Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Early Summer Sale" - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Bed Configuration Perfect for Families with Two Bedrooms Plus Loft

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive up to 30% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full the latest 2 weeks before start of skiing..**********

Rockies 2333

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: 500 yds. to the Ski Area

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: Right Across the Parking Lot

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 2.5 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Top floor unit at The Rockies - just 2 blocks away from Gondola Square and the heart of the Mountain.

The condo layout is on 2 levels - master bedroom with king bed and private bathroom on the main level and second bedroom with 2 twin beds . The main level also has the living are, kitchen and dining area with dramatic vaulted ceilings adding top the spacious feel of the unit.

The loft is upstairs and has spiral staircase leading to it . It is the perfect place for the kids with one set of bunk beds ( twin over queen) plus a queen bed.

The condo is remodeled and very tastefully decorated with true mountain feel.

The complex has heated year round pool ( summer and winter ) and 2 hot tubs. During the summer there are grills outside as well as sand volleyball court .

Great value considering the location, amenities and quality of the unit!

Bed Configuration:

Master Bedroom : King Bed

Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Beds / King Bed

Loft: 1 Set Of Bunk Beds ( Twin Over Queen) PLUS a Queen Bed

Amenities

Year Round Outdoor pool

Seasonal Outdoor hot tubs

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Gas Fireplace

Outside Gas grills

Flat screen TV

Private Balcony

Linens, Towels and Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/ WiFi

Please call our expert staff at 1-800-848-1960 to get all of the latest event details, activity ideas or to receive the best dining ideas here in Steamboat Springs!

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Third Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds Can Be Made Into One King Bed
    Third Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , (Twin Over Queen) PLUS a Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
"Early Summer Sale" - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

The place was as advertised. Very clean with all you need to have perfect ski weekend.

Purple line bus stop is conveniently located next to the building. Nice heated pool and 2 hot-tubs.

It's not our first experience with Retreatia and all of them were consistently great.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo close to the base of the resort.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place close to the base of the resort. Plenty of room, one night we had 9 people stay over. The bunk beds in the loft were awesome. There are 2 sets of bunks with full size beds top and bottom. There are 3 bathrooms too. And the hot tubs were awesome.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in providing quality accommodations for our guests! Please keep us in mind for future stays! Thank you for your 5 star review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tons of indoor space

  • 3 of 5

It's true this condo does sleep 14. Climbing up and down three floors was welcomed after 8 hours of driving. Plenty of new dishes. The beds were comfy and firm. We used the fireplace easily and frequently. The large dining table was an asset for meals and playing games.

I was put off on Retreatia for asking for more money than what VRBO requested. Still not sure if Retreatia is going to refund any of the extra "required" money (damage deposit?). The "free" night was only an extra $93.00.

The carpets are stained but the condo is an obvious rental.

The Rockies condos location is walking distance to the slopes and restaurant. Good time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandy, I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit and that everyone had such a great time. I am sorry for the confusion you had about an extra night. You originally booked through VRBO and so we cannot see any payment, or alter anything once they confirm. As you decided you wished to add a night to your stay while you were here, we helped you do that and charged you directly the standard room rate with a 20% discount on top of that. There is no such thing as a free night stay so I am not sure how you were put off by our willingness to sell you an additional night at a discount? I do hope you will consider coming back to visit steamboat and hope that you will stay with us again! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Group Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect condo for a group weekend getaway. We fit 9 adults and 1 kiddo in the space, with room to spare. With a loft, 2 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, everyone felt comfortable and slept well. We were SO close to the slopes (the shuttle picked us up just over the hill)! And the 2 hot tubs made it easy to recover after a day of skiing/snowboarding.

Our sliding door handle was broken, and we couldn't find a recycling dumpster. Other than that, it was a 5-star stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. The information you left was very helpful. As we strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do offer 175 different units in Steamboat. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location with lots of amenities! The room we stayed in was very nice and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy to hear your group had a great stay in our home. We would love to have you stay with us next time you come to Steamboat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great Place :)

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the weekend and it was wonderful. Very clean place, roomy, had a nice selection of dishes/crockpots/ and pans in the kitchen. It is pretty close to the slopes...only a few blocks down the street. Excellent view.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had an excellent stay with us! Cannot wait to host you again on all of your trips to Steamboat! Thank you for the 5 star review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak II
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$177
From
$197
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,197
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$167
From
$197
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,297
 
 
Off Season
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$147
From
$177
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,097
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 21 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$497
$3,397
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$697
$4,597
 
 
Powder Season
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,497
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$347
$2,297
 
 
Winter Peak
Feb 21 2018 - Mar 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$277
$1,797
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$237
$1,497
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Damage Insurance Plan $39
Tax Rate 15.65%

Rates vary. Please inquire about current pricing.
See Retreatia.com for Full Terms and Conditions Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties