Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonstone Crossing~Budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too & Walk to Beach!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This bungalow style, 2 story home is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Trinidad. It is less than a mile to Moonstone Beach. You can even bring your dog on vacation to this home and have a cozy spot for a reasonable price all wrapped into one!

This pet friendly house includes a small flat-screen T.V. with a Blue Ray DVD player for movies. The downstairs bedroom has a small, older t.v. with DVD player and a bathroom with a shower. Head upstairs and find the second bedroom and bathroom (tub/shower) along with a small dining/living room. There is a wood burning stove to cozy up and get warm along with baseboard heaters. Basic cable for both televisions. Propane BBQ, washer and dryer make this house complete for an easy vacation. Each bedroom has newer queen beds. There is also a twin roll away bed that can be used for a for a child at no additional charge. Complimentary bottle of Moonstone Crossing Wine in this home! *Please note this home has a steep staircase and very high balcony so may not be well suited for small children. The walk to the beach is on an active, curvy road with some blind corners so please walk with caution or drive to the beach.

Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. Enjoy dinner on the deck and taking in the ocean views or head just down the road to Moonstone Grill in the evening for fine dining with an ocean view.

More Details

Property Manager
Jonna
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Westhaven-Moonstone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
27% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Moonstone Crossing~Budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too & Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.367647 based on 68 reviews
Red Way, CA
5

A real find for travel with dogs!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Simple, unpretentious. Secure for dogs,with a dog friendly neighborhood to walkabout. The most amazing woodsy trails throughout the neighborhood! That& the sunset view porch made for the best kind of low stress home away from home. Hearing the ocean at night is always good.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but not for everyone.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was clean with comfortable bedding and beds. The kitchen was well equipped. The view was great! The home is two levels and guests must be able to climb stairs to get to the living area. The biggest disappointment was that you could only drink water that was filtered at the kitchen sink upstairs. The driveway is very steep and the walk to the beach is not a path but walking on a curvy active road. We were also given the wrong code for the lockbox and had to make several phone call to get in.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our house description does include that this home has a steep staircase to the 2nd floor. We emailed the driving directions and correct lock box key code 1 week prior to your stay. Unfortunately we cannot be responsible if guests do not read our emails and directions. We did update our App which had an old key code listed ahd I apologize for this error. We were glad we were able to help you get into the home. We find most guests are happy to drink filtered water. I will update our description to state more clearly that the 1 mile walk to the beach is on a busy, curvy road. We appreciate both your business and feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Felton, CA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and worked well for a business trip with 2 people.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your business trip was enjoyable at Moonstone Crossing. Please come stay with us again! - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mountain Center, CA
5

Great Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as we had hoped. We had our two Labradors with us and the house was well suited with a fenced yard and nearby access to Clam Beach where they could run off lease. The house was warm and cozy and had all the amenities we were looking for. Great stay in the winter.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to hear you and your dogs had such a lovely time. Hope you get to visit us again! - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Valley city, UT
4

2 nights at Moonstone

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A good place to stay and a good location. It might be a good idea to remodel the first-floor bathroom because it's so small.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your idea with the homeowner. - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cottonwood, CA
5

unable to make it due to illness

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

did not stay due to illness

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry to hear you needed to cancel. Hope you can visit us again. - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees