Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning 2BR/2BA Remodeled on Hayden Green

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,414 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Stunning, completely remodeled with travertine flooring, granite counters, vaulted ceilings, spacious open floor plan - 2 bedroom/2 bath, bright & airy resort style condo - fireplace, multiple patios, sliding glass doors overlook beautiful greenbelt from master and living room. Mountain views in North Central Scottsdale. Move in ready. Beautiful 18' travertine thru-out, new granite countertops, 2 large bedrooms with huge vaulted ceilings and great closets/storage space***Remodeled master bath with walk in shower and separate bathtub**Fireplace in great room with entertainment niches and shelf accent niches**Two newly tiled balconies with views*washer/dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher**Great community pool & spa**Borders Hayden Greenway, Golf and play fields**Close to Borgata, shopping, restaurants, schools, freeways, business district and Old Town shopping***Great location***SAFE AREA!!! Furnished, King in master. Private covered parking right outside your front door and plentiful guest parking as well. Non-smokers only

Keywords: Furnished, cable , wireless internet, community pool, spa, granite, travertine, patio, flatscreen, king size bed, walking, hiking, biking, shopping, restaurants, greenway, dogs parks, washer and dryer in unit, air conditioned, near freeway, airport, tub, shower, walk-in closet, linens provided

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

About The Owner

We are local to Scottsdale, so can provide referrals and contacts and information to give you the best possible vacation experience. We respond quickly to any needs you have and are on call 24/7.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose South Scottsdale

This is a prime location near the Hayden Greenway. Jog around our miles of lush jogging trails & walking trails - or go biking around McCormick Lake - golf at one of the nearby luxurious golf courses - hiking in the nearby mountains - or visit any of the water parks, tubing on Salt River or take a day trip to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Tucson. High end shopping and restaurants nearby.

What makes this condo unique

Vaulted ceilings, granite kitchen countertops, travertine flooring, two balconies, remodeled master bath, resort communiy pool

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for your hospitatility. Eric and I have been visiting Scottsdale area over the past several years and our stay at your property was one of our most pleasant experiences. We greatly enjoyed the convenience of the location, the condition of the unit and the helpful hints you and your wife gave us on where to shop and dine. We will definitely be back again. Eric and Carol
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

The Phoenix Zoo
Arizona Science Center
Heard Museum
Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Kierland Commons
Papago Park
Musical Instrument Museum
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
McCormick Ranch
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101
Nearest Ski
180 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
250 Miles
Point Penasco
Car: recommended

Great community pool & spa**Borders Hayden Greenway, Golf and play fields**Walden Place is close to Borgata,shopping,restaurants,schools,freeways,business district and Old Town shopping***Great location

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1414 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master has separate shower and tub, travertine flooring and tile
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Mountain views in N.Central Scottsdale.Move in ready.Beautiful 18' travertine thru-out, new granite countertops, 2 large bedrooms with huge vaulted ceilings & great closets/storage space***Remodeled mstr.bath with walk in shower and sep.bathtub**Fireplace in great room w/entertainment niches and shelf accent niches**Two newly tiled balconies with views*washer/dryer, refrig,dishwasher**Great community pool & spa**Borders Hayden Greenway, Golf and play fields**Close to Borgata,shopping, restaurants, schools,freeways,business district and Old Town shopping***Great location***SAFE AREA!!! Furnished, King in master. DEPOSIT & PAYMENT POLICY: VRBO Damage Protection used in lieu of security deposit. Basic cleaning fee of $200. 50% of your rate is due with your signed lease within 14 days of recieving your lease. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
54% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning 2BR/2BA Remodeled on Hayden Green
average rating of 4.181818 based on 12 reviews
5

Nice quite complex, unit backs to Hayden so there is traffic noise, otherwise peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Property is in excellent shape, has all the travel accessories one would need, hairdryer, iron, extra blankets, pillows and towels. Owner dropped off a full size air mattress for us on very little notice. Kitchen has many of the items we would normally have to buy upon arrival( coffee filters, sugar, spices, laundry detergent) so another nice surprise. You cannot ask for a better location, 5-10 minutes to old town, 1/2 mile to Safeway, 12 minutes to Sloan park, and 4-5 golf course within 2-4 miles

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oswego, Illinois
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

No view other than traffic on Hayden, which is really loud! The furniture looks like it came out of a garage sale,old , worn, and mismatched! The ceiling fan and vents are filthy. The table under the television is open so all the cords are hanging down and you have to look at that mess. The screens doors to balconies have holes and don't slide properly. We did complain about the windows and cushions on dining room chairs being dirty and they did address those problems right away.

We have always gone through VRBO and HomeAway and have never had a problem before. We were very disappointed !

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests' input. As indicated by the guests, the only complaints they made were immediately addressed. We have the property professionally cleaned between guests and went an extra mile for these unhappy folks. As they were leaving, they did indicate they felt two comfy chairs were a bit worn. I have been leaning towards replacing them, but previous guests found them comfortable. But sometimes a grumpy gus can spur you to action and two new chairs were purchased prior to the next guest's arrival. Sorry about the flat screen tv, wifi, dvd player and cable box having cords. Any positive suggestion on where to hang them would be appreciated! As to views, most guests appreciate being on a corner unit with views of the Hayden Greenway with its parks and golf, and the McDowell Mountains. Oh well. We keep trying to improve our guests experiences. If you look at our other reviews, you will hear from some happy travelers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A very enjoyable stay.

  • 4 of 5

The property is located in an attractive and comfortable subdivision that offers quiet, privacy and convenience. We liked the location and it's proximity to shopping and limited access expressway travel. A reserved, covered parking slot is available immediately to the rear of the rental unit and some additional space is nearby for visitors. Upon our arrival, the unit was clean and in readiness for us. Useful information had been made available before hand as well as at the site as to HVAC operation, etc. We had the need to contact the owner only once for information and our question was responded to almost immediately. Furnishings in the unit, though not contemporary, were adequate. The kitchen was very well equipped and included all appliances that one might expect. Linen and towels were very adequate as was closet and storage space. The living room is spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, the TV and electronic equipment table does not conceal a tangled unsightly mess of wiring that considerably detracts from the ambiance of the room. We were not able to operate the TV in the MBR but that was not important to us but could be to others. We felt too, that a ceiling fan in the MBR would be a useful addition and that the shower diverter system in the guest bath needs repair. We hope our impressions will be useful. Overall, we did enjoy our stay in this property and we would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions! I just installed 2 brand new chairs in the living room-- old ones were comfy but you are right, a bit worn! I will have the diverter repaired immediately and look into adding a fan! I wish you had told me about the bedroom TV. I checked wth the current guest and they say the TV is working, no problem! Safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
maryland
4

Very Comfortable Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for three weeks and it was perfect for us. The kitchen had everything we needed for home cooked meals. The master bedroom was very large and the bed was wonderful, king size and perfect firmness and definitely the highest bed I’ve ever slept in. The living and dining areas were nice and open with lots of natural daylight. And Cynthia and Rob were great, easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions. And I can’t say enough about how great the location was. When you walk outside, there is 18 miles of “greenbelt” walking trail which we took advantage of and walked with our dog (in addition to a dog park across the street) and also rode our bikes along it. It felt like everything was 5-15 minutes from here. Two blocks away was a Safeway, 5 minutes away was yoga, LA Fitness and a post office. We could bike to downtown Scottsdale, there’s a nice canal there that you can also hike/bike along. Easy access to so many beautiful hikes – pinnacle peak, papago park, camelback mtn, brown’s ranch, piestawa peak, and many more! And of course, so many wonderful restaurants. It was a great three weeks, thank you Cynthia and Rob!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Omaha. NE
4

First Timers

  • 4 of 5

Were impressed with size and amenities of both unit and complex. Household goods and kitchen supplies good. Great access to greenway and walking near Hayden Ave. Sorry it was taken already for 2016.

(pool and hot tub a great bonus)

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a month and really enjoyed the condo. Close to walking/bike trails. Very nice park across the street. We especially enjoyed hiking nearby mountains and day trips to Sedona and Jerome. We found the condo comfortable and neighbors very friendly.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning $200
Pet Fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties