expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Moonstone Crossing~Budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too & Walk to Beach!

Westhaven-Moonstone, CA, USA
  • House800 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This bungalow style, 2 story home is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Trinidad. It is less than a mile to Moonstone Beach. You can even bring your dog on vacation to this home and have a cozy spot for a reasonable price all wrapped into one!

This pet friendly house includes a small flat-screen T.V. with a Blue Ray DVD player for movies. The entrance to this home is on the downstairs level which offers a bedroom with a Queen bed and a bathroom with a stall shower. Head upstairs and find the second bedroom and bathroom (tub/shower) along with a small dining/living room and kitchen. The kitchen is small but fully stocked with everything guests will need to enjoy cooking meals. There is an electric stove & oven. Sorry, no dishwasher. There is a wood burning stove to cozy up and get warm along with baseboard heaters. Basic cable for both televisions. Propane BBQ, washer and dryer make this house complete for an easy vacation. Each bedroom has newer queen beds. There is also a twin roll away bed that can be used for a for a child at no additional charge. Complimentary bottle of Moonstone Crossing Wine in this home! *Please note this home has a steep staircase and very high balcony so may not be well suited for small children. The walk to the beach is on an active, curvy road with some blind corners so please walk with caution or drive to the beach.

Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. Enjoy dinner on the deck and taking in the ocean views or head just down the road to Moonstone Grill in the evening for fine dining with an ocean view.

Property Manager

Jonna

Member Since 2009
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Ocean View

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Garage
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Wood Stove

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • Books
                        • DVD Player
                        • Games
                        • Television

                          Outside

                            • Balcony
                            • Golf
                            • Outdoor Grill
                            • Tennis

                              Attractions

                                • cinemas
                                • library
                                • museums
                                • playground
                                • restaurants

                                  Leisure Activities

                                    • beachcombing
                                    • bird watching
                                    • gambling casinos
                                    • horseback riding
                                    • scenic drives
                                    • walking
                                    • whale watching

                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                        • ATM/bank
                                        • groceries
                                        • hospital
                                        • massage therapist

                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                            • hunting
                                            • deepsea fishing
                                            • fly fishing
                                            • freshwater fishing
                                            • golf
                                            • hiking
                                            • fishing
                                            • mountain biking
                                            • pier fishing
                                            • surf fishing
                                            • surfing
                                            • tennis
                                            • whitewater rafting

                                              House Rules

                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                              71 Reviews

                                              Excellent4.3/5

                                              Latest reviews

                                              We will stay here again.

                                              Sara R.Deer park, WA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              Sweet place. We really enjoyed it. A few small things that needed some love, but we called the property management and it will be reasolved for the next renter. Such a cute place. A home away from home. I suggest it for familys also. Our kids stayed in the downstairs bedroom and loved it. There is a tv/dvd combo downstairs for the kids to watch movies. We found the baby gate challenging, so we moved the couch that way the staircase was covered. There is an acoridan door on the master with a lock, just keep the master door closed and the kids can't access the stairs. Comfy couch and love seat. The deck is HUGE. You have a great veiw of the ocean off the deck. The kitchen is a little small but workable. We enjoyed the house so much we wish we would have booked two more days. We will for sure be back next year.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We include in our description that this home is not suitable for families with small children for the reasons you described. We want all of our guests to be relaxed while on vacation. Glad you found a solution and were able to fully enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

                                              Three Days Away

                                              A guest from Chico, CAChico, CA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was more than helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was very clean.

                                              I was more than happy with the location.

                                              I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              It was nice to get away and have a comfortable, clean place to come to. This is our second time coming . The house has a nice deck to sit on with a view of Clam Beach through the tall Sitka Spruce. It was cold outside but the heaters worked well. My dog loved going down to the beaches and was comfortable in the house, too.

                                              Moonstone Crossing

                                              david w.Rohnert Park, CA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was more than helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was clean.

                                              I was happy with the location.

                                              I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              I would give Moonstone a C+. Access to the beaches, a mile or so was a big plus. Ocean views are limited and would not call it a beach bungalow. Staff was friendly and available. Best use of the property would be sitting outside on the deck, and having a place to sleep. I was put off a bit by the peeling paint inside. You cannot stand in front of the sink in the downstairs bath, too narrow between the shower and wall. Be cautious of the driveway. It is very steep and you might have problems getting out if the pavement is wet. Overall, fair value for the money if there wasn't a $130 cleaning fee.

                                              A real find for travel with dogs!

                                              Martha K.Red Way, CA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              Simple, unpretentious. Secure for dogs,with a dog friendly neighborhood to walkabout. The most amazing woodsy trails throughout the neighborhood! That& the sunset view porch made for the best kind of low stress home away from home. Hearing the ocean at night is always good.

                                              Nice but not for everyone.

                                              A guest from LaFayette, GALaFayette, GA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was very clean.

                                              I was happy with the location.

                                              I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              This rental was clean with comfortable bedding and beds. The kitchen was well equipped. The view was great! The home is two levels and guests must be able to climb stairs to get to the living area. The biggest disappointment was that you could only drink water that was filtered at the kitchen sink upstairs. The driveway is very steep and the walk to the beach is not a path but walking on a curvy active road. We were also given the wrong code for the lockbox and had to make several phone call to get in.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our house description does include that this home has a steep staircase to the 2nd floor. We emailed the driving directions and correct lock box key code 1 week prior to your stay. Unfortunately we cannot be responsible if guests do not read our emails and directions. We did update our App which had an old key code listed ahd I apologize for this error. We were glad we were able to help you get into the home. We find most guests are happy to drink filtered water. I will update our description to state more clearly that the 1 mile walk to the beach is on a busy, curvy road. We appreciate both your business and feedback.

                                              Nice stay

                                              karah a.Felton, CA

                                              Rating Details:

                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                              I was more than happy with the location.

                                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                              House was clean and worked well for a business trip with 2 people.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Glad your business trip was enjoyable at Moonstone Crossing. Please come stay with us again! - Jonna

                                              Location

                                              Westhaven-Moonstone, CA, USA

                                              Availability

                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                              Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                              $185avg/night
                                              71 Reviews
                                              Excellent 4.3/5
                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                              Instant Confirmation
                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                              Property # 354909

                                              x