Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Whether for that perfect romantic getaway or a fun-filled family adventure, this superior unit located in the beautiful Sandestin Beach Resort offers every amenity.

Overlooking the bay and a short ride to Sandestin's private beach, this beautifully decorated unit meets all expectations and more. Its spacious floor plan includes a master suite with a King size bed and private bath, a fully equipped kitchen and an open living/dining combo with a queen size sofa bed and large flat screen TV. Enjoy the convenience of a second full bathroom, ideal for visiting friends or family members. Cable Television and wireless internet are provided free of charge. Enjoy a cocktail or sit down dinner on the large balcony while listening to the local 'island' music and watching the gorgeous sunset over the bay.

The Resort boasts a wide variety of activities. For the sports enthusiast, there are three championship golf courses, tennis courts, miles of bicycle trails, a fitness center, and water sports at the marina. Steps from the unit, you will find a stunning zero-entry pool, ideal for the little ones.

Just a short stroll away, the Village of Baytowne Wharf offers a variety of restaurants and entertainment. From casual to fine dinning, there is something for everyone's taste. Not to be forgotten, children can enjoy a wide variety of activities to include a playground, fireworks, magic shows, and more.....

Allow us to accomodate your unforgettable experience with upgraded linens and towels, soothing decor, and nature's finest white sand beaches.

** Unlimited use of the resort shuttle is included with this unit **

Keywords: Destin, Sandestin, gated resort, Baytowne Wharf Village, Condominium,

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is in the perfect location. A short stroll takes us to the stunning pool, ideal for our children. Our large balcony allows us and our guests to enjoy dinner while listening to live music from the Village of Baytowne Wharf, just a few steps away. The Bay view from our unit and balcony provides for all the privacy needed while allowing us to enjoy the majestic sunsets over the marina.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you! We had a great time. Loved the location and condo was very comfortable. Hope to come again
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 15


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite with a double sink vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shower only
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Upgraded linens, Large Patio with Outdoor Dining and 55 inch Flat Screen TV in the Living Room


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
average rating of 4.66 based on 65 reviews
Montgomery, AL

Best location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay! The unit was clean and spacious enough for our family of 3. The location can't be beat. It is a short walk to shopping and dining, but quiet enough that our 3 year old was not disturbed by the night life. Nice view of the fireworks for them balcony. The bed was super comfortable. Will be booking again in the very near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Would love to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL

This unit is not being maintained.

  • 1 of 5

I am not a complainer. I have never written a review like this but someone needs to be aware of these problems to fix them. Front door deadbolt just spins but doesn't lock. The front door also drags really bad on the carpet making it difficult to open. Also when you close it from the outside & it closes, it doesn't latch so you have to keep pulling until you hear it lock. Bathroom's door knob (beside the kitchen) is falling apart on the outside & the light inside the shower wouldn't turn on. Patio door doesn't lock & the screen is off track. Dish cloth in the kitchen was dirty & badly stained. Throughout the condo was burned out lights & mixture of different odd bulbs for the same fixtures. Phones did not work. One didn't have a power cord & the other phone wouldn't keep a charge. Top of the refrigerator looked as though it had never been cleaned (very fuzzy). TV remote in the living room didn't work. I felt it was too many things gone wrong not to address. I am not sure if it is housekeeping not doing their job & letting the owner know or what but I hope it can get resolved.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Maintenance and the cleaning staff were brought in to review each one of the noted concerns and addressed any items needing attention. We take the reviews of our renters very seriously as we strive to provide our guests with the most pleasant experience possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, this was our second time staying at Sandestin. We enjoyed the accessibility of the property, with it being located in the village. The property was clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lucedale, MS

Property was clean and spacious, perfect for my husband and I.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our unit! The kitchen was fully stocked for whenever we cooked and the bed was super comfortable. You are steps away from Baytowne Wharf which is such a fun area for all ages and gave us somewhere different to eat everyday. The shuttle to the beach was wonderful and saved us from getting in the car any more than we wanted to and all the employees were very helpful and friendly. Our unit felt beachy yet we still had that comfortable at home feeling which my husband enjoyed a lot. My husband and I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our renters with a pleasant experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice swimming pool for the kids. It was nice to be right at Baytowne Wharf. The condo is very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad to see your kids enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beach, Tennis, YOLO boarding


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Please email for special SNOWBIRD rates!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.