Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village and Belmont U.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Sustainably renovated apartment within walking distance to many Nashville amenities, including Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village shops and restaurants, Belmont University, and Fanny Mae Dees and Centennial Parks.

Also check out our larger downstairs listing here - http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3915985

Sustainable Features:

- Zero-VOC paint in all rooms

- Cork flooring in the kitchen

- Hardwoods newly refinished with low-VOC products

- Bamboo butcher block countertops

- Recycled glass accent tiles

- Natural fiber area rugs

- Water and energy saving features

Location:

- Great walking neighborhood with sidewalks and mature street trees

- Cars can be used as a convenience, but not required

- Convenient location close to everything you need. The grocery store is less than a mile away, and if you prefer to go out, Hillsboro Village has about 15+ restaurants, 10+ shops, and an independent movie theater, The Belcourt.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I are both trained as architects. I work as a designer and architect. My husband is originally from Nashville and works for a student housing company. We also have two daughters, ages 6 and 8 mo.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2010

Why The Owner chose Hillsboro Village

The location is fantastic. It's a great walking neighborhood. We bought this house with the intention of converting it to single family but had such success and positive feedback after 4 years with the upstairs rental that we decided to buy a house for ourselves 4 blocks away and continue to rent the duplex.

What makes this apartment unique

This neighborhood (and the couple of streets around us) really are the closest you can get to downtown without actually being in the 'city' or more urban core. But two blocks away and you're in midtown. It's the perfect mix of quiet relaxing location and proximity to the action.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We so enjoyed our three nights at this clean, green get away! Located in an amazing residential neighborhood in the heart of Nashville, the best part of our stay was taking the time for a couple of morning strolls--one through the neighborhood and the other through Vanderbilt university's campus. We truly loved everything about it. The beds were comfortable and clean with crisp, white linens. The apartment is decorated in an interesting, stylish, and simple way. We were very comfortable and at home which says a lot since we traveled with our five month old! We would recommend it to anyone!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
BNA, Nashville International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-440

Amenities

Hillsboro Village Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Washer/Dryer located in the bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pack-n-Play in closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village and Belmont U.
average rating of 4.76 based on 76 reviews
5

Get clean and quaint! Quiet neighborhood and super comfortable beds!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! The owners were very friendly and eat to get in touch with. Super cute place! It was clean and cozy. Even the beds were great!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Dakota
5

Quaint, convenient, quiet

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay on Acklen Ave. and would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable, quiet stay close to Vanderbilt. Property is exactly as described with comfortable beds and a well-equipped kitchenette.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cozy, comfortable & convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Vanderbilt Family Weekend. The flat was perfect for our needs - plenty of room for everyone. No complaints. It is located closest to the stadium/Blair School of Music part of Vanderbilt campus, so we walked to the football game. We are newer visitors to Nashville, and the owner was very accessible and responsive to our questions. At first we were nervous about finding street parking, but we never had an issue finding a spot close to or in front of the house. BONUS: The water pressure in the shower is great :)

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Exactly as described. Only complaint we were not given a heads up about 2 major sporting events taking place so parking on the street was a total nightmare. Good place overall clean and nice area.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had an issue with parking! We don't typically keep up with the football schedule (I assume it was football? Not sure what other sporting event could have been close-by). We lived there for years and never had any issues with parking. Apologies again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment and great location!

  • 4 of 5

We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Comfortable stay for the great price

  • 5 of 5

Rachel was so accommodating and friendly! The house was exactly as pictured. Great location too. Places you can walk to or a short uber ride away. Uber fares ranged from $6-9. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties