Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunday Cottage ~ Private Pool **Now Allowing 3 Night Stays!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,562 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Porches and Balconies Galore!!

Just a 150 yards from the beach in the cute neighborhood of Kokomo Cove, Sunday Cottage is the perfect Destin, FL vacation home for your family. The sunny beach and the beautiful clear water are very close to the home... the private neighborhood beach access sits just 150 yards away! Sunday Cottage offers a private pool for guest to splash around in or sit by to enjoy some sweet lemonade.

You will also enjoy the hammock on the screened in porch big enough to accommodate the whole family. Sunday Cottage Destin, FL vacation home is located minutes away from shopping, restaurants and much more! Head on down to Destin and enjoy Sunday Cottage!

1st Floor:

Front Screened In Porch

Living Area with Flat Screen TV

Dining Area

Kitchen

Half Bathroom

Queen Bedroom with Bath

Rear Screened in Porch with Hammock

2nd Floor:

Two Porches

3 Queen Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!

(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1562 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Sunday Cottage ~ Private Pool **Now Allowing 3 Night Stays!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
Diboll, TX
5

The best stay we've had in a long time!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was super clean, it was located in the perfect spot, grille turned on the first hit, a big plus because we like to cook out and swim, pool was very clean and nice size, will definately stay again next year... we can hardly wait!!!! Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, AR
5

Sunday Cottage in Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice, fit our family well. Good amount of bathrooms. Cute beach house close to the water.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeRidder, LA
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great place to stay, very clean and so close to the beach. My family had the best time and look forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denton, TX
5

Sunday Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Sunday cottage was exactly what we were looking for our group of 10. The house was spacious, clean and only a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed spending time in the pool, large screened in porch and loved laying in the hammock. The house is located in a beautiful quiet neighborhood that is only 3 minutes away from shopping, grocery stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Princeton, TX
2

Not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was convenient just as I had expected. When we arrived at the property, there were multiple red flags. Paint was chipped everywhere, siding was missing or hanging, multiple outlets didn't work, landscape wasn't kept up, and the pool was cold and disgusting.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't find the house to be in proper maintenance condition. We will certainly address these issues ASAP. Unfortunately the pool does not offer a heater to be used during the winter months. We encourage guest to notify us if a pool needs cleaning upon arrival. We will make sure the pool is cleaned for future guest use. We have required the pool company to clean multiple times during the week due to cleaning issues. - Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, GA
4

Great trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I went with some friends. We loved that all bedrooms were queen and every bedroom had porch access. Also just a very short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties