the highway traffic noise, which is non-stop and the trucks using their engine brakes. The property manager was very rude and refused to be of ant help. The house is for sale and is in need of upgrades. The dishwasher does not work, the garburator only works if you crawl under the sink to plug it in. There was not enough towels when we arrived and it was a big inconvenience to get more. We had to use one little rag for drying dises snd had to puchase our own toilet paper, paper towel and garbage bags. There was garbage ripped all over the road that we had to clean up when we arrived. The sink was leaking which made the floor dangerously slippery and I fell. The toilet outside was broken and we fixed it ourselves along with cleaning the pool. I would not recommend staying here especially given the high price and staying right in town are far better options.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter accepted our rental agreement and then had 4 more people than agreed to stay in the house. We changed property managers due to problems in the first week these people stayed in the house. They told the new property managers that everything was fine, they could deal with it. They then told me about problems that the new property managers were not even made aware of. They were given towels , toilet paper etc as per our rental agreement. I think they made up problems in an attempt to get a refund on their already discounted rental price. They threatened to give a bad review if we did not refund them money. I would not rent to them again and I would caution anyone else who wants to rent to them in the future. If you have any questions about this, please call me. I don;t want to put everything about these renters in writing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient location. Close to the highway, so can be noisy from the trucks braking. House is well taken care of. Pool is a great, for those days of taking it easy. Natalie is very helpful, answering any questions you may have.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, Washington

Great Location, Great facility, and Great local "things to do"!

  • 4 of 5

House was very nice and well furnished. Location was both convenient to get to and within walking distance to the local "down town" area in a good neighborhood. The view of Guayabitos and the bay was spectacular especially from the second floor deck. We really enjoyed the pool and the pool deck area spending many afternoons there swimming, sun bathing, and reading. The local area has some very good restaurants and many things to do so there is never a need for a dull moment if that is what you are seeking. It was also a great venue for resting, kicking back and relaxing. We would definitely recommend this place for those seeking the aforementioned vacationing wants.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

We love this house.

  • 5 of 5

The views are fabulous from this house. We can see all sides of the bay. The sunsets were amazing as we sat on the covered patio enjoying fresh squeezed margaritas. Loved the kitchen, it had everything I needed to cook terrific meals. The little town of Guayobitoes is quant and charming. We tried several restaurants and the one we will certainly go back to is Tonito's II on the beach. We were able to find fresh fruits/vegetables and even a butcher in the little town. The fresh fish market was fun to visit. The shrimps are huge and delicious. We also visited the town of Salulita. My daughters took paddle boarding and surf lessons. There is so much to do or not do. We will certainly be back.


  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Why owner/manager chose Rincón de Guayabitos

The view was breathtaking. It called out for a proper home to be built that took advantage of the view and lush surroundings.

What makes this house unique

We loved the arched brick ceilings of Mexican architecture and the bright colors of local art. so we incorporated them into the home. Local artisans made most of the furniture and the art work came form nearby towns.


Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
El Monteon
Nearest Motorway
MX 200
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Jaltemba Bay
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties