Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amalfi Coast Resort B117 - Ground floor condo! *Snowbird Specials*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,360 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Amalfi Coast Resort provides the best beach rentals in Destin for you and your loved ones to create a memorable vacation! Located on 8.6 acres of lush tropical landscape, Amalfi Coast Resort is the perfect spot to enjoy Destin’s sunny weather, gorgeous beaches, and world-class dining. At Amalfi, you can take a dip in one of two pools, play a game of tennis on the lighted tennis courts or you can even have a nice beach barbecue with the family.

 Amalfi unit B117 is located on the ground floor with a patio that overlooks the beautiful landscaped grounds of the resort.  This cozy 2 bedroom has the perfect bedding for a small family. A king bed in the master, a queen bed in the guest bedroom, and bunk beds built into the hall. This condo had brand new mattresses put in May of 2016. The kitchen comes fully stocked for guest to plan out their meals for the duration of their stay.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!

(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amalfi Coast Resort B117 - Ground floor condo! *Snowbird Specials*
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
Garland, TX
3

Pleasant

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was clean, overall ok. We have stayed at amalfi coast before in other units and there is always amenities that we can use but this unit didn't have anything besides what is described

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jorge. We will be contacting you to see what amenities you are accustomed to. We offer free parasailing, snorkeling, dolphin cruise, golf, and a segway tour. Our guests also have access to all the amenities on property. We are happy the condo was clean. Thank You, The Destin Getaways Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
4

Three Day Stay at Amalfi

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Amalfi Coast for ten years in the same units B117 and B313. Biggest draw is the wonderful two pools and the private beach. It is no longer a private beach which makes a huge difference in the appeal. The survey would be all five stars and highly recommend to friends; however, since it is no longer a private beach, I would not recommend to friends unless that made no difference to them.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
3

Destin Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Weather was beautiful. the building or unit was okay. Larger unit, somewhat out dated. couldn't see the pool or the ocean and father away from beach than I thought. rat came on the balcony that was creepy.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Amalfi Coast Resort B117. We dont advertise that you can see the pool nor the beach however, we are sorry you were disappointed with the view. We will review the unit to see what could be updated. Thank You, Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cold Spring, Ky.
4

wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love this resort! Immaculate grounds and 2 LARGE swimming pools. Our unit was very comfortable but could use a little updating. Large patio but furniture was inadequate. (broken chairs) and not enough seating for such a large patio. Other than that it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lutcher, LA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next year. Condo is spacious and quiet. Easy access to beach and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cold Spring, Ky.
4

Great Escape!

  • 4 of 5

Just returned home from this past week at Amalfi and would definitely rent this unit again. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few things (window treatments, etc.) could stand a little updating. Loved the large patio for laying out in the sun since it was too cold to use the heated pool this came in handy. Everything you needed to cook any meal was supplied and having the nice large laundry would be great if you needed to store and beach/pool chairs or toys. Amalfi is a very quiet community with a lot of snow birds at this time of year but I'm sure there are many families who take advantage of this place in the summer. Our condo came with free golf everyday and my husband took full advantage of this perk. In consideration makes the cost of the condo very low. Love that it is right at the top of the stairs and directly across from the trash chute. Very convenient. Don't forget to use the work-out room. Very well equipped!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties