check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

HOLDEN BEACH OCEANFRONT HOME 7 Bedrooms 2 Kitchens 2 Living Rooms Multi Family

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14) at 215 Ocean Boulevard West

Relax and watch the oceanfront sunset in this 7 bedroom, 4 bath oceanfront cottage in Holden Beach. Accommodates 14. The first floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a kitchen/wetbar. The first bedroom downstairs has a king bed, the second a queen bed and the third has 2 single beds. The second floor has a newly remodeled kitchen with stainless steel appliances, 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. The first bedroom on the second floor has a king bed, the second has a queen bed, the third has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has 2 single beds. 'It's 5 O'clock Somewhere' has central heat & air, 2 dishwashers, 2 microwaves, one washer/dryer, 8 TV'S (two with over 300 channels and 6 Color Cable TV's), 6 VCR's, 2 DVD players, high speed wireless internet access, library of movies and telephone. Other amenities include 4 covered porches, outside shower with hot & cold water and private walkway to the beach. This is a NON-SMOKING home.

Keywords: Beach house, oceanfront, It's Five O'clock Somewhere, 7 bedrooms, multi family, 2 kitchens, basketball,

More Details

Owner
Jill Rufus
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Jill Rufus

We purchased this home in 2003 and completely remodeled it- removing and selling all the furnishings and lovingly spent 3 months living in the home to complete the work. My husband is a contractor/commercial real estate broker and organized the entire process. An interior designer came in from Alabama and custom made all the window treatments, bedding and slip covers. We enjoy spending time at this home with our four boys, now 11, 9, 8 and 7.

Jill Rufus purchased this house in 2003

Why Jill Rufus chose Southern Coast

A former boss had a vacation home in Holden Beach that we rented for a month. After this stay, we fell in love with the idea of vacationing here often.

What makes this house unique

The home is right on the beach, but close enough where we can sit on either back deck and watch the kids play in the ocean. There is no public beach access on either side of the house, or for a few blocks each way, so the sand in front of the house is usually ours to enjoy. We can spread out in the two living rooms and prepare food in each of the kitchens. Usually our bikes litter the driveway and the boys just had us purchase a basketball goal which is used daily. We can walk to some of the restaurants (or bike) and usually enjoy a beach walk each day to the pier for ice cream.

Guestbook comments from the owner

There were four moms and 10 kids- we all came for Spring Break. We had babies through 8 year olds. The house made it easy for us to spread out. The multiple kitchens were great for storage and food prep. The beach was so easy to get to just walking off the back porch down a few steps and we were on sand.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

HOLDEN BEACH OCEANFRONT HOME 7 Bedrooms 2 Kitchens 2 Living Rooms Multi Family
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews
4

Five O'Clock Somewherewe only had

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation week. The weather was truly beautiful we only had rain one morning.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Something for Everyone

  • 4 of 5

Awesome location, Great Beach, well stocked kitchen for preparing meals, plenty of entertainment if you have to be inside and Holden Beach is nice. Provisions Restaurant on the Waterway for seafood and THE Purple Onion in Shallotte for breakfast and bakery. Very nice owner. Would definitely stay there again. 14 adults and a 3 year old, Plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family week

  • 5 of 5

My whole family really enjoyed our week at the beach. The house was spacious & very comfortable. Having seven bedrooms was a huge plus! Also the beach was a short walk away. It was ideal for our grandchildren & all their beach toys. We hope we can rent from Jill again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you again and appreciate all your excellent communication during the booking and your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

3 Years in a row at this house. LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

We have now stayed at this property three seasons in a row and won't go anywhere else. You can't find a better location. We love the upstairs and downstairs porches with rocking chairs that are right on the ocean. We have our coffee out there in the mornings. We love the sound of the waves crashing all during the days and nights. Love the privacy of two completely separate living rooms and kitchens, so everyone can be doing different things during the stay. (Video games downstairs; movie watching upstairs). Love having so many TVs with all the great stations, and the free WiFi in the house is awesome! We play on the basketball goal a couple times during the week, and we play football and frisbee out on the beach at sunset.

We so enjoy visiting Southport, and we also love heading into Wilmington. On occasion, we'll hop over to Myrtle Beach too, if we want a great spa day at a place called Cinzia Spa.

Always a great trip. Always the perfect house!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marshville nc
4

Trying to reach owners

  • 4 of 5

I am trying to reach the owners and haven't had any luck can anyone tell me how to reach them would really love to book their house for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This individual messaged us, asked us for a lease after agreeing on a price, then messaged us that she couldn't pay a deposit, and asked it to be decreased. When we agreed to this and sent her a new lease, she responded several weeks later that she couldn't pay for the house and was no longer interested. We appreciate communication back and forth, but this traveler was very difficult in making a commitment and it is probably a blessing that things didn't work out.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Triangle area of NC
5

Great vacation, ideal house

  • 5 of 5

We would stay in the 5 o'clock somewhere house a again. It was ideal for our group as it was right on the beach and very conducive for families with little children.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved working with you and appreciate the feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holden Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Late spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
early summer
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $165

Linens (towels and sheets) are not included in the rental. You may bring your own or rent them from several companies in town, we recommend "Boomers Rentals"- they deliver. We rent bicycles from them too!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holden Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Bathrooms are Jack and Jill. Every two sets of bedrooms are connected by a full bath. The exception is one of the bedrooms on the downstairs level takes up a much larger space and is connected to a bath and this bath opens to a living room area and is right off the beach entrance.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dual zone air conditioning units, lots of closet space, each floor has a kitchen, living room and front/rear deck for easy use by two families. A lower floor bathroom is handicapped accessible. We comfortably sleep 14 in this house. It is very close to the bridge and a walk to Castaways restaurant or bike ride to the pier for ice cream. The island is 7 miles long so staying close to the bridge allows you to get to the grocery store in a matter of a few minutes as well as to other nearby restaurants.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties