Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

large three bedroom apartment available for the weekends

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

STEPS TO MOUNTAIN JAM 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT

This Large 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT sits on the Fresh water creek a quick walk to Mountain Jam also the Zip Line and the Zombie wars paint ball. It has 3 bedrooms with a bathrooms and a kitchen and living rooms for extra privacy if needed.It also has three size decks on the water.This 3 bedroom APARTMENT sits on the creek and is behind Doland lake.It also has mountain views which are breathtaking. So close to all the Festivals and events PERFECT FOR MULTIPLE FAMILIES...........

1. STANBROOK STATION: large 12 bedroom house, sleeps 24. With additional apartment it sleeps 30. Steps to houses of worship, set back off the road with plenty of land. Home Away listing #354547

2. STANBROOK MOUNTAIN VIEW Three separate apartments studio,one bedroom, and three bedroom can be rented as whole house sleeps 4-18 3543541

3 .STANBROOK MANOR: 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom three large living rooms. Sleeps 24- 30.........

More Details

Property Manager
KAREN STANBROOK
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About KAREN STANBROOK

Karen Stanbrook is originally from Southampton on the south coast of England, and has been the owner of two successful Bed & Breakfasts in Staten Island New York......

Karen has depended upon her friendly attitude and devotion to customer care to bring her success in all previous adventures. She lived in New York for the twenty years and decided she needed a change of pace, so she moved to Hunter Mountain in The Catskills,

KAREN STANBROOK purchased this house in 2011

Why KAREN STANBROOK chose Catskills

THIS HOUSE IS CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING IN HUNTER ON THE WATER STEPS TO COUNTRY FEST AND MOUNTAIN JAM,WITH PRISTINE VIEWS OF THE MOUNTAINS STEPS TO DOLAN'S LAKE, BEAUTIFUL RENOVATED LARGE FAMILY HOUSE.IT IS STEPS TO SKI SLOPES AND THE ZIPLINE & ZOMBIE WARS TOUR! AND THE BUS FROM NYC STOPS A CROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOUSE. THE BARS AND ACTION ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BUS THAT COMES FROM NYC.....

What makes this house unique

Mountain and Tannersville, NY, are two of the top

> destinations in the Catskill region for outdoor enthusiasts

> seeking adventure anytime of the year. In the warmer months,

> guests enjoy fly fishing, hiking, white water rafting,

> horseback riding, golf, and mountain biking. Hunter Mountain

> is home the highest zip-line in North America and home

> to “The Zombie Wars”, which is rated the best

> paintball in the northeast. Great hunting and spectacular

> autumn foliage arrive in the fall. When the snowflakes fly,

> winter brings a variety of alpine activities at Hunter

> Mountain such as downhill skiing, snowboarding, snow

> shoeing, and cross country skiing. This rental home is

> located just a few miles from North and South Lake, which

> boasts New York State’s tallest two-tiered waterfall,

> Kaaterskill Falls. Main Street offers shopping, antiquing, a

> myriad of eateries, and local houses of worship that are a

> short one-minute stroll from the house. For families, a

> local basketball court, skateboard park, and walking path

> with lakeside pavilion, are open to the public. You are

> invited to view our other beautiful house rentals, should

> this unit be booked.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriend and I were unsure what to do for labor day week end . So we ended up booking this cute Mountainview home in Hunter mountain. The house was very clean and comfortable for 4 couples and 6 children (plenty of room ). It is located so conveniently with restaurants and a convenience store right across the street. Behind the house is a beautiful river, a swimming pond and a park with views of the Hunter Ski resort which is walking distance away. We did enjoy a beautiful sky ride to the top of the mountain. We loved having dinner which we barbecued with the babbling noise of the river and the incredible views of the open sky and mountains. What a great labor day vacation. I would recommend anyone to rent this great house for a great price if you are heading to Hunter Mountain this is a great place Thank you Karen Stanbrook for the wonderful time , John and Marjana
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Max. adults: 15
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • $100 cancelation fee for canceling any booking
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • SHOWER TOILET AND SINK AND BATHTUB
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 4 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Two bunk beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • PLUS SLEEPER SOFAS and FOLD UP BEDS
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
***PLEASE BRING EVERYTHING WITH YOU AND COME PREPERED...TOWELS,PAPER TOWELS, GARBAGE BAGS, SOAP, TOILET PAPER, FIRE STARTERS, TIN FOIL, REFILLING PROPANE TANK.*** WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 21

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

large three bedroom apartment available for the weekends
average rating of 4.357143 based on 15 reviews
5

Memorial day weekend stay- lot of fun

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for 3 families (total 12 - 6 adult and 6 kids) and it was a nice stay. It was spacious and kids had a lot of fun.Very nice location, few minutes walk to the lake, great views, zipline was 4-5 min drive . Ms. Karen was very helpful. I recommend using this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good landlord, no problems during the whole winter

  • 5 of 5

Karen Stanbrook is a really good landlord, I've rented for two seasons with her and if there is any problem she takes care of it immediately without a fuss. She's a straightforward, honest person, i would rent her property without any hesitation.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

staying at stanbrook's

  • 4 of 5

Very good. Mrs. Karen is very helpful and will assist you in whatever goes wrong.

It sure pays off if you book a Stanbrook's property.

The houses are clean. Comfortable.

They just need to put some kitchen towels and floormats in the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Location is The Win

  • 3 of 5

In all honesty, the moment my husband and I walked into the house I turned to him and said "I'm ready to go home". It was 2am, we had just driven for 2.5 hours and were exhausted. There was no chance that we were gonna leave at that moment and I'm glad it happened that way. First, let me tell you why my doubts sank in. The house has a very interesting setup, it's small and every room had been converted into a bedroom (I'm guessing to accommodate groups that come to ski in the winter) it's a perfect place to "crash". I however, was expecting a nice relaxing vacation with my husband and a few close friends and would have enjoyed a more typical home setup. We went to bed ( I, reluctantly) and when we woke up, my doubts began to fade away. Just outside the upstairs living area window was a beautiful view of the mountains and a brook in the backyard. I got more comfortable with the house as the day went on and as soon as our friends arrived, felt instantly more at ease. We spent most of the time outside and went walking in the brook on Saturday. There is a great coffee shop called TwinPeaks that makes fresh donuts to order and the town atmosphere is welcoming and warm. Karen, the homeowner, was available as soon as we needed her when we had internet connectivity issues. She came right over and began working on the problem. She is a very sweet women who is down to earth and accommodating. For a last minute vacation it ended up being nicer and more enjoyable than I had expected it to be. I grew fonder of the house as the days passed and like I said before, the views made it all worth it. The sunset I saw on my last night there (by the bridge) was by far one of the more beautiful ones I've seen in my life. This is a great home for groups that want a place to lay their head after a long day outdoors. Though the experience was a good one overall, the house had no AC and offered us fans only, we were there on a very hot weekend and suffice it to say it was quite uncomfortable. Also, the notes mentioned that we bring a lot of our own things including paper goods but we had left the house in a rush and had forgotten some things. Disappointingly, there wasn't a roll of toilet paper or tissues to be found in the house, we had to leave again and go to the store to stock up. Luckily, there was one 24 hour shop open. I know it's not anyones fault but ours but I think for convenience it would have been nice not to have gone out for toilet paper at 2:30am.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Thank you for your comments.this is why we insist on everybody reading our welcome letter. It is a rental house and most every rental house i know does not supply towels or toiletries so i would suggest the next time you read your welcome pack and contract.There is a store across the street so that make it easier to get things.The house was priced at $350 a night it has 3 new kitchens and 3 bathrooms and 3 living rooms with water and mountain views from almost every room. This is not a palace and it is not priced as a palace. Most houses in the area that can sleep 20 are priced at about $600 a night. I am so glad you gave it a chance 3 stars i think was a little unfair.The house is very new and clean,and i feel 4 stars would have been better but there you go. As far as air conditioners most houses up here on mountain top has no air conditioning, as it is quite cool in the night . Well have a lovely summer and once again Thank you for your comments......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house last minute and the owners were extremely helpful and accomodating. Upon arrival our group of 12 people were surprised at the perfect location. It is in walking distance to skiing, food, and also bars. The pictures on this page do not do the house's size justice. We had plenty of room for all of us and more. I highly recommend using this house. My group and I will be returning again next year for a ski trip hopefully.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING and HUGE

  • 5 of 5

I rented the house for my boyfriends birthday with 14 of our friends the house fit us all comfortably with way more beds to spare!!

I had zero issues with the house and was very very clean

Location was amazing - the house is located right across the street from a few bars (Karaoke on Saturday nights is a must), stores, and is in walking distance of the slopes.

I was in contact with Jessica the whole weekend and she was extremely helpful and beyond friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We Thank you very much for your review. The location of this house is really fantastic walking to skiing and all the festivals bars and village. So Thank you for your lovely comments Karen Jessica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
Cosmic charlis,mcgregors
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Rip van winkles hudson
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Colonial
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Hudson
Nearest Motorway
Route 23a
Nearest Restaurant
Rip van winkles
Nearest Ski
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
Dolans lake at back of house
Car: not necessary

This HOUSE Was Totally Remodeled Feb 2015.THE FESTIVALS ARE STEPS AWAY. It Has Unbelievable ski Mountain And Water Views and Three Large size decks Everything Is Walking Distance Steps To Hunter Mountain and Ziplining. Has A Nice Parking Pad For 2 Cars And All Water Views Of Schoharie Creek And Dolan's Lake and Ski Hunter.....

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hunter House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
May 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,500
 
 
MOUNTAIN JAM 3 BEDROOM APT
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Independence Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $750
cleaning and garbage $150

If cancellation occurs there is a $100 cancellation fee ($500 for parties under 21). Deposit will be refunded minus cancellation fee ($100 or $500) if cancelled before 60 days of check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties