Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* Rare Oceanfront * Directly on Pristine Kamaloe I Beach; in a Boutique Complex

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Situated directly on the sunny, white sand beach of Kamaole I, this exclusive boutique complex offers privacy and tranquility. This stunning, oceanfront, two bedroom, two bath condo is just steps from the shore. Lush garden areas, high ceilings, original artwork and a secluded feel make this unit the perfect getaway.

This beautiful Kamaole One condo is tastefully furnished, recently remodeled and fully equipped for your comfort and enjoyment. Enjoy an early morning breakfast while overlooking the pristine waters from your private lanai. End the day with a glass of wine watching the dazzling sunset. In this 933 square foot condo, you will enjoy lots of privacy due to its corner location on the second floor. Your open, bright and spacious living room offers wide windows facing an unobstructed ocean view. From here, trade winds can breeze through the unit and work in tandem with the ceiling fans and AC to ensure you stay cool on summer nights. You will enjoy custom built Bamboo accent furniture, flat screen TVs, stainless steel appliances, a dining table, a bar area and a fully stocked kitchen with gorgeous granite counter tops, In the master bedroom you will find a California king bed covered with a beautiful, traditional Hawaiian quilt. Washer and dryer are also conveniently located inside the unit. The beautiful artwork displayed throughout the condo are original pieces created by acclaimed Maui artist, Kim McDonald.

ROOM AMENITIES: Smoke Free environment, AC, Free WiFi, Fully Equipped Kitchen (Cooking range/oven, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender, Coffee maker, Dishes & silverware) Cable television, DVD/CD player, Ceiling fan, Private lanai, Iron and ironing board, Additional linens and towels, Complimentary starter kit of laundry detergent, shampoo, soap etc. Hair dryer, Beach gear (beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler and a beach umbrella) Free parking.

This is a fantastic unit, and a newer addition to our rental pool! If you are looking to read reviews about us and how we cater to our guests, please click on my profile picture. There you will be able to view hundreds of positive reviews since I started hosting on Airbnb.

I am always available via email or phone. We have a Housekeeper on call as well, and an additional cleaning can be arranged at a $50 fee; generally our long stay guests take advantage of this service. Our Maintenance crew is also on call and can assist you at any time. Check-in and Check-out are very simple. We send you a pre-arrival email that has all necessary information: how to get to the condo, what the electronic lock code is, safe instructions etc. We recommend printing or electronically saving that email prior to the trip, so as to easily access the information when you arrive at the complex. We have an information binder in the condo as well. This binder is chock full of all the Maui knowledge you may need during your stay with us. Our private concierge service is always standing by to help with any activity bookings, island recommendations and restaurant reservations!

This complex is located on one of the best Maui beaches, Kamaole I. Maui’s unique and varied terrain offers a multitude of activities. From relaxing on some of the world’s most beautiful white sand beaches to the more adventurous undertakings of zip-lining and paragliding. Kamaole One's location is such that there are many activities and attractions right at your finger tips. Some of Maui’s top attractions are: Maalaea Harbor; many boats leave from Maalaea on snorkeling trips, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, whale watching (in season), sunset cruises, and more. It is much faster to leave from Maalaea Harbor than Lahaina Harbor when taking trips to Molokini Crater and Turtle Town. Other attractions include Maui Ocean Center, Haleakala Volcano, Shops at Wailea, Iao Valley, Wailea Golf Club, King Kamehameha Golf Club, Maui Tropical Plantation, and the Whale Sanctuary. The town of Kihei is a quant, laid-back beach town boasting some of Maui’s most pristine stretches of white sand and turquoise waters. South Maui is fun for couples and families alike. You can find anything you need in Kihei from McDonald’s, to local favorites such as Coconuts Fish Cafe to the fine dining of Sarento’s. There are several shopping areas with familiar grocery stores such as Safeway and others with local markets like Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods. Maui’s south side offers calm ocean conditions making it great for swimming, boogie boarding, stand up paddle boarding, snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, tide pooling, surfing, windsurfing, kite surfing, and whale watching (in season).

Kihei is only a 20 minute commute from the Maui airport and is the perfect location if you want to explore the island. Centrally located, accessing any part of Maui is easy from Kihei. I always recommend renting a car. We have access to better rates with AVIS and BUDGET, please contact me so I can assist you with booking.

Hawaii Tax I.D. #TA-122-361-0368-01 #GE-122-361-0368-01d

More Details

Owner
Sunny Maui Condos
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, hungarian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Sunny Maui Condos

We live at Lake Tahoe and spend lots of time in Maui - two of the most beautiful places in the world. Our kids grew up during the summers on Kamaole One Beach and enjy it to this day.

Sunny Maui Condos purchased this condo in 1988

Why Sunny Maui Condos chose Kihei

We bought our condo after renting it for the first time. Within days of leaving the island after that stay, we contacted a real estate agent and asked him to contact us if a unit in the complex ever came up for sale. He called all twelve condo owners and, as luck would have it, the owners of the unit we stayed in wanted to sell. The rest is history.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful; quiet; semi-private; warm water; beautiful sandy beach; sunsets; whale viewing in season; and walking distance to almost whatever you want, e.g., restaurants, stores, shops, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Viktoria and her team were very helpful and accommodating. We had a great stay in Kihei, made even more amazing by the location and view from this listing. It can't be beat! You are right on the beach, about a 30 second walk to one of Kihei's best beaches. Thank you for hosting us, hope to come back again soon!
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • See pictures
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • California king size bed (1) Master bedroom, Queen size bed (1) Second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
* Rare Oceanfront * Directly on Pristine Kamaloe I Beach; in a Boutique Complex
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 11 reviews
5

Beautiful unit in an excellent location in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5

Family friendly resort too and the property has a private gate opening directly onto the beach! Easy going support from you and your agents made this trip extra relaxing. We’ve been coming to Maui for 20 years but we have never been made to feel so special. It was very comfortable, well equipped and with a fantastic view of the ocean. The location was excellent, short walk to cafes, health food store, yoga and more. There were many touches that made our stay better such as the provision of beach chairs, cooler etc. Our hosts were very quick to respond and provided many suggestions for ways to enjoy Maui. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
3

No AC, but what a view!

  • 3 of 5

The property is in a wonderful location with incredible views. Our first night there we didn’t use the AC but it was impossible to sleep with the noise level on S.Kihei Rd, which seems to last most of the night and into the morning hours. The fact that the condo has louvered windows does not help - they keep out very little noise. The second night we closed the windows and put on the AC. It seemed to work....until we tried to put it on the third night of our ten night stay. We called to report it and a man was sent to check it immediately. He changed the filter but it still didn’t work. We were without air until the last day of our ten day stay. Not cool! Other than that, there weren’t major problems. The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of towels and beach paraphernalia. We would have greatly appreciated some detailed directions for the TV. The dryer vent wasn’t obvious and hadn’t been cleaned out, so that might, at some point, cause a fire.

Overall, the view and the location far outway the inconvenience of no AC, but it certainly would have helped.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Delilah, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. This beautiful property is well stocked and supplied, the owners thought of everything one may need on vacation before sharing their home with others to enjoy. Mahalo for commenting on this. Also the view is definitely second to none. We apologize for the inconvenience about the A/C. While our team is working around the clock, seven days a week - as you may know since we spoke several times, unfortunately this was not the case when we tried to confirm a date with our HVAC vendor. Please know we have worked diligently to get this issue addressed right away - thank you for mentioning we arranged for maintenance to visit right away - but due to the Easter holiday weekend we had no luck confirming an appointment any sooner than we did. As a gesture of our apology we extended a daily credit for you during your visit. We are very sorry to learn after reflecting upon the stay you did not find our gesture satisfactory. Please know we tried to ensure your comfort as we always do for our valued guests. If we can assist you in the future, please reach us at any time, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Warm Aloha, Your Sunny Maui Vacations' Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Best view ever but needs a clean and furniture upgrade

  • 3 of 5

BBQ and bathroom vents were very dirty on check in, the view and proximity to the beach is phenomenal. The living room furniture is not comfortable at all looks nice but not a sit and watch a movie for the night! Kitchen was adequately stocked and we left some extras when we left as we always do. Complex is great but hopefully owners give it a once over

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Karla, Mahalo for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate knowing you had a nice time with us and enjoyed your stay and the incredible location of this property. We agree, this is a one of a kind gem sitting directly on the most popular sandy beach on this side of the island. A lot of effort goes into preparing this property to standard for each guest. I apologize about the BBQ grill and vents, we will have Housekeeping rectify those. Again, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your Maui vacation, looking forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Warm Aloha, Your Sunny Maui Vacations' Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, WA
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as shown in the photos. Very well stocked with everything we needed. Bed was comfortable. There is a bit of road noise at night but it was tolerable. We so enjoyed the sunsets from the balcony each evening, picture perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jas, Mahalo so much for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on Maui. The owners do their best to make their condos as nice as possible so we are so glad you had a wonderful time. Please reach out if we can assist you in the future. Warm Aloha, Sunny Maui Vacations Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kihei Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything you could want for a relaxing stay in Kihei. The views were to die for any time of the day. A few quick steps and you were on the beach ready to bask in the sun and play in the waves. It was clean, comfortable and central. We enjoyed every minute we spent here and really didn't feel like it could get much better. An almost perfect vacation in a perfect vacation spot. Truly wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Fergus Falls, MN
4

Anniversary Trip to someplace warm

  • 4 of 5

There were 4 of us traveling together, 2 couples. The location of the condo is absolutely amazing. It is literally steps from the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. Everything was clean and fairly well stocked, and a plus was that there were beach chairs and umbrellas at the condo. We spent many hours sitting on the beach or on the lanai watching the amazing Maui sunsets. There were a couple of issues that we had, one was the sound of traffic you could hear in the bedroom which was fairly loud, and the second problem was the air conditioning was leaking into the kitchen. There was a repairman there at least 2 times and it was still leaking when we left (the on island manager Richard was very responsive.) Overall I would recommend the place the location is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Bistro
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Cafe @ La Plage
Cafe
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Bar
Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Cafe
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Kihei Caffe
Cafe
Ohana Seafood Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Three's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Rock Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
808 Deli
Deli
808 Bistro
Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Gastropub
Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Paia Fish Market South Side
Seafood Restaurant
Kamaole Beach Park II
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Bar
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Kamaole Beach Park III
Belle Surf Cafe
Cafe
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Sarento's On the Beach
Mediterranean Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
OGG Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Poolside Cafe at Maui Coast
Nearest Ferry
36 Miles
Lahaina - Lanai - Molokai
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Maui Nui Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ami Ami Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Kamaole 2
Car: recommended

Great beach for walking, swimming, snorkeling, skim boarding, paddle boarding, boogie boarding with surfing a short 5 minute walk and wind surfing kite boarding 20 minutes away in Kahului. Five minutes to Wailea and forty minutes to Lahaina and Kaanapali.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 14.42%

We do not use Homeaway Payments at this time. Sunny Maui Vacations is a management company. We are using our own property management reservation system and process credit card payments directly. We accept VISA, MASTERCARD or DISCOVER.
VRBO asks for your credit card at any time you submit a reservation request, however if the host is not using Homeway Payments, this information is not shared with us. Your reservation will be confirmed when we are able to process payment for you directly and provide you with a "0" balance receipt and confirmation.
Warm Aloha,
Your Sunny Maui Vacations Team

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.