Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful 2 bedroom Gulf Front condo on the beach w/views

Bedrooms 2
Space 949 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo On The Gulf Of Mexico

Features: Beach Chairs & Umbrella (Seasonal-With a Fee) / Free Wi-Fi / 24/7 Customer Support.

Here it is! Unit 1018 is longing to show you a great time during your stay in Destin! This beautifully furnished unit sleeps a total of eight and is ready to accommodate your family. A private balcony offers both a view of the coastline, as well as downtown Destin and gives this unit truly unique views that are nothing short of spectacular. It has a fully equipped kitchen including a refrigerator, cook top stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and all the cookware needed to handle all your family meals.

No need to use the coin operated laundry on the property as there is a washer/dryer all-in-one machine in the unit!

The master bedroom has a King size bed, with a set of double/twin bunk beds that sleep up to six people in the guest bedroom. You’ll love all 1018 has to offer so book today!

All Sundestin units, balconies, and common areas are smoke-free. The property offers a smoking area for our guests who smoke to use during their stay.

More Details

Property Manager
ResortQuest by Wyndham
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 949 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bedroom Gulf Front condo on the beach w/views
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews

Nice place-definitely met all of our needs, just needs a few updates.

  • 3 of 5

The room was perfectly fine, especially considering we weren’t in the room a ton, of course. The drains need to be cleaned or updated. They don’t drain well and to use the washer you have to do something with the drain in master bath sink?! Having a washer/dryer is great, but it’s a combo unit so the dryer isn’t great. We actually came home with damp clothes from the dryer. The vents in bathrooms could be replaced, they’re pretty loud. Seriously minor things. The pool is fine, my toddlers enjoyed the splash pad. The property is great and the people are friendly! Overall it was a great stay. We feel like we got what we paid for, so no true complaints.

Oh! We did love the complimentary redbox-like dvds!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rochelle, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sundestin. We truly appreciate your feedback and we will correct all of the items that you have listed. We are so glad that you had a memorable beach vacation and enjoyed your time here. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Overall, our experience at this condo was great. Centrally located, it is close to many restaurants and shopping and very easy beach access.

My only suggestion is that the mattressess in the bedrooms need to be replaced. Very worn and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We have forwarded your suggestion to the owner for consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Quotes do not include reservation fee

20% required to confirm balance due 30 days prior to arrival

Cannot rent to singles under 25

4 night minimum required over Memorial Day and 7 night over July 4th

Offers last minute, military and midweek discounts

Call or email for best available rate


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees