Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Arrowhead Lakefront home-sandy beach, Rome,Nekoosa, Sand Valley Golf Course

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10 max.), Furnished

This home is a great family vacation place. The 3 bedroom home has a large master bedroom with a private bathroom and step-in shower. The room is large enough for a queen and a double bed both with new pillowtop mattresses and a tv. The second bedroom also has a pillowtop double bed and twin bed and shares a full bathroom (tub/shower combo) with the third bedroom which has three twin beds. The large open floor plan with wood laminate flooring combines the living room, dining area and kitchen and has a flat screen tv, wood burning fireplace and opens onto the large outdoor deck overlooking the grassy yard and Lake Arrowhead. There is a half bath off the kitchen area.

The owners live next door, so if you have any questions or needs while on vacation, they are usually available to help or give advice.

A staircase leads down to the sandy beach, dock, and quiet bay of 300+ acre Lake Arrowhead. Lounge chairs await you on the beach that is shared with one other house.The lake is all sand bottom; great for swimming, boating, and fishing. Half the dock is available for your boat. A canoe is also on the beach area for your use.

The grassy yard has a large bench swing that overlooks the beach and bay and is near the fire pit where you can have evening campfires.

The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and a gas grill is provided.

For a very nominal fee ($21 for the entire week covering the whole family) you may obtain a guest pass to use the Homeowners Association facilities which include two swimming pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, a sports field, etc. If your family wants additional recreation, there are hiking trails in the area, 4 championship golf courses within 10 minutes (Lake Arrowhead courses and Sand Valley courses), the Dells are an hour away, cheese factories to visit, and horseback riding. The house has high speed WiFi Internet. There is also a large public beach with a beautiful children's play area (castle-themed structure, swings, etc.) up the road within easy walking distance and there are free water ski shows conducted there on Wednesdays and Saturdays.

All the necessary ingredients for a memorable family vacation are here. There are several very good restaurants nearby, one you can even walk to. The 1500+ square foot house is fully furnished and equipped with cooking utensils, hair dryers, sheets, blankets, towels, beach towels, paper products, gas for the grill, dish liquid and dishwasher detergent, hand soap, etc.

Check our availability calendar and book our house to begin planning your wonderful vacation.

In keeping with the quiet nature of the neighborhood, maximum number of occupants and people on premises (including adults and all children regardless of age) is 10. Absolutely no smoking and no pets in or on the premises in deference to our guests who have allergies and health issues. We also feel it is a health hazard if pets are allowed on the beach and soil the sand that children play and dig in so we are strict on the no pet policy.

Keywords: Lakefront, sand beach, near golf courses - Lake Arrowhead and Sand Valley, Updated and clean,beachfront cottage with spacious open floor plan, villa, cabin, lodging for Lake Arrowhead golf outings, lodging for Warrens Cranberry Festival, near many great golf courses, waterfront single-level house, close to Wisconsin Dells,Walleye fishing contest, Pumpkin Festival, disabled friendly, in pastoral Adams County.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

About Marianne

We have owned a vacation home at Lake Arrowhead since 1987 and our children have grown up spending summers (and many fall and winter weekends) at the lake along with their friends. This home is not the typical cottage but are outfitted more like our own permanent home that we actually live in with all the amenities, quality, cleanliness and comfort that we enjoy.

Marianne purchased this house in 2011

Why Marianne chose Nekoosa

We love Lake Arrowhead for its clean water, large enough size for water sports and touring and quiet atmosphere. The heavily wooded area gets us away from it all, and yet reasonably priced restaurants are close by as well.

What makes this house unique

A perfect day for us is an early round of golf on any number of nearby championship courses (two just 5 and 10 minutes away - Lake Arrowhead courses and Sand Valley), then an afternoon spent on the lake swimming and boating. After dinner we enjoy going out in the boat to watch the sunset followed by starting a campfire in our yard firepit, and listening to the water lap, the crickets chirp and sometimes a falling star in the clear sky above. No wonder why our children who are now grown and friends still clamor to come and spend time at the lake.


Nekoosa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower with built-in seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Full Bath in master bedroom is disabled friendly
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , Master Bedroom has its own bathroom with shower
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds(1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4); maximum # of people allowed including infants are 10
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Large eating area; refrigerator with built-in drinking water and ice dispensers in the door; coffeemaker; toaster; range and oven; hairdryers; linens; towels; beach towels; laundry room has washer and dryer, central air conditioning and forced air heat; water filtration system so the water tastes delicious; outside has a fire pit for campfires, 2 person swing overlooking the lake and shared beach, horseshoe pit, canoe with paddles, swim toys and yard games. Basement is large, clean, painted and suitable for children playing there if extended rainy periods occur. Garage has large bay door on lake side in case of rain, people can still sit outdoors and enjoy the lake view.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Lake Arrowhead Lakefront home-sandy beach, Rome,Nekoosa, Sand Valley Golf Course
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
Kirkland, IL

The house and beach were great! Great place to make family memories!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was great to work with and left several goodies for my 4 year old to play with! She personalized our visit by providing us with the dates and time to view the International Space Station during our stay, and we were able to view it several nights. The firepit was well stocked with firewood, and we were able have a fire every night without having to get more. The kayak, canoe, and other beach toys were great! We had 6 adults and one child with plenty of room. We would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting with us, and we do hope you will return! We just love renting to families and seeing them make memories like we have made over the years.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This was a very nice house and we loved the beach area

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Everything was above satisfactory. The beach was very cozy and clean. The lake is beautiful! The home is very nice and has everything you need. Some minor maintenance needed (some painting, kitchen breakfast counter needs support, I warned everyone not to put anything on it, back sliding screen door needs adjustment.) These all minor things otherwise the place is beautiful and fun for a vacation. No complaints:)

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you stayed at our house. We addressed the sliding screen door as soon as we could get into the house and put new wheels on it so it slides very easily now. We were not aware of the counter needing support but will put a brace on it when the current renters depart (we do not like to bother our renters with routine maintenance issues while they occupy the house unless they request it).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice, sleeping arrangements were great, kitchen was complete with everything we needed. Would definitely consider staying again.


  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We try to make our guests feel at home as much as possible. We'd love to have you and your family back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family decided to take a little weekend trip for summer along with my sister's family to Lake Arrowhead. We had never been to this particular area and after our weekend there, we have all decided we love it. Marianne's vacation rental home was the perfect place for our vacation. The home was clean, had all the necessities and more! When we walked in the house, the first thing that we saw was the gorgeous view of Lake Arrowhead. The backyard was spacious with a large firepit with plenty of chairs for everyone. We enjoyed the yard space to play outdoor games and the deck for lounging around. With children in tow, I very much appreciated that the beach/lake access was right on the property but accessible only by an outdoor stairway. With this set up, I did not have to worry about the possibility of the kids running into the water unsupervised right from the backyard. The private beach was perfect for our family- sandy beach for the little tikes to play in, shallow area for the beginning swimmers and deep for the adults and experienced swimmers. Marianne was very thoughtful and had left us beach toys, life jackets, and a raft in the garage for us to use. There was also a public beach just a 5 minute walk out the door and in the summer there is a ski show there to enjoy.

Although we spent most of our time outdoors, the house was very nice as well. The kitchen had everything we needed. The dining room table was large enough to seat us all and floor plan was open, making it a really comfortable place for our gathering. The beds were comfy and all the linens and towels were clean and plentiful. Marianne made sure we had everything we needed before we arrived and checked in with us during our stay to see if there was anything she could do for us during our stay.

If you are thinking of coming to Lake Arrowhead, this is a wonderful place to stay! Book now- you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We just love to have families use the house and create memories, and your young family was adorable. We hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Marianne was so wonderful to work with!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit! I have rented many homes thru VRBO and Marianne was the most helpful and kind person I have worked with. The house was stocked with basic items that saved us trips to the store which was so helpful! Marianne gave us lots of helpful information before the visit and responded promptly. The house was very clean and well kept. We loved the relaxing beach area! The basement was not finished which we knew in advance but was painted and clean which made it a great place for the kids to play during rainy weather. We also enjoyed the 2 pools and nice basketball courts! The ski show was fun too! Trail's End was a fun bar/restaurant within walking distance with pool tables for the kids. Beautiful area and lake! A stress free vacation due to Marianne! Thanks for letting us use your home! I would strongly recommend this home for rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Wisconsin Dells tours and tourist activities including water parks and go-karts; Warrens Cranberry Festival; observe cheesemaking at a nearby cheese factory; ice fishing; boat rental nearby, large children's playground with wooden 'castle' within easy walking distance,lots of photos available via Flickr (just email us and ask them to be sent to you). Several Christmas tree farms nearby.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Noncash pymt;nonrefundbl $75
cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner will email the lease to you; be sure to review it carefully before you place a deposit (the $75 credit card fee is nonrefundable). Signed lease must be returned to the owner prior to the house being deemed reserved.
$2500 per month for 6 month minimum lease. Longer than 6 month lease is less per month, while less than 6 month lease is more per month. Weekly rent total is $2100 plus $100 cleaning fee and $75 nonrefundable credit card fee; refundable $200 security/damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties