Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 760 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Calling all visitors, sunbathers and adventurers, come to the North Shore of Oahu and enjoy our newly renovated condo. We call it the Punahele Hale, meaning “favorite house” in Hawaiian.

Registration #W01109064-01

This unit has 1 bedroom and 2 full baths, is on the ground level at Kuilima Estates East, and is a short walk from Turtle Bay Resort on the ocean. The kitchen is open to the living area, and has new stainless appliances, granite counters, and new cabinets. You can do as much cooking or as little as you like. The condo boasts a sunny living room with a queen size Murphy Bed that sleeps 2. The living area opens to a grassy area with a peaceful view of the exquisitely groomed acreage at Kuilima Estates. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with an air conditioning unit, and has its own private bathroom with shower. The hall bathroom has a tub and shower combined. The condo is close to the ocean, the community swimming pool, tennis courts, and 2 golf courses (George Fazio, and Arnold Palmer designs). The condo is also within walking distance to 3 nice restaurants, and a 10 minute drive to Foodland grocery stores. The stores are easy to find, whether you choose to wander right or left out of our community.

The North Shore of Oahu is endless fun. During the summer snorkeling at Turtle Bay and Shark’s Cove or swimming at Waimea Bay, top the lists of enjoyment for visitors. In the winter the waves at Sunset Beach and Pipeline are world renown for surfing. Old Haleiwa Town is a short distance, and has shops, restaurants, and loads of Hawaiian flavor. After a busy day exploring the area, walk down to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort for your favorite beverage, and catch the setting sun as it falls into the Pacific Ocean.

This unit has it all, and the North Shore of Oahu cannot be beat. Come and enjoy. Kuilima Estates East no ka ‘oi.

Keywords: Condo, golf, beach, newly remodeled

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for everything. The rental was fantastic and we had a wonderful time in Hawaii!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No parties or gatherings No loud noise after 9pm Must obey condo complex rules
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom has a tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed in Master Bedroom
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , Queen Murphy Bed in living room
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Murphy Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New stainless steel appliances

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~
average rating of 4.55 based on 39 reviews
3

The location was nice

  • 3 of 5

The AC did not work. No one could be reach ck was full and no response via email. Upper unit was up late into early morning and very loud. Picking up keys and returning was inconvenient and should of been shared beforehand. We had to go out of our way back to Waikiki. If you want to bbq you need charcoal, bring tennis rackets if you want to play and if want to cook very little basic available ie olive oil. The pool area was nice during the day. At dusk 3 men take over the table and bbq.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and had all the items we needed and more. The kitchen was very well stocked including storage containers and some spices. There were beach chairs, beach towels and a boogie board for use. The location was great for us and it was easy to access the cove at Turtle Bay and all the North Shore areas. The complex was quiet and other residents/visitors were respectful of this. The only downside was that the BBQ’s are charcoal and not propane so we didn’t use them. The manager was very easy to communicate with and was responsive to messages. If you want to stay in the North Shore area, I would recommend Punahele Hale.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Hawaiian and homey.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the location and the accommodations. The unit was quite spacious , clean and well stocked. We made use of the Beach chairs on our outings. It was very enjoyable to wake up to the birds chirping outside our bedroom. 😊

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful, clean, and well-kept condo. It's just off Turtle Bay Resort in a quiet gated neighborhood. The kitchen was well stocked including a coffee pot, blender, pots and pans, and even some plastic containers for leftovers (and a couple wine and bottle openers). It was so nice to be able to cook breakfast every day and even did a couple of dinners at the condo (though all the restaurants at Turtle Bay are delish so we ate there a lot!). Also having the washer and dryer for a longer stay was really nice (or even just to dry out our swimsuits once too). Despite some earlier reviews, we had no issues with the washer/dryer, but I would recommend running the washer while you're out only because it's in the hall right off the kitchen/living room so you can hear it but it's no louder than my machine back home.

The king bed is super comfy and they supply lots of bedding including extra pillows, sheets, and blankets. It was cool enough during our visit that we didn't run the a/c at all, just the overhead fan. There are lots of regular towels as well as a stack of beach towels. We really appreciated the beach towels, beach chairs, and body board for taking out to play. There are some board games and puzzles in the entertainment center drawers if you decided to stay in for an evening like we did. Also the pool is just across the street.

Bitsy was easy to communicate with and super helpful with a special request we had. We would not hesitate to rent this place again. It's a perfect home base for anyone wanting a place on the North Shore (and depending on traffic the whole island is accessible in 90 minutes or less from here).

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Casey for your kind words!!! We love having great guests like you. Please come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great and the lady handling the management was very nice and very helpful. I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria, British Columbia
3

Great condo overall

  • 3 of 5

Great condo overall. Good location, the Murphy bed and second bathroom were a plus, clean and well stocked kitchen. Some chairs and a boogie board, would've liked an umbrella, kids toys, and snorkel gear (have been to condos in turtle bay with those things) which we had to buy for ourselves. One complaint is that the necessities weren't well stocked, we had to buy toilet paper and dishwasher soap as what was supplied was minimal. Upstairs neighbours were also loud at times but that's the luck of the draw as these are all mostly rentals. Finally, would've preferred not to drive up to the realtor's home for key pickup and drop off at it's a bit out of the way. Overall a positive stay, we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erica, We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and had a good stay! We do take pride in having a well stocked kitchen and a clean condo. I apologize if the upstairs neighbors were loud--I wish I would have known and I could have called the resident manager and she would take care of it. We don't normally have problems with that. The reason the keys and fob are picked up at a different location is so that you don't have to park on the road and walk in to the condo upon arrival. Thank you for staying with us and please do come again. Aloha Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Roy's Beach House
Organic Restaurant
Kula Grill
Pa'akai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Rainbow House Shave Ice
Cafe
Bob's Tropical Fruit Hut
Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp
Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp
Seafood Restaurant
Fumi's Shrimp Farm
Romy's Kahuku Prawns Shrimp Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Famous Kahuku Shrimp Truck
Seafood Restaurant
Wili Wili's Shave Ice Haven
Cafe
"SevenBrothers ""At the Mill"""
Hamburger Restaurant
Hang Loose Coffee Caboose
Cafe
Uluwehi's Wagon
Island Bree'z
Uncle Woody's BBQ CORN
Cafe
Lani's Yummy Yum Funnel Cake And Gifts
Cafe
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
Seafood Restaurant
Giovanni's Aloha Shrimp
Seafood Restaurant
Nelly's Tacos Mexicano
Mexican Restaurant
Kalbi on Fire
Ono Yo
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Thong's Thai
Thai Restaurant
Aloha Espresso
Coffee Shop
Kalena's Hut
지오바니 푸드트럭
Mana'z Grindz
Cafe
The Sunrise Shack
Cafe
Panda's Thai Food Truck
Thai Restaurant
Banzai Bowls
Malaekahana Beach Campground
Banzai Pipeline
Hukilau Cafe
Cafe
Sandy's Sandwiches
Sandwich Shop
Pupukea Grill
Grill
Aji Limo Truck
Hawaiian Restaurant
North Shore Shrimp Truck
Seafood Restaurant
Shave Ice
The Spot
Sharks Cove Grill
Seafood Restaurant
North Shore Tacos in Pupukea
Mexican Restaurant
Kau Kau BBQ truck
Health Food Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ
Hawaiian Restaurant
Seven Brothers
American Restaurant
Laie Chop Suey
Chinese Restaurant
Seasider Snack Bar
Snack Bar
Island Buffet and Prime Dining
Buffet Restaurant
Tita's Grill
Snack Bar
Pounders Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Car: recommended

We are next to the Turtle Bay Resort, with it's restaurants, beaches, and golf courses. A short drive west will take you to Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and the 7 mile miracle strip of the best surf in the USA.

Haleiwa Town is a 20 minute drive. To the east it is a short drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYUH.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.96%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties