Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pied-A-Terre In Heart of Downtown on Historic Scenic Street

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2 Well Appointed Condo With Balcony And Kitchen

This is a beautifully decorated centrally located condo with everything you need to enjoy a vacation in the Holy City. It comes with complimentary concierge services such as grocery delivery, dining reservations, bike rentals, event tickets, transportation and private in home chef dinners. Walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Located on one of the oldest streets in Charleston, historic Broad Street, home of the Four Corners. Only one block from the water and the beautiful Battery including Ft. Sumter.


Property Manager
Paula Edwards
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 30, 2017

Why Paula Edwards chose Charleston

This is the best location in Charleston right in the heart of historic downtown within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, museums and everything the charming city has to offer.

Amenities

Historic Old City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Everything you need in a clean pristine bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Beautifully appointed luxurious Master Bedroom with fine linens overlooking historic Broad Street. Flat screen TV with Apple TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Pied-A-Terre In Heart of Downtown on Historic Scenic Street
average rating of 4.28 based on 50 reviews
5

Can't beat the location and price

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for four nights and loved the location for exploring the city. It was nice to have a space much bigger than a hotel room to relax in at the end of the day and enjoyed coffee and drinks on the back deck.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT RELY ON THE ACCURACY OF THE PHOTOS!

  • 1 of 5

Horrible! The photos falsely misrepresented the property! Every room was vastly different from the photo! The living area featured 2 very worn, smelly chairs with one of the arms of the chairs had a large dog eaten patch out of it, no ottoman, no mirror on the floor, no tray on the table but it did have an Apple TV and free wifi but no instructions or passwords written anywhere on how to use the equipment. The bedroom had a different duvet cover from the one featured and it was not clean, single panel curtains distastefully hung from cheap $1 metal curtain rods from each of the windows and the broken closet door dangled from its hinges. New looking Apple TV was on a ledge in front of the bed with no instructions or passwords given...not very helpful for guests? The bathroom had a dingy, dirty white ruffled shower curtain....different from the one pictured... And beside it was a rusty, old chrome cart that served as the toilet paper dispenser. The bathroom floor has a large section of linoleum floring missing from it behind the toilet and to top it off the counter was dirty and there were a couple of dark hairs in the sink...Yuck! The dining room had a plain table...not with the place settings the are shown on the website pictures and there is a large rip in the carpet that runs across the width of the room and there is a large water stain next to the wall and the entire "Pied-a-terre has a musty moldy odor. The kitchen had 3 plastic stemless wineglasses and 2 small coffee cups..to enjoy coffee and wine on the deck..the space with the 2 chairs and table/flowers we couldnt find that was pictured on the website(falsely advertised as was the rest of the property) but we did find a deck that looked extremely unsafe...warped boards, no flowers, protruding nails, barely there peeling paint, in general horrifying! Location was good. Our experience was the worst ever! Our son goes to school in Charleston and we had used VRBO over 30 times in the past five years in just Charleston alone and have always had wonderful experiences. This was the worst experience we have had using VRBO because we were mislead by the falsely advertised photos of the property and misrepresented by the poor condition of the property and the misrepresented descriptions like beautifully...tastefully decorated...Falsely Advertised and Falsely Misrepresentation of a rental property!!! DO NOT RELY ON THE ACCURACY OF THE PHOTOS!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will make some adjustments. You are the first person to mention all this and we are booked most of every month. For the inexpensive price, our place is clean and in the most perfect location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the apartment was perfect for us. The pictures are completely accurate and the apartment was clean. We would recommend the property for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

This is near everything. Easy walking distance to E Bay, King St and all that Charleston has to offer. Thank you Paula!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Charleston at your finger tips

  • 5 of 5

For anyone who wants to fully experience staying in the heart of Historic Charleston, this apartment is just perfect. The property was clean, all amenities provided, the owner was quick to respond to my questions and very easy to get the keys and begin our stay. We did not have a car and we were able to walk to everything, we walked all through the Battery the gorgeous homes and house museums, up and down King Street, and some fabulous restaurants all but footsteps away. We felt like we were locals - just great. We would return again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

ok

  • 2 of 5

The unit was clean and in a very good location. I have an allergy to molds, the unit was musty with a leak coming out of one wall in the dining area, the carpet wet. I had a very difficult time with sneezing and eyes watering. I have stayed in one other VROB. We were greeted by coffee for mornings of a great quality, fresh croissants and milk, bottled water in the fridge with butter and jams. There was a book that listed best restaurants most visited sights and instructions on WIFI passwords. These small and inexpensive things in my mind make first impressions and, the overall stay impressionable. The owner was very responsive and could not have been nicer as my GPS was not working and made a couple of wrong turns. A little tweaking on the hospitality side would have made the experience much more pleasurable. I would not return to this Charleston VRBO.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The "leak" that you refer to was merely a stain from a previous renter's cooler that was sitting in that spot on the floor. The water from the cooler stained the sea grass carpet permanently. If you had touched it you would have noticed that it was dry. I tried to have it cleaned, but because it is sea grass, it's not possible. The carpet people said we would have to replace the entire carpet. I am working with the owner now to resolve. I haven't ever had anyone complain about allergies associated with the unit but we certainly have lots of allergens in Charleston. Everyone in my family has to take allergy medicine every day! Regarding the hospitality touches, we made a decision to keep our nightly rate low so that people can afford to come and enjoy our location, rather than raise prices each year to keep in line with hotel prices. Our nightly rate is half the price of a comparable hotel room downtown. It doesn't make economical sense for us to spend $20 per stay on coffee and croissants. We've found that our guests would rather pay a lower nightly rate and walk downstairs to Normandy Farms each morning to have their coffee and croissants. Cleanliness, location, and service are the three things valued most according to our surveys. And we do a wonderful job of providing all three :)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Oak Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Charleston Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
North Charleston
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
Oak Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sullivans Island

Blocks from the historic College of Charleston campus, the Medical University of South Carolina, Rainbow Row, the Battery, The Citadel, Historic King Street Shopping District, Marion Square, The Farmer's Market, Waterfront Park, the Market, Ft. Sumter, Four Corners and Carriage Rides. Stay just blocks away from the Bridge Run Finish Line, Food & Wine Festival, Home & Garden Tours, Southeaster Wildlife Festival, and the international Spoleto USA.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Old City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spoleto
May 26 2017 - Jun 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,120
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $80

Special rates apply during Peak Event Season. Please email owner for Event dates and rates. 2.5% credit card fee applies. E Check is free. $80 cleaning fee on top of rental. Concierge services available: grocery delivery, bike rentals, dining reservations, baby gear, tickets, and transportation. Check In is 4:00 pm and Check Out is 11:00 am. We are happy to consider special requests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties