Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Calling all visitors, sunbathers and adventurers, come to the North Shore of Oahu and enjoy our newly renovated condo. We call it the Punahele Hale, meaning “favorite house” in Hawaiian.

Registration #W01109064-01

This unit has 1 bedroom and 2 full baths, is on the ground level at Kuilima Estates East, and is a short walk from Turtle Bay Resort on the ocean. The kitchen is open to the living area, and has new stainless appliances, granite counters, and new cabinets. You can do as much cooking or as little as you like. The condo boasts a sunny living room with a queen size Murphy Bed that sleeps 2. The living area opens to a grassy area with a peaceful view of the exquisitely groomed acreage at Kuilima Estates. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with an air conditioning unit, and has its own private bathroom with shower. The hall bathroom has a tub and shower combined. The condo is close to the ocean, the community swimming pool, tennis courts, and 2 golf courses (George Fazio, and Arnold Palmer designs). The condo is also within walking distance to 3 nice restaurants, and a 10 minute drive to Foodland grocery stores. The stores are easy to find, whether you choose to wander right or left out of our community.

The North Shore of Oahu is endless fun. During the summer snorkeling at Turtle Bay and Shark’s Cove or swimming at Waimea Bay, top the lists of enjoyment for visitors. In the winter the waves at Sunset Beach and Pipeline are world renown for surfing. Old Haleiwa Town is a short distance, and has shops, restaurants, and loads of Hawaiian flavor. After a busy day exploring the area, walk down to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort for your favorite beverage, and catch the setting sun as it falls into the Pacific Ocean.

This unit has it all, and the North Shore of Oahu cannot be beat. Come and enjoy. Kuilima Estates East no ka ‘oi.

Keywords: Condo, golf, beach, newly remodeled

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for everything. The rental was fantastic and we had a wonderful time in Hawaii!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No parties or gatherings No loud noise after 9pm Must obey condo complex rules
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom has a tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed in Master Bedroom
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , Queen Murphy Bed in living room
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Murphy Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New stainless steel appliances

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 34 reviews
Victoria, British Columbia
3

Great condo overall

  • 3 of 5

Great condo overall. Good location, the Murphy bed and second bathroom were a plus, clean and well stocked kitchen. Some chairs and a boogie board, would've liked an umbrella, kids toys, and snorkel gear (have been to condos in turtle bay with those things) which we had to buy for ourselves. One complaint is that the necessities weren't well stocked, we had to buy toilet paper and dishwasher soap as what was supplied was minimal. Upstairs neighbours were also loud at times but that's the luck of the draw as these are all mostly rentals. Finally, would've preferred not to drive up to the realtor's home for key pickup and drop off at it's a bit out of the way. Overall a positive stay, we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erica, We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and had a good stay! We do take pride in having a well stocked kitchen and a clean condo. I apologize if the upstairs neighbors were loud--I wish I would have known and I could have called the resident manager and she would take care of it. We don't normally have problems with that. The reason the keys and fob are picked up at a different location is so that you don't have to park on the road and walk in to the condo upon arrival. Thank you for staying with us and please do come again. Aloha Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good!

  • 4 of 5

This property was very well furnished. The air conditioner in the bedroom was nice. The location was perfect! The king beg was comfortable along with the Murphy bed as well. Overall, this property did not dissappoint.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a very nice vacation and Punahele Hale was our home for a week

  • 4 of 5

Located in Kuilima on the grounds of Turtle Bay resort, a great spot on the north shore of Oahu. We loved pretty much everything about the condo, with a parking spot right in front of the place it's very convenient. The only concern we had was on the A.C. unit located in the bedroom, it works fine, but it's loud and notes in the condo ask you not to use it all night. It wasn't a big problem for us because it didn't get too hot. Some of the neighbors ran their A.C. at night and so not sure if the policy is for noise or to save on electricity. Overall we liked the place and would recommend it. Aloha

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy you would recommend us to your friends! Regarding the note about the AC, there is a misunderstanding on your part-- we only ask to please turn the ac off when you are not in the condo, but we certainly don't ask, or expect, for you to turn it off at night. Thanks and please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a really great location we were worried at first because it seems so far away from everything but it ended up being perfect. It was very clean, and had a lot of things that we needed like extra chairs and blankets and towels. The pool was awesome and there were two bathrooms which made it very comfortable for us to stay and they also had two beds and a couch which made it very comfortable as well. This area had a lot to offer. At first we thought that there was going to be nothing up here on the north shore but there was tons of stuff to do and lots of places to eat. It was very easy to work with the owner and she communicated effectively with us throughout the whole process. I would definitely come here again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay while in Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Layton, Utah, USA
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with Punahele Hale!! A perfect home away from home! The kitchen had everything we could have needed--we even baked cookies every night before bed! Loved having the washer and dryer for wet swimsuits and towels--I hate packing wet stuff in my luggage to go home! Loved staying here and we are excited to come visit again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best of VRBO's!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been here 5 days as we wanted to wrap up our Hawaii Island trip on Oahu but away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. This is the perfect place with everything you need. One of the best VRBO's we have stayed at and we have stayed at about 20 or so. Kitchen is large and stocked with every detail you might need -- even a crock pot! Very quiet here and great golf on the two courses here. You get a discount as a guest. Shark cove and turtle beach are 10 minutes down the road...quiet beaches or busy beaches are everywhere depending on your tastes. We stayed here in August and with the high speed large ceiling fans, we did not even need AC. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

We are next to the Turtle Bay Resort, with it's restaurants, beaches, and golf courses. A short drive west will take you to Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and the 7 mile miracle strip of the best surf in the USA.

Haleiwa Town is a 20 minute drive. To the east it is a short drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYUH.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.96%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties